2017 Focus

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Focus

$8,020 - $16,148  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Focus

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

212 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Focus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 212 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Focus ST Review

by Enthusiast101 on Tue Aug 01 2017

I was deciding between a brand new 2017 Civic SI or a brand new 2017 Focus ST. I test drove both and I just absolutely loved the Focus ST. I thought I would end up getting the Civic SI because it's what I'm used to with my friends having Civics, but I liked the hatchback look of the Focus St and the power it has while driving it. Recaro Seats just made the decision easier and I am going to have a ton of fun with this car already. Cons: Torque steer, trunk doesn't have a lot of room, Pros: turbo, recaro seats (could be a con for some), sharp handling, clean interior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Doug from Fort Wayne, In on Sun Jun 18 2017

This is the Focus SEL hatchback. Race red color. I love the styling of this car. It's a economy? car so gas mileage is great. Looks fast but, only 160 ho but, I didn't buy it for speed. So far I this has been a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

No issues or problems so far,with over 46500 miles

by Angus M from Wichita Falls, TX on Thu Dec 20 2018

A fun car to drive, handles and drives very well. Gas mileage is over 40MPG highway. Seating is comfortable except for the backseat and cabin is cramped. This car has lots of features and technology for the money. Overall a great value. My only complaint so far is the transmission has a slight stumble when in the lower gear when going from a complete stop, it is hard to get use to this and doesn’t always do this consistently.? I very much like driving this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most niceness car I've owned

by sweetie from kcmo on Thu Jun 22 2017

i only had my car for 3 week so far it drive great. it looks good. Me and my family are enjoying the comfort and the features. Being my first new car it make me feel proud.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE MOST RELIABLE CAR I'VE OWNED

by Berenice from Los Angeles, CA on Tue Mar 19 2019

I own the Ford Focus SEL 2017 hatchback Ruby Red. I love how smooth it runs. Good on Gas. Sporty look and rims are nice. Everyone likes it. The interior is good looking. Specially the LED lights in the interior and you can change them to any color it has that option! The trunk space is pretty good, also what I like is that I can put the seats down and have lots of room in the back. That's what makes it better of a hatchback than a regular car trunk space. Bluetooth is on point. Also the app called FordPass is amazing you can know anything about your car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car.

by Dorothy from Plymouth on Tue May 02 2017

It is a nice looking car This car drives like a dream. Also rides comfortable. I love the camera for backing up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My First Ford

by Jack Taylor from Norfolk VA. on Wed Jun 05 2019

The car is a very well built car. Other than motor noise being louder than i like, the car handles very well. Drives great and the comfort is top notch too. No ashtray or cig lighter but new cars are health life and well being made theses days. The only thing i dont like is th My Key features. Im old enough to listen to loud music. But it tells me I'm not. So.... Great car over all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy to drive such a beautiful car and get great

by Monica Thomas from EL DORADO HILLS on Fri Jul 20 2018

I needed a reliable commuter car but also wanted something stylish all my needs were met with this car I previously owned a Ford and will stay within the Ford family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car for the Money

by Sluguy from Indianapolis, IN on Wed Sep 06 2017

Car ride is excellent. Good Value for the money. The only thing disappointing is that the basic model does not include cruise control and the power windows are only in front not in back. Otherwise base model vehicle is fine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Ford Focus

by Blake's Stask's customer from Greenwood, IN on Wed Jun 21 2017

My new FORD Focus meets and even exceeds my needs. It's trunk gives more interior room when shopping and traveling. The dashboard is arranged for easy scanning while driving. The rear camera is a necessity not a luxury.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22