2017 Grand Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$9,353 - $21,665  MSRP Range
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

160 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 160 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

4th Grand Caravan

by RayS from Sturgis, MI on Mon May 14 2018

Great van for families and for hauling ’stuff’! Stow-n-Go is the way to go. Easy and quick conversion for extra space. This is the 4th Grand Caravan we’ve owned. Follow maintenance guidelines and we’ve gotten well over 250K miles out of each.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Andy H from Lansing, MI on Wed Mar 29 2017

We leased the GT version after our 2005 T&C finally gave up the ghost. So far we are very impressed with all the standard features. It has the navigation, dvd player, heated seats and backup camera that we were looking for all standard on the GT trim. It also has a heated steering wheel that is incredible. Fire it up in the frigid Michigan winters with the remote start and the heated steering wheel and seats automatically kick in. The only feature that I wish it had was keyless access. The engine seems to provide plenty of power. It is noticeably more responsive than our old town and country. You do feel the potholes a bit more. I'm guessing it has a tighter suspension than the previous generation. Anyway we like it a lot so far and were pleased with the price to lease it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good van for the year.

by Forward and move together. from Southfield, Michigan on Mon Jul 16 2018

I really like this vehicle. I've always enjoyed mini-vans, and its style. It rides very smooth, and the engine is quiet. Very good for family and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I fell in love with this car when I drove it.

by Nana McL from Athens, NY on Wed Jun 21 2017

I am not new to Caravans; however, my new 2017 Grand Caravan appears to be a little bigger overall and I love all of its new standard features such as automatic windows all around; heated mirrors, backup assistance and radio layout. This may be the last car I ever buy as I am in my 70's now and plan to take really good care of this car so it lasts for more than 8 to 10 years or so.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

all I wanted without the fluff.

by mold maker from Conover NC on Sat Dec 09 2017

I didn't care for all the electronic gadgets and basic transportation for my handicapped wife was what I was after. After seriously looking at several other brands, the decision was obvious. The Grand.Caravan filled the bill exactly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Family Vehicle

by JV from Spring Lake Park, MN on Wed Mar 28 2018

This is the 2nd minivan I have owned. It is a great vehicle for our family trips. It is good on gas and fits all 6 of us comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge Caravan WINS over the Pacifica

by CARAVAN LOVER from MURRELLS INLET, SOUTH CAROLINA on Thu Aug 10 2017

THE DODGE CARAVAN 2017 SXT IS AN OUTSTANDING VEHICLE COMPARED TO THE "PACIFICA STATION-WAGON"!!! I ACTUALLY PURCHASED A NEW 2017 DODGE CARAVAN WHEN I HEARD THAT IS WAS BEING DISCONTIUED (I WON'T PURCHASE A PACIFICA). WITH THE STOW-N-GO SEATS DOWN I CAN PUT A FULL SIZE DOUBLE DOOR REFRIGERATOR IN THE MANUFACTURES BOX AND CLOSE THE BACKDOOR HATCH. THE STYLING/FEATURES IN THE DODGE CARAVAN SXT ARE SUPERIOR/COMPARABLE TO MOST VEHICLES ON THE MARKET! THE SOUND SYSTEM IS GREAT, SEATS ARE SUPER COMFORTABLE, THE DASH BOARD AND STEERING WHEEL ARE ATTRACTIVE AND FUNCTIONAL, PLUS IT OBTAINS 27 MPG. IT ALSO IS A GREAT BUSINESS VEHICLE BECAUSE IT IS SO VERSATILE! WHO WAS THE ROCKET SCIENTIST WHO SAID TO DISCONTINUE THE DODGE CARAVAN ... OBVIOUSLY DOES NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT THE AMERICAN FAMILY WANTS AND NEEDS...WHY GIVE UP YOUR CASH COW?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family vehicle.

by Tehachacat from Kansas City, MO on Mon Mar 27 2017

Very smooth and easy to drive. Versatile in the many ways that it can be configured. Best value in the mini van field. Dodge does it best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It has all the features we were looking for

by Mother of 2 from Muscatine, IA on Sun Feb 17 2019

This car has all the features we were looking for. (including heated seats, mirrors and steering wheel). The interior is very spacious, but the ride is somewhat bumpy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most luxurious vehicle i have owned

by joy rider from eden new york on Sun Feb 25 2018

Dodge caravan so enjoyable to drive feels like I am just gliding along 22- thousand miles when purchased new to me feel very blessed .to have found it previous vehicle was HHR chevy so there is quite a difference in size definetily taking time to adjusting in backing up and even getting into 80 years old and body not as flexible as used to be

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16