2005 Pacifica

Consumer Reviews
2005 Chrysler Pacifica

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

61 Reviews
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2005 Chrysler Pacifica

by Kingyoba from Ellicott ///////////////////city,Maryland on November 18, 2014

I bought this car used 3 years ago and it had 100,000 miles on it. I was apprehensive at first but now at 225,223 miles I must say this is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. Performance has been excellent and virtually no repairs with proper maintenace. I would highly recommwnd it to anyone purchasing a reliable used car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

42 out of 42 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid, Safe, Reliable and comfortable for 7

by Mom from 50266 on September 21, 2012

ABS work great. Kids like to include their friends and have a separate row on long trips. I like the style instead of a minivan and feel safer because it does not move much with strong winds like a higher profile SUV or a minivan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car.

by boobie from freeport,n.y. on September 17, 2012

This is one great suv,smooth ride like an car,very roomie,this car can compete with the best of them,If they start making them again,like many driver's have said I'll be the first in line to buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than a minivan!!

by Just a soccer mom from Nashville, Tn on October 24, 2011

I absolutely LOVE my Pacifica!!! It has all the perks of a minivan without being a minivan. I am not the minivan driving soccer mom, but I need the room of a mini van. I am a little disappointed in the mpg but I do a lot of driving and for the room it has 16.8 mpg isn't bad.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Will Buy Another

by Pacifica Owner 4 Life from Naperville, IL on August 16, 2012

When possible, I'll be buying a newer year of this car. It has been an exceptional car to own & drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still Going Great

by Pittsburgh Jerry from Pittsburgh. PA on August 12, 2010

106,000 mile update. Read my other two reviews. No problems with car. Just service items Best car I have owned in 40 years of driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love this car!

by Mom of two boys :) from Indianapolis on November 16, 2010

We own a 2006 and we love it. Our kids love the DVD Player and smooth ride. We love the way it looks and drives!! We love the room it has...can't wait to take a road trip in it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Would buy another, if still available!

by Dwfalc from Frisco on June 15, 2013

I bought a Lt. Blue Pacifica Touring in October 2005 with 9 miles on it. 132,605 later, it's been the best vehicle ever! Factory original brake pads, spark plugs. It hasn't ever stranded me. I did suffer a broken engine mount, but it was a quick fix.It's otherwise been maintenance free for many years! Recently bought the navi update and it works flawlessly! I think the negatives are being driven by people who where taken by shady mechanics and some people don't know how to maintain a vehicle, or care to. This vehicle is far above Ford or GM products on a long term basis. Everything still works in mine! Not much maintenance!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Went from a Escalade, to a Pacifica!

by twack from Durango CO on April 15, 2010

Had a 2003 Escalade, and loved it, but my payments were to high, and it got 13 mpg. My Pacifica, handles better, and is great on gas!! My Pacifica has even more options than my Escalade had. Including Nav, and a DVD. Kids LOVE it, and I LOVE it as well! Best car I have ever owned!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great ride, wished I could buy another

by Pacifica to work, CTS V afterwork from Oxford, CT on August 23, 2011

Great car, very dependable, very comfortable. Kids love DVD, 3rd row allows us to take the kids friends. Wemt to Charlotte and back and no one complained or had a sore coolie!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2005 Chrysler Pacifica