Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Edge

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Edge

$16,848 - $47,326  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Edge

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

227 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Edge?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 227 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Edge!!

by Jessica from Strongsville, Ohio on Thu Mar 30 2017

I love the Ford edge! This is my third Ford Edge I've bought and will continue to do so in the future. The design just keeps getting better!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't be more happy with my new Edge!

by Constance from Grand Rapids, MI on Wed Jun 28 2017

There are many reasons why I am totally satisfied with my Ford purchase: the super technology package of SYNC; the driving comfort; the bold exterior color; the "blind spot" blinking lights; the amazing climate control; & the friendly built in navigation. The dealership was very helpful with the decision of my purchase, & again when my vehicle arrived to set the SYNC and get acquainted with the features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great ride

by fordfan72 from Belleville on Wed Jul 26 2017

This car rides great but the style of the hood can make it difficult to see out. Also the A pillars make it hard to see pedestrians and cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TO THE EDGE X5

by MoGizzy from New York on Sat Jul 08 2017

This is our 4th FORD EDGE. We always had the "LIMITED" trim, now we went to the "SPORT" as its now the top line model. The 2.7L twin turbo Ecoboost has great power for an SUV its size!. Long list of options. Nice int upgrades. Well worth the sticker price. Great metallic finish.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This SUV is one of my favorite cars I've owned.

by lola on Fri Aug 11 2017

I have the SEL with AWD. Its has a very smooth luxury ride. The quietness of the vehicle is great, with no road noise. Handles well on the road. The turbo has a quick kick with no stutter. The larger screen is a good feature to have. Roomy inside for a family of 5.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great riding.

by dash8man from toronto, ontario on Thu Jul 13 2017

Great features, beautiful to drive. Good looking exterior features. Very functional design. Four cylinder engine provides enough power for my driving habits.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great crossover vehicle

by Mwgengineer from Weatherford, Ok on Fri Oct 06 2017

Sporty look and has all of the amentities of a luxury sedan. Being a tall couple we needed a vehicle with leg room that still would accommodate rear passengers, get decent gas mileage and not be the size of a tank. Not an easy vehicle to find! But Ford pulled it off with the Edge. Great vehicle!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Burning Toad from Houston, Texas on Wed Jun 14 2017

I bought the Edge because it is towable behind an RV, it has the luxury features i wanted, and is a good size for hauling astronomy equipment and groceries. I have only had it for 2 weeks, but so far I am extremely satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Edge

by Jim525 from North Liberty Iowa on Sat May 27 2017

This is our second Edge and we wanted a new one because of the reliability of our 2008 (which we still own). We really enjoy the ride and the comfort. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

From Mercedes to Ford

by Tom & Mariane from Lakeland on Tue Jan 02 2018

Came off lease of a 2015 ML 350 Mercedes and went to a Ford Titanium Edge. With less than 2000 miles we are enjoying the comforts of this vehicle. Seats are more comfortable than the Mercedes however performance is not as good. Being a senior citizen, don't think I'll be drag racing anymore so am pleased with the Edge as it also was $20.000 less.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23