2013 Taurus

Consumer Reviews
2013 Ford Taurus

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

106 Reviews
2013 Ford Taurus
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding car!

by Ford convert from on May 13, 2012

This is an excellent, innovating vehicle. For those who cannot seem to see out the rear window, there's always the rear-view camera. There is nothing this car lacks, or doesn't overcome. The SHO blows its competition out of the water in safety, comfort, mobility, and enjoyment. Who says a "family car" can't be fun?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car - Critics - Read the Manual

by WielCoyoteSTMU from Texas on October 31, 2013

This car has positive press despite a surprising Consumer Report ranking (See final paragraph) This is a big car folks but it drives like a midsize. I have the SHO version with the performance package and it packs a punch. I wasn't looking for an STR8. I wanted something with good power and a quiet yet stylish cabin. The ride is good and the acceleration of the Twin Turbo 365Bhp V6 is impressive and exudes confidence. The brakes got an upgrade this year and give the car good stopping power. The rear window is a bit narrow and even more with a spoiler but it wasn't a deal breaker for me. The electronic blind spot notification on the mirrors is a great safety aid (not a replacement). For as big as this car is, it can take a highway turn like a car half its size; the AWD of the SHO makes this possible. I'm hooked on this car. The styling on the SHO is is great; those of us who own one know this and if you're considering one, go to a dealership and have a look at the different trim levels to see for yourself. The Taurus has been put on Consumer Reports 10 Worst cars. I subscribe to Consumer Reports but they are dead wrong when they dismiss a car because they find the electronics and telematics to complicated. Computer Engineers use the term RTFM which means sit down and read the manual. All new cars are coming out with high end electronics and they can be cumbersome. Please don't judge a Taurus because Consumer Reports didn't bother to take the time to learn how to use it and wrote the car off because of it. Does this remind anyone of the BMW iDrive debacle a few years ago? Mine works just fine. This car was voted Best Large Car for the Money by US News and World Report. Those two reviews couldn't be further apart. Forbes magazine was also critical of judging a car on one single thing. If you get this car, get the SHO - I can't stop driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

smoothest ride of many cars tested. classy look

by Big bob trucker man from tulsa ok on May 10, 2012

I an6ft4in and weigh 340 and fit very nicely in the charcoal leather seats of my 2013 limited with the tuxedo black paint along with the 20 inch polished wheels ,and don't forget the very safe Michelin tires outstanding safety features along with sync system. Ready for one of many road trips.Job well done ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable luxury

by Pfunk from Grand Rapids, MI on September 24, 2013

I bought the base Limited model as I was looking for an affordable full size sedan and wanted two factors to it: 1) Looked new & sporty 2) Hot some fun tech options on inside. MyFord touch is absolutely wonderful once you put the time into learning all it's features. It is very intuitive and if you connect it to your Bluetooth phone offers lots more options. The trunk space is the largest of any car I've seen. You lose a little bit of room in the back seat because of that but it still has plenty of room (it's a big car!). The engine still has decent pickup for a V6 on such a large car. Visibility while backing up is small but the rear backup camera has a surprisingly wide angle so makes up for the lack of visibility. I knew the base Limited model did not have navigation in it so was not a surprise but it would be nice if they included that in all Limited models. I was disappointed to find that the base Limited model does not have heated front seats, even though they are leather. That's very surprising considering how most cars have heated seats these days and you would expect all Limited models to have such a basic feature. Other than that I love the car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around vehicle I have owened.

by Buddy from Windsor, Virginia on February 20, 2014

We specified everything we wanted and got even more. We love the comfort and gas mileage as well as all the amenities. We could not be more satisfied as of now. I think I have become a Ford owner for life.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

modern muscle car

by bluedoggy from Barnet, Vermont on May 15, 2013

The 2013 Taurus SHO is a very sporty looking car with lots of ZOOM. 365 Horsepower will really let you pass with ease. The car has all wheel drive and many options we did not know existed. Automatic dimming headlights and automatic wipers are ioptioned on this along with Ford sync, navigation and park assist. The 20 inch chrome and black wheels are nice too. The car is very roomy with a huge trunk. We are very happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car........... 2013 sel............

by bob from so. california on February 27, 2014

just can't say enough about this car........... one of the best cars i have owned in my 70 years.... just a great "american" car.............. had this car for 17 months.....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek Styling

by Luxury Seeker from New Bedford, Ma on October 30, 2012

Beautiful Car, turns heads wherever I go! I bought the metallic black color with charcoal black interior. Didn't need leather, already plush. High slim windows like the Bat Mobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Car I've Owned

by Retired Charter Boat Captain/School Principal from Norton Shores, MI on May 10, 2014

Beautiful style; incredible electronics (still don't know it all); great responsiveness;and outstanding stereo system. This will probably be my last car and I am really enjoying it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

maintenance

by n... from on July 14, 2014

My husband trade my fusion to taurus because is bigger inside than the fusion..I don't have complain for couple months, i was happy because he bought me a brand new car.. My car is 8 months old now and got maintenance problem my transmission is liking and I'm not happy at all.. Now i realized is not important to buy brand new vehicles. next time i well buy used car and good condition...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Our Expert Review: 2013 Ford Taurus