2011 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

$6,627 - $16,171  MSRP Range
2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

94 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Correct decision for family 7-seat Crossover

by Like 7 seaters from Columbia, SC on Fri Aug 26 2011

Ups:Love the silent, smooth ride both city and highway. INCREDIBLE handling and response for the vehicle size. Beautiful, stylish exterior design. Lots of space and storage compartments. Nicest visual impact on any family car we've had. Goodbye to minivans forever. The Onstar system with integrated hands free phone is really cool (but costs extra after 6 months trial). Really gives over 25mpg on highway. Downs: Purchased the LS base trim, and had to accept not so nice interior upholstery, steering wheel not wrapped in leather (wished it had at least a more ergonomic grip). The mechanism to move second row seats to access back row is less than nice and smooth. City mpg is 13 to 14, not so good, but understandable for the car size. Overall, good value for the money. I'm happy with the purchase as I was able to negotiate a nice deal. The savings are worth the things I gave up on luxury in interior details.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Family vehicle

by Chevy Fan from Viborg, SD on Wed Mar 07 2012

The Traverse is an affordable family friendly vehicle. It offers my family the room that we need and yet is still stylish. We have had the vehicle since July of last year and have been very happy with it. I would recommend the Traverse to anybody who wants to upgrade from a mini van.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest Crossover EVER

by Car Connaisseur from Katy, TX on Wed Nov 13 2013

I purchased this vehicle for my wife Certified Pre-Owned as a replacement for her Pilot. She is in love with this car and it is a great replacement with more room and more amenities than our Pilot had.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good deal for the money

by Family Guy from New Haven, CT on Wed Apr 17 2013

We are very pleased with this car after 1 month of ownership. Excellent view through the large front glass. Huge amounts of cargo room. Smoother ride than our SUV of similar size. Second row captain's chairs are very comfortable and the gap between them is large enough so that anyone nimble enough to fit into the 3rd row seats can climb back there without needing to unlatch the 2nd row seats. This reminds me of our minivan but much sexier looking on the outside. One downside is many small buttons on the dashboard so it takes a while to figure out what each one does. But the flip side is that you have a discrete button for just about every function, and you do not have to wade through five levels of menus to change whatever you want to change.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not sure yet Traverse

by Crazy about seating from N. Myrtle Beach SC on Sat May 25 2013

Have only had the car four weeks. Like the seating configuration. Wouldn't recommend the dealer Five Star Chev. in Florence SC due to once they have the deal that's it. They do not honor any of there verbal commitments. For example, bought the vehicle 108 miles one way from home, late evening Saturday to complete deal. Poring rain. Not detailed and told to bring back on Monday and they would detail. Husband drove 216 miles round trip, my 14 yr old could have done better. Still vacuuming cheerios out of seat slides. Also don't know how some of the systems work ie to add CDs because didn't get owner's manual as promised. Told we bought the vehicle used so they aren't required to provide it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My Chevy Traverse

by Aaron from Omaha on Thu Aug 23 2018

This has been a great vehicle for our family as it relates to comfort and functionality. The only con would be that we have had a lot of maintenance issues. It has never left us stranded but it has spent some quality time at our dealer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great family car.

by chuwilli from on Mon May 01 2017

This is a wonderful car for our family with two kids and two dogs. It is great on long trips. The seats are very comfortable. The Bose Sound System is outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good family SUV

by Manish from on Sat Dec 03 2016

A good size family SUV. Comfortably sits 7 on a ltz. The ltz options are really excellent with navigation systems, backup camera, heated sets and sun and moon roof. Smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value for the Money

by Shellular12 from Rockmart, GA on Wed May 03 2017

This is by far the best vehicle I have owned. You would never know that this was a used vehicle. Everything about the Traverse has far exceeded my expectations. It gets about the same gas mileage as my older car, but with a lot more room. Tons of space without feeling like you're driving a tank. The ride and handling is very smooth. I actually enjoy driving again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my Chevy Traverse

by bena from North Canton, Ohio on Fri Sep 19 2014

I had such a great experience buying my car at Buck Chevrolet in Canal Fulton, Ohio. I absolutely love my Traverse and it has a accommodated my family of five very well!!! Thanks Ken Zietler

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2010 about the 2010 Chevrolet Traverse. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

As car buyers gravitate away from SUVs and minivans toward three-row crossovers, the Chevy Traverse has become one of GM's biggest successes. Its good looks, winning drivability and interior quality help it compete well with the rest of the class.

For 2010, the Chevy Traverse remains relatively unchanged from the 2009 model reviewed last year, when the crossover was all-new. You can see what's changed between the two here, or read our 2009 review here... Read More