2015 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2015 Jeep Compass

$7,851 - $16,591  MSRP Range
2015 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

62 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding SUV!

by Jeep Fan from Roanoke, VA on Mon Mar 23 2015

This is the first new vehicle I have ever purchased and I am thrilled. The Jeep Compass Latitude is sharp looking, comfortable for in-town commuting, and has lots of bells and whistles. My Jeep feels sturdy and solid, it makes me feel like I am in a "substantial" automobile. The only drawback for me is the smaller cargo area. I am definitely pleased with my purchase and will recommend it to my friends and family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy w/ compass!

by jimooskie from Modesto CA on Thu Nov 05 2015

Despite all the less than average reviews of this car, I find it fun to drive, very practical, and rather "Jeepy," which is a good thing. I have the 5-spd 2.0 FWD with a Thule cargo rack on top. It's great for taking the kids camping, and I also throw my amps/guitars in for weekend gigs. The radio sounds great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great driving and comfortable

by mommy jeep from florida on Sat Aug 22 2015

Did alot of homework on different vehicles and test drove some different options and I knew this was the one would recommend this vehicle love the hidden cd player...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Driving to work vehicle

by samanddave from on Mon Mar 06 2017

Overall a good vehicle to drive going to work. This is not an off road vehicle but good for what I wanted it for. Not the most comfortable but has been reliable and the 4x4 is nice to have on those bad weather days.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

jeepsters

by Pat from Grand Rapids, Michigan on Tue Jul 07 2015

I have had the car less than two weeks but it has taken us on a 2,400 mile trip! It gave us a very comfortable ride, was reliable, and had good gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Great Car

by Rlonkart from Narragansett, RI on Fri Apr 06 2018

This is my first car, it has a 2.4 liter engine and it has a lot of pep/speed for a small SUV. The interior is great and it drives super smoothly on any road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Jeep Compass Lattitude

by Debbie from PA on Sat Jul 16 2016

Love it !!! Just enough room for my needs, handles great. We took it to SC from PA, she handled great ! Also, Savage L&B, Roebensonia, PA, I would highly recommend them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Like the Jeep just have one issue

by Ilvhbk1 from Downingtown Pa on Wed Oct 18 2017

I’m enjoying the Jeep but I am experiencing a problem every so often when I turn the key in the ignition it won’t start. After a couple attempts it finally will. I had it to the dealership and of course it started up for them. Does anyone else experience this problem?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Keep Compas

by First time buyer from San Antonio, YX on Sun Jun 16 2019

We went to purchase a small economical car for our daughter who was getting her first car. She test drove the Jeep after insisting on not wanting an SUV and she fell in love with it. After test driving other cars she liked the way the Jeep drove.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Decent car, I prefer a small 4 door to SUV

by stoz from tacoma wa on Tue Jun 05 2018

This car is super reliable. It gets awesome gas mileage. It isn't a great fit for me personally. I need a small vehicle. There is a small blind spot so you have to be extra aware of surroundings when backing up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2015 Jeep Compass

Editor’s note: This review was written in September 2013 about the 2014 Jeep Compass. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Newly available premium leather and a proper six-speed automatic transmission make the 2014 Jeep Compass the best yet, but the compact SUV continues to struggle with its cheap roots.

Jeep’s compact Compass was a hard sell in the burly off-road automaker’s lineup — until a redesign in 2011 brought fitting styling that casual onlookers could easily mistake for its bigger brother, the Grand Cherokee. Sales thrived. Updates sprinkled throughout... Read More