2017 Focus

Consumer Reviews

$8,903 - $28,747  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Focus

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

166 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Focus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 166 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A very nice looking car

by focus55 from on Thu Jun 01 2017

Everything that i need and more .. very pleased with my choice . Drives smooth lots of room its just a great car ..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

?enior citizen!!!

by Senior citizen from ATL, GA on Wed Oct 25 2017

Good little car. Well built. Could use better tires and sit higher off ground. With dual exhaust a higher suspension the car would be a five. Good buy. Owned one week.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Focus ST Review

by Enthusiast101 on Tue Aug 01 2017

I was deciding between a brand new 2017 Civic SI or a brand new 2017 Focus ST. I test drove both and I just absolutely loved the Focus ST. I thought I would end up getting the Civic SI because it's what I'm used to with my friends having Civics, but I liked the hatchback look of the Focus St and the power it has while driving it. Recaro Seats just made the decision easier and I am going to have a ton of fun with this car already. Cons: Torque steer, trunk doesn't have a lot of room, Pros: turbo, recaro seats (could be a con for some), sharp handling, clean interior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Doug from Fort Wayne, In on Sun Jun 18 2017

This is the Focus SEL hatchback. Race red color. I love the styling of this car. It's a economy? car so gas mileage is great. Looks fast but, only 160 ho but, I didn't buy it for speed. So far I this has been a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfy, best price.

by Sanmicro from Dallas on Sat Sep 15 2018

I jus felt good while driving just like a horse ?? I am saving money to own one. Hope I will have enough fund soon to get one in my life.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car.

by Dorothy from Plymouth on Tue May 02 2017

It is a nice looking car This car drives like a dream. Also rides comfortable. I love the camera for backing up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Ford Focus

by Blake's Stask's customer from Greenwood, IN on Wed Jun 21 2017

My new FORD Focus meets and even exceeds my needs. It's trunk gives more interior room when shopping and traveling. The dashboard is arranged for easy scanning while driving. The rear camera is a necessity not a luxury.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most niceness car I've owned

by sweetie from kcmo on Thu Jun 22 2017

i only had my car for 3 week so far it drive great. it looks good. Me and my family are enjoying the comfort and the features. Being my first new car it make me feel proud.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car for the Money

by Sluguy from Indianapolis, IN on Wed Sep 06 2017

Car ride is excellent. Good Value for the money. The only thing disappointing is that the basic model does not include cruise control and the power windows are only in front not in back. Otherwise base model vehicle is fine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Aburatti from FLORIDA on Tue Dec 05 2017

Perfect for my husband it?s reliable and it?s stylish and very nice I am so grateful for this ford car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17