NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Terrain

Consumer Reviews

2019 GMC Terrain

$25,000 - $39,500  MSRP Range
2019 GMC Terrain

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

28 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 GMC Terrain?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

all of them

by Dar from Lakeville on Fri Aug 17 2018

Just got my new 2018 GMC Terrain Denali. As far, so good. Handles well, smooth ride. appears to have good mileage. Has all the features which I wanted

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Baby Acadia

by GMC Fan from Chicago, IL on Tue Dec 25 2018

I had a 2017 Acadia Denali. Loved the 3.6 liter engine but didn’t always love parking it. My 2019 Terrain Denali is a Baby Acadia. First row - identical. I am even using my first row floor mats from the Acadia in my Terrain. Second row, smaller but still plenty big. Love that it is skinnier. Makes it a dream to park. Do I miss the bigger engine? Sure, but do I need it? No. Still plenty of power, and the on off function when you come to a stop is subtle/smooth. If you don’t need 3 rows, go with the Terrain. Still has a lot of towing capacity. Gas mileage great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by JenC from Youngstown on Thu Sep 20 2018

This vehicle is great. I love all of the room in the backseat. I also love the power lift gate in the back for when I have my hands full. Ride is smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super SUV

by jpb from st pete fl on Wed Nov 07 2018

Great car just the right size lots of power and top safety features including smart cruise control and lane hold make highway driving easy also has wifi with full internet

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle! How it drives to how it looks!

by Katburton52 from Elk City OK on Wed Nov 14 2018

Plenty of room. My grandkids love all the USB ports for them to stay connected. It drives well and gives me all the information I need to keep it in top condition with tire pressure, oil change required, etc. I Love this vehicle. Favorite EVER and at 66 I have owned a lot of cars!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle!

by RWuebbles from St. Louis, MO on Tue Nov 20 2018

My GMC Terrain is a great vehicle. It has a good amount of leg room in the front and back seat especially for me being tall. The exterior styling looks great and the interior is very well designed and user friendly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressive!!

by GMC SOLD from Albuquerque, NM on Sat Nov 10 2018

Words can not explain what this SUV offers and provides to the owner. I was skeptical at first but owning it for 2 weeks now, I am WOWED. Offers up plenty of leg room, power and versatility. I am a care-giver for my Mother and putting in her wheel-chair is a breeze. I love my Terrain Denali. Great Value for the monies. I purchased a 2017 Acadia as we involved in a rear ended accident in Sept. 2018 and thinking of downsizing was not an option. But, I do NOT feel as if I lost anything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good upgrade from my older Terain

by GM owner from Lawrenceville, GA on Sat Sep 15 2018

The new features and options are a big improvement from my 2011 model. I really like the new front end design. The ride is also a big improvement. 30 mpg for a SUV is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excited to pick it up tomorrow.

by AC loves her GMC from Riverview FL on Fri Dec 21 2018

Rides beautifully. Plenty of room front and back. Love the colors and shape of the 2019. Will take some getting use to all the features, but it has everything I wanted!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable

by Butch on Wed Oct 31 2018

this vehicle is great so far and great to drive. has been very reliable to this day and month, year and fun to drive this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3