NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$19,550 - $28,750  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

148 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 148 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent hatchback

by Mrorange from Dayton, OH on Wed Dec 19 2018

I moved from a 2016 Honda Civic sedan to a 2019 Honda Civic hatchback and couldn't be happier. The 2019 model addressed the shortcomings I saw in the 2016 model (like adding a physical radio volume knob), but continued the commitment to high quality that Honda has. The materials used in the cabin continue to be high quality, making for a very comfortable driving experience. The styling is great and they finally got rid of all the chrome, now everything is body colored or black. Quite an improvement. An amazing amount of available space in the hatchback, especially if you fold the rear seats down. Plenty of room inside for me, my wife and my son. I'm happy with my Civic hatch and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a similarly sized car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The new 2019 Civic EX Hatchback is phenomenal!

by Eli from Deerfield Beach, Florida on Fri Jan 25 2019

What’s great about the 2019 Honda Civic EX Hatchback is its performance, comfort, and agility on the road. This car accelerates fast, stops quick, and maneuvers very smoothly with the stability of high-end models. It makes U-turns smoothly and passing other cars easy. It has four doors and ample room in the back seats. It comes with HD and satellite radio and the quality of the sound system is excellent. The phone integration is great, and the grip of the steering wheel is very comfortable. It has heated front seats and dual climate control. It’s a nice compact sporty looking car. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleekest car, and carries my load!

by Beardownjj from Chandler, Arizona on Thu Jan 03 2019

I had a Ford explorer before because I was hauling a lot of DJ equipment. I needed something that would save me money on gas while also being able to carry the load that I have. Enter the EV Honda Civic Hatchback: 40 MPGs and can carry a handtruck, subwoofer, two speakers, a DJ controller and lights. Opt for the cargo tray. It will save your life!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible car, and saving me a ton on gas!

by H3ntailuvr from Naperville, IL on Wed Jan 30 2019

The Civic Hatchback was honestly my dream car since it came out, and honestly, it has exceeded every expectation I had of it! I've been driving the 2019 for a month now, and it is a dream come true. I never thought I would be driving a car like this anytime soon, but man! It feels beyond amazing every time I get in!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Last Communter Car We Will Every Need to Buy!

by Alpenander from Sandy, UT on Sat Aug 03 2019

My wife and I are 71 and retired. We have a Subaru Outback as our primary mode of transportation, but we wanted a second car to supplement our needs, especially around town. Rather than purchasing a used compact vehicle with 30,000 to 40,000 miles on it, we opted to buy a new 2019 Civic, Since we will put no more than 10,000 - 12,000 miles on our new Civic, it will be just fine for the next 10-20 years. In other words, it may easily outlive us!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great in gas mileage and handling

by Buyerboy from New york on Mon Jul 08 2019

This car was exactly what I needed. Great on space and compact enough to fit in small spaces. Updated dashboard with all the bells and whistles makes it worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty, sleek, fun, and SAFE!

by Kristina from Marlton, NJ on Mon Jul 29 2019

This car met all of my needs. Sporty, efficient, trunk space, touch screen to hook up with my phone, all safety features, keyless everything, smooth quiet driving, and amazing sound system! Very happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Safe and Good Looking!

by High Energy from Spring Hill, Florida on Fri Jun 07 2019

Lots of nice features made this a great deal. The driver's seat is a power one, there are USB ports conveniently located near the driver and the new improved safety features(lane assist, brake notification etc) are a plus. The car is a beauty on the outside too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable, technologically advanced vehicle

by Shaq237 from Columbus, ohio on Tue Jun 04 2019

Exceeded all of my wants and needs. Love the exterior and love the interior even more. Hands-free driving?! Best car hands down! I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car

by TDHonda from Chesterfield on Mon Jun 24 2019

This car is very practical and great on fuel economy. It looks great and handles well. It’s dependability and reliability make this car have great longevity

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15