2018 Edge

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Edge

$16,234 - $31,398  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Edge

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

213 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Edge?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 213 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Edge Guy from Green Bay, Wi on Thu Apr 05 2018

I have been a GM guy for years. This is my second Edge and I love it. Handles great, good economy and comfort. I highly recommend the Edge to future buyers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and comfort in a nice sized cuv

by Sonny from Bechtelsville, PA on Sun Mar 18 2018

The Ford Edge is a nice sized, comfortable cuv. It can be equipped with as many luxury extras that the average driver and passengers might want. The controls have been placed conveniently for use while driving down the road. The leather seating on the Titanium model is first class. The split screen GPS is a nice feature for the traveler. Overall, I have been pleased with this vehicle and will consider replacing it with another Edge when that time comes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I’ve Ever Wanted

by Nurse2017 from on Sat Feb 10 2018

Love the safety of this thing. The new technology now blows my mind and it really is safer. The inside is beautiful with the leather and there is so much room in the trunk!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Livingontheedge on Mon Apr 30 2018

I have had this midsize SUV for a month and love it! It has just the right amount of room and options to meet my needs. It drives very smoothly and fuel economy has been great thus far- 23 mpg on average. I would highly recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun family vehicle we’ve owned!

by R&CRieck from Hayfield, MN on Wed Apr 25 2018

Our family loves our new car! Very roomy and comfortable. We haven’t taken a long road trip yet but the traveling we have done no one has complained! The only problem for me is going the speed limit. The edge drives so smooth I don’t realize how fast I’m actually going!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Edge is a great SUV

by mgw6833 from Willow Grove, PA on Wed Feb 28 2018

Lot's of room for people and all my stuff. It's got a lot of style and class, fits my needs perfectly. The white color looks great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Love my Edge from Colwich, Ks on Sun Feb 24 2019

I have had two Ford Edge cars and they both have been terrific. The first was a loaded SEL with V6 and the latest is the Titanium luxury trim with 2.0L V4 with echo boost. Was concerned initially the V4 with echoboost wouldn’t have enough power but so far I can’t tell the difference from the V6. The lumbar support for both driver and passenger is great and heated seats and steering wheel makes driving in winter comfortable. The stereo with 12 speakers makes listening to music enjoyable. Rides smooth. Never have had a mechanical problem. Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by Donna from Addison, IL on Fri Mar 09 2018

Great looking. Handles well. Great options. Plenty of cargo room. High safety ranking. Fun to drive. Perfect size.- not too small ad not too big. Traded in my Explorer and definitely not disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Went from a 2010 to a 2018 Edge

by Stacey from Mount Ephraim on Fri Mar 30 2018

The Edge is stylish, fun, safe. I had a 2010 for 8 years and traded it for a 2018. We use it for sports, career, and family vacations. Definitely a winner in my book!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic ride!

by Caitlyn from Lake Hiawatha NJ on Sun Apr 15 2018

This car meets all our family needs. Big enough trunk space for a stroller and groceries, panoramic roof is beautiful. Voice command is a huge bonus in regards to safety feature. The car is an amazingly smooth drive. And it looks beautiful inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22