Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Tucson

Consumer Reviews

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$22,550 - $30,825  MSRP Range
2018 Hyundai Tucson

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

170 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Hyundai Tucson?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 170 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i have ever owned

by Srhein83 on Wed Jan 24 2018

I absolutely love the tucson. I loved the way they looked after seeing them on the road and then went in and test drove one and ended up taking it home that same day. I got the SEL + that comes with nav and leather and all the awesome features i wanted for a very reasonable price! With the recent snow we have had i tried out the 4wd lock and it went through snow like a champ! not talking a little snow either, it was nearly 8" of snow i was going through!! Love this car so much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy!!

by tikiman1589 from Pineville on Tue Apr 17 2018

This car is an awesome blend of styling, mileage, features and comfort! We couldn't be happier. The warranty is awesome to boot! Purchased the value level trim package, and it is pretty much loaded for an awesome price. We have a great history with Hyundai, and I really have nothing negative to say!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent choice of new vehicle

by jtanner from Jacksonville, Fl. on Tue Jun 26 2018

We took a 1300 mile trip last week in our new Tucson. In the course of our visit, I drove a Ford, A Nissan and an Audi all were the same type of vehicle as the Tucson. They all fell short of the Tucson in various ways. Unfortunately, we were in a serious accident that totaled our new Tucson so we tested the safety of our vehicle. There were five people in the car when we were hit broadside by a large truck and no one was seriously injured. If in fact they total the car, we will be back at the same Hyundai dealer buying another Tucson form the same salesman.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such A Great Car!!!

by mmt272 from Baton Rouge, LA on Wed Jan 31 2018

I recently purchased a 2018 Hyundai Tuscon Limited with the Ultimate package and I am in love with this car. It has a smooth ride and plenty of bells and whistles. I am very glad that I chose this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of features for the money

by Rick from Altoona, PA on Tue Apr 17 2018

We bought this car for all of the safety features on the top of the line model. The price was excellent for all of the standard and optional equipment that was included. You can't beat the warranty. Seats are very comfortable with plenty of legroom. The 3 years of Bluelink with remote start from your cellphone is also one of the reasons we bought this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressive comfort and performance

by Auto Lover from Leesburg, FL on Fri May 25 2018

The current vehicle is the third Hyundai Tucson I have owned. The 2011 model I traded for this one had 100K of faultless service. I look forward to similar dependability with this vehicle. Just completed Florida to Massachusetts road trip and love the upgrades to performance, fit & finish, and safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Colorado driver from Colorado on Sun Mar 11 2018

Recently replaced a 2006 Tucson with a 2018. Like the updated styling and the great warranty. Looking forward to doing some sightseeing in the new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My very first car owned.

by Jepoy from Pitt Meadows on Thu Mar 01 2018

It's been a reliable car. So far so good! No problems at all. Interior of it is the highlight for sure. Looks nice on the inside, same on the outside, and a bit inexpensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by Hammockgirl from morgantown WV on Thu Jul 26 2018

I just purchased my first brand new vehicle. I love my Tuscon Value!!!!! It's very roomy I am almost 6 feet tall and have a lot of leg room. The moon roof is amazing, I owned a few convertibles and this is the next best thing. I only have 250 miles so far but have absolutely enjoyed driving every mile. Love the cool headlights and the push button trunk. Push button start is nice because i have a wallet attached to my keys and it doesn't hit my leg while i'm driving. I had a Honda CR-V that i liked but this is a lot nicer to drive. It's nice to have Siri and she can make calls hands free. I love the grey cloth seats, I didn't want black and its hard to find a car that without black seats. Gas mileage is 28 around town!! Honda was lucky to get 16 or 17. I am thrilled with my purchase and hope that I can keep it for years to come. It's nice to have a 100,000 mile warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Handles very well in the snow

by jackieF from hawley, pa on Thu Mar 22 2018

car is comfortable and handles well, especially in bad weather even with the factory installed all weather tires! wish it had a little more room (went from an 8 seater to a 5) and believe center console could be designed to hold more. good value for the money, but not luxurious.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17