2018 Pacifica Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid

#5 Most Popular Van
$39,995 - $44,995  MSRP Range
2018 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2400 Miles on a tank of gas!

by JASFL from Tampa, FL on Fri Mar 09 2018

Had for a little over 4000 miles and 4 months. So minor issues with the entertainment electronics, but firmware updates have helped. If you do a lot of short trips around town with 4 people or more, this is perfect. Second tank of gas lasted 2400 miles. Charge it, to errands in the morning/drop kids off at school, come home, charge again, have anther 35 miles electric ready when I head out at lunch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practically drives itself

by ASCL-H57 from Cobourg, ON on Sun Nov 26 2017

Known issue with the front touchscreen but once fixed it will be a darn good vehicle. Wish the battery lasted longer but it does save us from getting gas all the time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Too early to rate reliability

by Call me limousine driver from Tampa, Florida on Sat Feb 10 2018

Rides like a "magic carpet". Smooth, seats very comfortable. Steering very precise. Suspension dampens pavement irregularities. The hybrid feature gives excellent milage. Digital controls too complex for my level of expertise.. In general terms: It's a gem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Saving fuel in Style

by Alt Fuel Teacher from Modesto, CA on Sun Dec 17 2017

This vehicle has good power, can be driven in an all electric mode. For up to 32 miles. With all of the automated features this vehicle is very safe to operate. The interior is very functional nice looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quite an advanced vehicle !

by Timbosrt4 from Peterborough, Ontario Canada on Thu Mar 22 2018

First impression. Great styling on exterior. Chrome finishes add a touch of class and refinement. Rims are okay, and are actually designed with the regenerative braking in mind. Inside, it’s got some really nice touches. Seats are comfortable but superior. Driver and passenger seat backs in the black look a little cheap because of the plastic, but because of flip up blu-ray DVD players I get the point. Easy to clean. That said, controls are easy to access, and there are almost too many techy things to conquer in this cabin. The tri-panel sunroof is amazing. And still lots of headroom for my 6’2” sons in front and back. Ride is really quite good, and fairly quiet. It’s slmost “eerie” when you take off in electric mode with no engine noise. The upgraded Kardon Harmon stereo is absolutely wonderful. Sounds are crisp and full. Well done. And the fact I got a combined 85 mpg (imperial) on the second tank of gas was another huge bonus. This vehicle so far handles like a smaller vehicle accept stoping which is where some practice is required. It’s a heavy vehicle because of the batteries. But other than that it’s a huge hit with my whole family, and we are still discovering more feature’s almost daily. Well done Chrysler Canada.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No gas on short trips??!? Awesome

by sciencegeek343 from Upton on Thu Jun 14 2018

I have a relatively short commute and since I have owned the car (granted it has only been for a bit) I haven't used any gas at all. The plug in electric (regular outlet in my garage) makes the gas mileage amazing - especially for a minivan. It is long on style too - love the interior and the comfort

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving My Pacifica

by busylady from Yuba City, CA on Tue Jan 02 2018

Beautiful, stylish, comfortable, and best of all easy on the gas bill! I only need to fill up once every 4 to 5 weeks, instead of the weekly fueling in my Toyota Sienna.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car To Own

by labuttac from Denton, TX on Mon Apr 02 2018

It has so much room - all 5 grandkids can sit in it. They love playing the games on the uconnect. I love the fun Carplay options. I love that I barely use gas - almost always use the electric miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pacifica PHEV 2018

by JM from Toronto, Canada on Sat Apr 14 2018

I got top of the line. Excellent van I ever had. The problem is many people don't know how to park so they scratch my van. And they don't care they just hit and run.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

vehicle has everything i need to drive in comfort

by aba from ontario on Sun Mar 18 2018

vehicle has all the tech options i wanted and delivers good gas mileage with comfort included. hybrid version is easy to charge and saves gas money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2