2005 TrailBlazer

Consumer Reviews
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Change Vehicle
4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

50 Reviews
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.1 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

First 4 wheel drive vehicle I've owned

by Trailblazer owner1 from Colorado Springs on July 13, 2009

In Colorado you really need a dependable car for the winter months. I have been in the worse of weather in Colorado with my Trailblazer and I always made it home save. I feel the performance of this little SUV is just as good as it's big brother and sisters.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good SUV

by Joey Cd from Chattanooga, TN on February 7, 2008

My wife and I bought these a little over 2 years ago and have loved it, except the gas mileage. But it is a great SUV, and it gets better gas mileage than other SUV, on a trip with family who were in a Pilot and Explorer the Trailblazer got the best mileage of the three. It is one of the most comfortable vehicles to drive or ride in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power is like there is a TurboCharger!!!

by Mr. Bowtie LOVER from Portland, OR on November 2, 2007

Love every point of it! I got the 4.2L EXT LT 4X4. I have owned it for about a year and have yet to find anything I dislike about it other then the gas now a days but who isn't screaming about that? It really isn't that bad. I drove 300 miles on the highway and only used half a tank of gas! I was shocked! dont buy this vehicle with any doubts! All around great SUV! I would buy it again except with the V-8; who doesn't like another 25 more HP off the show room floor?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

johnathan

by john from on November 2, 2009

very good car, lasts a long time, I have a 2005 TrailBlazer with 110,000 miles on it and it still runs perfect and haven't had any problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle i have owned

by Luv my Trail Blazer from Corning, N.Y. on October 26, 2011

It is the most reliable vehicle i have owned in a while. Drives and handles great, seats are comfy and is really nice on inside. I won't ever own a different SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Made for Colorado

by Train Fan from on December 19, 2012

What can I say about my my Trailblazer.It's just fantastic.I bought used in August of 2009 just before I went to college and still have today.The 4WD system to me is just the greatest when there is about a great deal of snow we get in Colorado.The ride is great.The power is awesome.The cargo capability is great.The gas mileage is great when it comes to road trips.All in all,the Chevrolet Trailblazer Is the greatest mid-size SUV on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nicest SUV ever owned

by SUV driver from Saint Louis, MO on December 13, 2006

We rented a trailblazer while our blazer was in the shop for 6 days. We found it was a little bigger all over, better ride, more powerful, better milage, bigger gas tank and more fun to drive. After reading, looking and bringing 4 different Trailblazers home to see if wife likes the color and features for 3 months. A Black 2005 LT with special aluminum wheels came to our dealership that pleased everyone in the family. When I first drove it I thought I was driving a V8 and found out it has lower gears than the rental. It did run a little faster RPM but did not down shift so much. It was GM Certified and loaded with every option available excep dvd. This vehicle was cheapest and the nicest of the 3 suv's I have owned. Now my wife's Boss is jealous.... she gave him the salesman's card and hope he trades that Durango in for a Bowtie. The rental (2006) had 3.42 gears did get 20.5 among the hills. The 2005 with 3.73 gears gets 18.5 and ran higher rpm. I liked the fact that it did not downshift so much. I like to have enough low end torque to stay in overdrive for better milage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with our purchase

by Silver Fox from Missouri on November 21, 2011

we found the car we were looking for, even if it was 1,500 miles away. we flew to Ft. Lauderdale, picked it up and drove back. very nice vehicle. nice people to deal with. just what we were looking for. have driven it at least 4,000 miles since, and it is doing great. also it was about $4,000, less than what we could fine closer to home.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my vehicle

by Starsha from Scottdale Pa on May 29, 2018

Bought it with 14 miles on it in 2005 still have it with 95,000 miles on it. Finally showing little rust. Most reliable, can transport lots of stuff in it including xylophone! Have 4 kids & band, football, track, softball etc. carries lots of mountain water. Never got stuck. Excellent in winter. Even transported 10 by 12 shed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My New Love of My Life

by Gold Blazer from Bismarck ND on May 8, 2012

My Trail Blazer rides like a new, its a good addition in my car buying history I have had know problems with it I see myself going on this site to buy all my vechicles .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5