NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Tucson

Consumer Reviews

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$13,804 - $32,345  MSRP Range
2018 Hyundai Tucson

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

238 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Hyundai Tucson?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 238 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Fourth Hyundai

by InAMinute from West Palm Beach,FL on Sun Jun 24 2018

I have never driven a vehicle twice...always traded for another brand, until I bought my first Hyundai and I have bought nothing else since! I have had the Elantra, the Santa Fe, and my second Tucson. I am much more impressed with Hyundai than several of the much more expensive vehicles I have had. The ride is smooth and the windows are airtight. The acceleration when using ECO is a fabulous benefit. What would be options on most vehicles comes as standard on the Hyundais that I have had (and especially the one I have now). I'm very picky about what I drive and I will continue to buy Hyundai as long as they continue to make them to their current standards.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressive comfort and performance

by Auto Lover from Leesburg, FL on Fri May 25 2018

The current vehicle is the third Hyundai Tucson I have owned. The 2011 model I traded for this one had 100K of faultless service. I look forward to similar dependability with this vehicle. Just completed Florida to Massachusetts road trip and love the upgrades to performance, fit & finish, and safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Mercedes friend loves this car

by Dr. Charles from Sarasota, Fl on Thu May 31 2018

We extensively researched numerous SUV's. This Tucson held it's ground with cars thousands of dollars more. Yu would have to go to Mercedes, BMW, Land Rover and other highend cars to match it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Hyundai Tucson - Value!

by Kalu88 from Cumberland, Rhode Island on Thu Jun 21 2018

Recently purchased this vehicle and, aside from the gorgeous exterior, this car is built for performance, reliability, and is great on fuel economy. Money well spent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Car Enthusiast from Schofield Wisc. on Mon Apr 16 2018

First time driving a mid-size SUV, drives like my Sonata's very comfortable and very smooth ride , thought the ride would be rough but it wasn't and very quiet no real road noise !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around SUV I have owned

by Icthelt from Columbia, MD on Sat Jan 05 2019

This SUV never stops impressing me with the way it handles the weather & terrain that I drive it in & on . I have the Limited so it does a LOT of things others don’t . The headlights moving around the turns & up & down the hills helps me see much better then regular lights have on other cars . I’m handycaped so the comfort of the vehicle has surpassed my expectations. I Love this Tucson more everyday.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My very first car owned.

by Jepoy from Pitt Meadows on Thu Mar 01 2018

It's been a reliable car. So far so good! No problems at all. Interior of it is the highlight for sure. Looks nice on the inside, same on the outside, and a bit inexpensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Handles very well in the snow

by jackieF from hawley, pa on Thu Mar 22 2018

car is comfortable and handles well, especially in bad weather even with the factory installed all weather tires! wish it had a little more room (went from an 8 seater to a 5) and believe center console could be designed to hold more. good value for the money, but not luxurious.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Crossover Value, Very User Friendly

by RockLives from South Florida on Fri Aug 17 2018

Seats are very comfortable, electronics reliable and easy to use and view. The sound system and Navigation perform well, Blind spot detection and back up warning is very accurate. Buy this crossover in full confidence.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very hard to find, but worth the search.

by Mechanic from Kelso, WA on Wed Sep 26 2018

Our new Tucson is two wheel drive and that's the way I wanted it. The gas mileage is great and no extra drive shafts and differentials to worry about. These all wheel drive vehicles are simply of no use for most people. I also got the 2.0 non-turbo engine that I wanted. Turbo chargers are another ridiculous racing part that nobody needs on an SUV. In a market where most brands almost look alike, I think the Hundai styling is a notch above most. I'm also quite satisfied with the 6 speed automatic transmission as opposed to what I think is a big problem waiting to happen--the dual clutch 7 speed. Get real, car makers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24