2018 Tucson

Consumer Reviews

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$22,550 - $30,825  MSRP Range
2018 Hyundai Tucson

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

121 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Hyundai Tucson?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 121 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So thrilled with car!

by KathyK from Puyallup, WA on Fri Feb 23 2018

I've only owned this vehicle for a few days but so far am absolutely thrilled with it. I've purposely driven several longer trips as well as a few local ones to get a feel for it's handling and smoothness and so far couldn't be happier. It's been extremely cold with lots of snow on the ground currently but it has handled smoothly and the heated seats provided comfort almost immediately. I was astonished at how quickly the windows defrosted in the cold as well. Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i have ever owned

by Srhein83 on Wed Jan 24 2018

I absolutely love the tucson. I loved the way they looked after seeing them on the road and then went in and test drove one and ended up taking it home that same day. I got the SEL + that comes with nav and leather and all the awesome features i wanted for a very reasonable price! With the recent snow we have had i tried out the 4wd lock and it went through snow like a champ! not talking a little snow either, it was nearly 8" of snow i was going through!! Love this car so much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most exciting car I?ve ever leased!

by Tucson lover from Lakeview, Ohio on Sat Apr 21 2018

The sporty look makes me feel young as I drive it. The interior is designed for comfort and has a luxurious look. The handling is indescribable whether in town or on the interstate the safety features are remarkable. I would recommend everyone drive a Tucson once and you will want to own one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such A Great Car!!!

by mmt272 from Baton Rouge, LA on Wed Jan 31 2018

I recently purchased a 2018 Hyundai Tuscon Limited with the Ultimate package and I am in love with this car. It has a smooth ride and plenty of bells and whistles. I am very glad that I chose this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy!!

by tikiman1589 from Pineville on Tue Apr 17 2018

This car is an awesome blend of styling, mileage, features and comfort! We couldn't be happier. The warranty is awesome to boot! Purchased the value level trim package, and it is pretty much loaded for an awesome price. We have a great history with Hyundai, and I really have nothing negative to say!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of features for the money

by Rick from Altoona, PA on Tue Apr 17 2018

We bought this car for all of the safety features on the top of the line model. The price was excellent for all of the standard and optional equipment that was included. You can't beat the warranty. Seats are very comfortable with plenty of legroom. The 3 years of Bluelink with remote start from your cellphone is also one of the reasons we bought this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My very first car owned.

by Jepoy from Pitt Meadows on Thu Mar 01 2018

It's been a reliable car. So far so good! No problems at all. Interior of it is the highlight for sure. Looks nice on the inside, same on the outside, and a bit inexpensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've had yet!

by Natbug41 from West Lafayette on Sat May 05 2018

This car definitely came with everything I asked for and more. I loved my old Tucson, but this new model, with Turbo, came with auto hatch, blind side detection, rear camera, Cross traffic detection, automatic everything, phone detection Bluetooth set up, sunroof, and so much more ! The car drives smoothly, has great pickup and go, and many safety features I'm still finding out.. I am very impressed with my newer model Tucson !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Colorado driver from Colorado on Sun Mar 11 2018

Recently replaced a 2006 Tucson with a 2018. Like the updated styling and the great warranty. Looking forward to doing some sightseeing in the new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressive comfort and performance

by Auto Lover from Leesburg, FL on Fri May 25 2018

The current vehicle is the third Hyundai Tucson I have owned. The 2011 model I traded for this one had 100K of faultless service. I look forward to similar dependability with this vehicle. Just completed Florida to Massachusetts road trip and love the upgrades to performance, fit & finish, and safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13