2017 Edge

Consumer Reviews
2017 Ford Edge

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

206 Reviews
2017 Ford Edge
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 206 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Edge!!

by Jessica from Strongsville, Ohio on March 30, 2017

I love the Ford edge! This is my third Ford Edge I've bought and will continue to do so in the future. The design just keeps getting better!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TO THE EDGE X5

by MoGizzy from New York on July 8, 2017

This is our 4th FORD EDGE. We always had the "LIMITED" trim, now we went to the "SPORT" as its now the top line model. The 2.7L twin turbo Ecoboost has great power for an SUV its size!. Long list of options. Nice int upgrades. Well worth the sticker price. Great metallic finish.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great ride

by fordfan72 from Belleville on July 26, 2017

This car rides great but the style of the hood can make it difficult to see out. Also the A pillars make it hard to see pedestrians and cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't be more happy with my new Edge!

by Constance from Grand Rapids, MI on June 28, 2017

There are many reasons why I am totally satisfied with my Ford purchase: the super technology package of SYNC; the driving comfort; the bold exterior color; the "blind spot" blinking lights; the amazing climate control; & the friendly built in navigation. The dealership was very helpful with the decision of my purchase, & again when my vehicle arrived to set the SYNC and get acquainted with the features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great riding.

by dash8man from toronto, ontario on July 13, 2017

Great features, beautiful to drive. Good looking exterior features. Very functional design. Four cylinder engine provides enough power for my driving habits.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great crossover vehicle

by Mwgengineer from Weatherford, Ok on October 6, 2017

Sporty look and has all of the amentities of a luxury sedan. Being a tall couple we needed a vehicle with leg room that still would accommodate rear passengers, get decent gas mileage and not be the size of a tank. Not an easy vehicle to find! But Ford pulled it off with the Edge. Great vehicle!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This SUV is one of my favorite cars I've owned.

by lola on August 11, 2017

I have the SEL with AWD. Its has a very smooth luxury ride. The quietness of the vehicle is great, with no road noise. Handles well on the road. The turbo has a quick kick with no stutter. The larger screen is a good feature to have. Roomy inside for a family of 5.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Burning Toad from Houston, Texas on June 14, 2017

I bought the Edge because it is towable behind an RV, it has the luxury features i wanted, and is a good size for hauling astronomy equipment and groceries. I have only had it for 2 weeks, but so far I am extremely satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

impressive

by DT from oneida, ny on May 3, 2017

I loved my previous car, an escape, but needed something bigger. This vehicle feels safe and solid without sacrificing style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Edge

by Jim525 from North Liberty Iowa on May 27, 2017

This is our second Edge and we wanted a new one because of the reliability of our 2008 (which we still own). We really enjoy the ride and the comfort. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21