2012 Ford Escape
1-10 of 77 reviews
Test drive review

Solid vehicle

by on September 22, 2017

Enjoyed owning this car. Family out grew it, but did not have an issue in 5 years of ownership. 4 stars
Enjoyed owning this car. Family out grew it, but did not have an issue in 5 years of ownership. 4 stars
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Just bought my SUV

by from Glenville, PA on September 18, 2017

The Escape is my favorite by far. I like the amount of room within the vehicle. I know that my 6 foot teenager doesn't complain when he sits in the back set because he has entry of room for his legs...
The Escape is my favorite by far. I like the amount of room within the vehicle. I know that my 6 foot teenager doesn't complain when he sits in the back set because he has entry of room for his legs.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Easiest Maintenance and Best Family Vehicle

by from Ruidoso, NM on September 18, 2017

We love this vehicle, it has treated us very well and low maintenance. Only reason selling is due to moving to rural area and needing 4 wheel drive.
We love this vehicle, it has treated us very well and low maintenance. Only reason selling is due to moving to rural area and needing 4 wheel drive.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

2012 Ford Escape good value

by from Phoenix on September 11, 2017

I currently own a 2012 Ford Escape XLT, and have been quite happy with this little SUV. I have used it primarily for running around town and taking kids to school and the trips to Costco. This SUV a...
I currently own a 2012 Ford Escape XLT, and have been quite happy with this little SUV. I have used it primarily for running around town and taking kids to school and the trips to Costco. This SUV although small, actually surprisingly has adequate room for my 6'4" frame. Being a large man I don't find many vehicles like to spend much time in, but this Escape has enough head and leg room for my for short or even medium trips. Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't want to jump in and go cross country as there is not a lot of stretch out room, but the quick trip to the grocer is actually quite nice. Due to its small size it is easier to park than my Suburban and much more friendly on the pocketbook. We have the 2 wheel drive model and average around 25 MPG, so it's no gas hog, but if your looking for a daily commuter that gets 35+ this is not it, but if you want something comfortable, and can hall the kids and garden supplies you just grabbed at the Home Depot and not break the bank doing so; this is your SUV.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great car for the miney

by from Cincinnati on September 4, 2017

This car is just what we wanted. Other than the wheel well rust issue that most escapes seem to develop it is a good car for the money
This car is just what we wanted. Other than the wheel well rust issue that most escapes seem to develop it is a good car for the money
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Solid and pleasing vehicle

by from Phoenix, AZ on September 3, 2017

We purchased the Escape and have been very satisfied with the vehicle. Good condition, runs well. Good value. Happy with our decision to buy it.
We purchased the Escape and have been very satisfied with the vehicle. Good condition, runs well. Good value. Happy with our decision to buy it.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

A GREAT SUV

by from Gulf Breeze, Fl on September 2, 2017

I wish I had held out for a 6 cyl but this car provided for all my wants/needs in an automobile. Good layout of the interior, comfortable on the long trips and very reliable. Have had no problems dr...
I wish I had held out for a 6 cyl but this car provided for all my wants/needs in an automobile. Good layout of the interior, comfortable on the long trips and very reliable. Have had no problems driving this vehicle. Easy to handle, good braking, it even won my wife over to an SUV.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Excellent Commuter Car

by from Pennsylvania on August 23, 2017

Loved the gas mileage for it being an SUV. Comfortable ride, and very dependable. I have taken many of road trips and never had a complication as well as an everyday 1.5 roundtrip commute.
Loved the gas mileage for it being an SUV. Comfortable ride, and very dependable. I have taken many of road trips and never had a complication as well as an everyday 1.5 roundtrip commute.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Very comfortable!

by from Elyria,Ohio on August 17, 2017

Great!! I was thinking about a truck this gave me greater options !! I think this vehicle will be just what I was looking for !
Great!! I was thinking about a truck this gave me greater options !! I think this vehicle will be just what I was looking for !
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Love this car am very glad we purchased it

by from Levittown,PA on August 16, 2017

We have taken this car on a couple of long rides it is very comfortable, reliable, and very good on gas.
We have taken this car on a couple of long rides it is very comfortable, reliable, and very good on gas.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2012 Ford Escape