2018 Edge

Consumer Reviews
2018 Ford Edge

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

85 Reviews
2018 Ford Edge
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 85 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Edge

by Lasd from Sealy, tx on February 4, 2018

This vehicle has all the bells & whistles I could possibly ever want! So comfy and smooth! Had a Toyota before and I am so happy I switched to a Ford! Great car for the money and I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Ford Edge and I love it!

by Nanaetta from Nicholasville on January 29, 2018

Having been a previous owner of real expensive cars, the Ford Edge has everything I need and more than I need. As well as provides luxury and economy. This is my second Ford Edge and I have no desire to purchase any other type of vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT EDGE

by LULU from FLORIDA on April 20, 2018

I HAVE DRIVEN SEDANS FOR YEARS. THIS SIZE SMALL SUV IS SO WELL DESIGNED. THE DRIVER'S SEAT PLACES ME IN THE PERFECT DRIVING POSITION. MY VISION IS PERFECT; MY COMFORT IS EXCELLENT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Edge Guy from Green Bay, Wi on April 5, 2018

I have been a GM guy for years. This is my second Edge and I love it. Handles great, good economy and comfort. I highly recommend the Edge to future buyers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and comfort in a nice sized cuv

by Sonny from Bechtelsville, PA on March 18, 2018

The Ford Edge is a nice sized, comfortable cuv. It can be equipped with as many luxury extras that the average driver and passengers might want. The controls have been placed conveniently for use while driving down the road. The leather seating on the Titanium model is first class. The split screen GPS is a nice feature for the traveler. Overall, I have been pleased with this vehicle and will consider replacing it with another Edge when that time comes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I?ve Ever Wanted

by Nurse2017 from on February 10, 2018

Love the safety of this thing. The new technology now blows my mind and it really is safer. The inside is beautiful with the leather and there is so much room in the trunk!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Livingontheedge on April 30, 2018

I have had this midsize SUV for a month and love it! It has just the right amount of room and options to meet my needs. It drives very smoothly and fuel economy has been great thus far- 23 mpg on average. I would highly recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun family vehicle we?ve owned!

by R&CRieck from Hayfield, MN on April 25, 2018

Our family loves our new car! Very roomy and comfortable. We haven?t taken a long road trip yet but the traveling we have done no one has complained! The only problem for me is going the speed limit. The edge drives so smooth I don?t realize how fast I?m actually going!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Edge is a great SUV

by mgw6833 from Willow Grove, PA on February 28, 2018

Lot's of room for people and all my stuff. It's got a lot of style and class, fits my needs perfectly. The white color looks great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SPORTY LOOKING

by happy with a ford from Lakeland, FL. on March 19, 2018

Comfortable, good leg room, spacious area in the rear for groceries etc. Great look for a midsize SUV. Love the color and the moon roof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9