NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Grand Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

#2 Most Popular Van
$13,003 - $21,919  MSRP Range
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

127 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 127 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

First van I've ever owned

by Tombstone76 from Prince George BC on Sun Jun 18 2017

The van meets our needs. Lots of leg room and lots of room for the whole family. Great gas mileage. Looks really nice. I never thought I'd want a van but it's proving to be very useful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Federic0 Dodge dealership in Wood River, Il

by Butch "carpet cleaner" from Belleville on Sat Dec 17 2016

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our new Grand Caravan. The president, sales manager and sales associate, Even the finance manager was a pleasure to deal with. They were professional, efficient,and very pleasant. We will return in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good van for the year.

by Forward and move together. from Southfield, Michigan on Mon Jul 16 2018

I really like this vehicle. I've always enjoyed mini-vans, and its style. It rides very smooth, and the engine is quiet. Very good for family and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

all I wanted without the fluff.

by mold maker from Conover NC on Sat Dec 09 2017

I didn't care for all the electronic gadgets and basic transportation for my handicapped wife was what I was after. After seriously looking at several other brands, the decision was obvious. The Grand.Caravan filled the bill exactly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most luxurious vehicle i have owned

by joy rider from eden new york on Sun Feb 25 2018

Dodge caravan so enjoyable to drive feels like I am just gliding along 22- thousand miles when purchased new to me feel very blessed .to have found it previous vehicle was HHR chevy so there is quite a difference in size definetily taking time to adjusting in backing up and even getting into 80 years old and body not as flexible as used to be

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buying Sheets of Plywood? No Problem!

by Grand Caravan Enthusiast from Cape Coral, Fl on Mon Oct 16 2017

This is my second Grand Caravan. I find it to be very functional. I can tour my friends around Florida or put all the seats down using the Stow N Go feature. I was able to slide large panels of wood into back to prepare for hurricane Irma. It seems to have been made for flexibility. I'm an animal rescue person and I also haul furniture sometimes, and... no problem. There is lots to love like the roomy interior, U connect, great leather seats with adjustments. There are a number of places to keep my phone plugged in, cup holders, other areas that are very accessible while I'm driving. I'm enjoying the Sirius free Trial too but still learning about some of the newer features not available on my older Grand Caravan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4th Grand Caravan

by RayS from Sturgis, MI on Mon May 14 2018

Great van for families and for hauling ’stuff’! Stow-n-Go is the way to go. Easy and quick conversion for extra space. This is the 4th Grand Caravan we’ve owned. Follow maintenance guidelines and we’ve gotten well over 250K miles out of each.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A nice car for the price compared to other minis.

by R.C. from Homer Glen, IL on Mon Mar 05 2018

So far it's been very good. Gas mileage is better than my 2005 3.8L Grand Caravan. Great comfort, ride and features. Especially like the Garmin Navigation System with the Blue tooth phone system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Family Vehicle

by JV from Spring Lake Park, MN on Wed Mar 28 2018

This is the 2nd minivan I have owned. It is a great vehicle for our family trips. It is good on gas and fits all 6 of us comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great family vehicle!

by Coch1965 from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on Wed May 31 2017

It is stylish and sleek and comfortable with a smooth ride! Lots of room and storage for the entire family, and the stow and go seats make it versatile for travel and everyday errands also! The extra touches like the DVD player keep the kids happily entertained on those longer rides! Love it inside and out, great ride!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13