2010 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

$4,045 - $16,125  MSRP Range
2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

60 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Behind third row seats

by Jeremy from York,PA on Thu Jun 30 2011

This vehicle was bought for my wife when we added twins to our family and needed to hold six. Overall this is a great car. Plenty of power and comfortable. Able to tow our pop-up camper with ease. The only negative so far is the cargo space behind the third row seat. With the sloping rear window you barely have enough space for some gear let alone a double stroller. 24.4 cubic feet is not enough space for a family of six.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good on ice and snow

by Red Sonja from Lincoln, Nebraska on Mon Apr 11 2011

This is the easiest car to drive I have ever had. I go to Omaha alot and it is really good on the road. The only bad thing is the cruise control is not easy to work. I keep thinking I'm driving someone else's car. I can't believe it is mine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by Pete from New York on Tue Mar 29 2011

This is one of the best suv's you can buy for the money. It's performance styling and price a great. I would deffinatly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great so far

by Busy Mom of 2 from Racine, WI on Thu May 23 2013

Love the room I have for my 2 kids and their stuff. Family trips are a lot more enjoyable. Interior is nice and has easy to use controls. I have only owned for 1 month but it is good so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Im in love with it so far!!

by DPAS4 from Normal on Mon Jun 18 2018

I traded my equinox which I loves for the traverse and although they are made by Chevy they have their differences. I love the safety of both, and the ease of driving them. I was worried going from the smaller one to the bigger one would be hard, but it really wasnt. I went from a 17 year model to a 10, somethings I had in one I don't have in the other. My traverse has the entertainment package which will be awesome for the kids on road trips. I also have navigation, the 3rd row seating and still have plenty of room. There is a 3 prong outlet that you see in your house in the back and aux plugs, so if I really wanted to I could hook up my gaming system to my car. It is neat, not sure I would use it tho, lol. The seats are comfortable and I dont miss my leather seats, especially in this summer heat. I went from a 4 cylinder to a 6 cylinder and it gives me.the power that I need and doesnt cost me much more at the pump. Its everything that we wanted and needed without breaking our budget or the bank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Ride

by Toni from Pennsylvania on Sun Aug 04 2013

Very happy with this vehicle. Quiet yet powerful ride. Plenty of leg room. Disappointed in the city mileage. Advertised at 16 mpg but only getting 13mpg. Otherwise it was a good purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Looks great, but looks can fool you

by Bill on Fri May 11 2018

I bought this car with 85,000 miles on it. Owned it for 3 1/2 years and spent $7,000 in maintenance in the last 18 months at the dealership all caused by "check engine" light and technician "observations" issues during 5,000 mile service visits. Suspension, timing chain (V-6 engine), solenoids, air conditioning automatic temperature controls, you name it. Wow.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my family!

by Bargermom on Mon Nov 20 2017

I love my traverse! It’s perfect for my big family, yet still feels like a car vs a minivan or larger suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car I?ve owned

by Michelle Powell from Caseville, MI on Tue Aug 21 2018

This car is very comfortable and meets all of my driving needs. It?s reliable and is great for my work traveling. I really enjoy driving my Traverse.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very bad gas mileage!

by JPL from Vancouver, BC (Canada) on Tue Oct 17 2017

Nice exterior and very comfortable interior. Feels safe driving with my toddler daughter. Powerful engine driving through snow. However, gas mileage is ridiculously bad for a 6 cylinder engine. I've owned several 6 cylinder engines in the past but Traverse has the worst, especially with the high gas price in our area (Vancouver, Canada). I had it checked with the dealership, and they themselves can't give me any concrete answer/s for a gas mileage. The only response that I got from them is this, "The entire vehicle is too heavy for it's engine". Will definitely recommend this car for people who have lots of money to pay for gas price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2010 Chevrolet Traverse

As car buyers gravitate away from SUVs and minivans toward three-row crossovers, the Chevy Traverse has become one of GM's biggest successes. Its good looks, winning drivability and interior quality help it compete well with the rest of the class.

For 2010, the Chevy Traverse remains relatively unchanged from the 2009 model reviewed last year, when the crossover was all-new. You can see what's changed between the two here, or read our 2009 review here. For this review, I tested the top-of-the-line LTZ, front-wheel-drive model that starts at $37,985; the base Traverse starts at $29,224. Our tester's MSRP, with options and destination fee, was more than $41,000.

Utility for Families
There's no escaping it:... Read More