Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Edge

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Edge

$29,315 - $40,770  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Edge

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

136 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Edge?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 136 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Edge

by Lasd from Sealy, tx on Sun Feb 04 2018

This vehicle has all the bells & whistles I could possibly ever want! So comfy and smooth! Had a Toyota before and I am so happy I switched to a Ford! Great car for the money and I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Edge Guy from Green Bay, Wi on Thu Apr 05 2018

I have been a GM guy for years. This is my second Edge and I love it. Handles great, good economy and comfort. I highly recommend the Edge to future buyers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and comfort in a nice sized cuv

by Sonny from Bechtelsville, PA on Sun Mar 18 2018

The Ford Edge is a nice sized, comfortable cuv. It can be equipped with as many luxury extras that the average driver and passengers might want. The controls have been placed conveniently for use while driving down the road. The leather seating on the Titanium model is first class. The split screen GPS is a nice feature for the traveler. Overall, I have been pleased with this vehicle and will consider replacing it with another Edge when that time comes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rented A Ford Edge

by Bussys toys from Colonia NJ on Mon Aug 27 2018

We rented a Ford Edge since my sons car was totaled out in an accident he was ok not hurt The car was T boned person ran a stop sign ok enough with that. We rented a Ford Edge titanium & we loved it it road nice had heated & cooling seating sun roof Sony sound system remote start & a remote hatch in back you wave your foot under bumper the hatch opened up works as long as you have the keyless remote with you same as for opening the door if it is locked you just pull the handle the door unlocked there is more to tell about this Edge that will surprise you it had enough power for a 4 cylinder engine but would have liked to have tried it with 6 cylinder so with enough being said we are giving are Nissan to my son & buying a Ford Edge titanium not sure if New or used but getting one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I?ve Ever Wanted

by Nurse2017 from on Sat Feb 10 2018

Love the safety of this thing. The new technology now blows my mind and it really is safer. The inside is beautiful with the leather and there is so much room in the trunk!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Livingontheedge on Mon Apr 30 2018

I have had this midsize SUV for a month and love it! It has just the right amount of room and options to meet my needs. It drives very smoothly and fuel economy has been great thus far- 23 mpg on average. I would highly recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First brand new vehicle

by Granny C from NC on Wed Jul 11 2018

We chose the Edge for its safty rating, roominess, and good handling, as well as its attractive appearance and interior design. We love the white-gold color and the comfort of the leather seats. We have not owned it long, so I can't speak of its longevity, but it is our hope that it will last us many, many years. Of special importance to us before purchasing was the reliability rating of a vehicle. I researched consumer reviews and found that the Edge has proved to be considered reliable and most owners gave it very favorable reviews. We are enjoying it very much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun family vehicle we?ve owned!

by R&CRieck from Hayfield, MN on Wed Apr 25 2018

Our family loves our new car! Very roomy and comfortable. We haven?t taken a long road trip yet but the traveling we have done no one has complained! The only problem for me is going the speed limit. The edge drives so smooth I don?t realize how fast I?m actually going!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Edge is a great SUV

by mgw6833 from Willow Grove, PA on Wed Feb 28 2018

Lot's of room for people and all my stuff. It's got a lot of style and class, fits my needs perfectly. The white color looks great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Edge

by BarbaraAnn from Leesburg, FL on Thu Mar 15 2018

Just love my 2018 Ford Edge - second Edge I have owned, fourth Ford I have owned. It is exactly what I wanted! Love my Fords.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14