Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2019 Terrain

Consumer Reviews

2019 GMC Terrain

$25,000 - $39,500  MSRP Range
2019 GMC Terrain

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 GMC Terrain?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great new car!

by Tim Walling from Mulliken, Mi. on Wed Sep 26 2018

I have owned two other GMC Terrains. The 2019 is a great car! Plenty of leg room and it has a feature that shuts the engine down when you stop for a light. I am getting great gas mileage. I really recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

all of them

by Dar from Lakeville on Fri Aug 17 2018

Just got my new 2018 GMC Terrain Denali. As far, so good. Handles well, smooth ride. appears to have good mileage. Has all the features which I wanted

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressive!!

by GMC SOLD from Albuquerque, NM on Sat Nov 10 2018

Words can not explain what this SUV offers and provides to the owner. I was skeptical at first but owning it for 2 weeks now, I am WOWED. Offers up plenty of leg room, power and versatility. I am a care-giver for my Mother and putting in her wheel-chair is a breeze. I love my Terrain Denali. Great Value for the monies. I purchased a 2017 Acadia as we involved in a rear ended accident in Sept. 2018 and thinking of downsizing was not an option. But, I do NOT feel as if I lost anything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by JenC from Youngstown on Thu Sep 20 2018

This vehicle is great. I love all of the room in the backseat. I also love the power lift gate in the back for when I have my hands full. Ride is smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle! How it drives to how it looks!

by Katburton52 from Elk City OK on Wed Nov 14 2018

Plenty of room. My grandkids love all the USB ports for them to stay connected. It drives well and gives me all the information I need to keep it in top condition with tire pressure, oil change required, etc. I Love this vehicle. Favorite EVER and at 66 I have owned a lot of cars!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable

by Butch on Wed Oct 31 2018

this vehicle is great so far and great to drive. has been very reliable to this day and month, year and fun to drive this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super SUV

by jpb from st pete fl on Wed Nov 07 2018

Great car just the right size lots of power and top safety features including smart cruise control and lane hold make highway driving easy also has wifi with full internet

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

only had my Terrain Denali a couple weeks love it

by Husker fan from Smith Center KS on Tue Aug 07 2018

Comfortable, classy, smart (still trying to figure out all the smartness)! Feels secure, capable of anything. Love that I can switch from front wheel drive when needed without stopping the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

enjoyable

by Les GMC fan from Elida Ohio on Sun Jul 22 2018

Very stylish and is fun to drive. The back seat has a lot of leg room and there is plenty of room for luggage when traveling This vehicle is a winner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Beautiful new Car

by Shannon?s Denali 2019 Terrain from Calgary Alberta on Mon Oct 29 2018

Love it very reliable, feel safe driving it, still have a lot to learn about my new vehicle. Wish the dealership would of spent more time showing me the features though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2