2016 Sportage

Consumer Reviews

2016 Kia Sportage

$10,862 - $24,130  MSRP Range
2016 Kia Sportage

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

30 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Kia Sportage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Love my KIA from Willis, Texas on Thu Apr 28 2016

This is our 2nd Sportage, we had a 2013 and now we have a 2016. I love how it handles and how nice and room there is to store things. The way it rides, drives, and looks classy!!!! Thank You, I will be back to get another one . This is my type of SUV. It runs good and drives very nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2016 Kia Sportage LX

by Erin M. from Bethlehem, NC on Fri Jan 26 2018

I went from a 2013 Honda Civic to this 2016 Kia Sportage LX and do not regret my decision whatsoever. We needed a bigger vehicle for our family and decided to purchase a Sportage. Fun to drive and has adequate room for our family of three. Gas mileage is decent considering its an SUV. The price for what you get however is high compared to other makes and Kia could improve on their standard features. Overall a great vehicle and am satisfied with it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and reliable in a value packed crossover

by vicbar2414 from Jacksonville, FL on Mon May 29 2017

We've only owned the 2016 Sportage for about a month but we are very satisfied. It handles well, is fun to drive and the fit and finish are excellent. It's a lot of car for the money - we purchased a Certified Used car. Love the warranty and Kia's are known for their safety ratings. This is my second Kia, first crossover. We look forward to some enjoyable years of driving. Only downside is the gas mileage. Some other cars in the class do better. I'm getting 21 city / 26 highway, just slightly lower than the EPA estimates. However, it's a good tradeoff for the better warranty and reliability of some other similarly priced makes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very comfortable. Best car ive owned

by Ginny from Ilion NY on Sat Oct 10 2015

Very nice car. I love the extras. Very stylish look It has heated and cooling seat, back up camera,and more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Kia Sportage not to my liking

by gammachele from Port Orange, Fl on Sun Apr 15 2018

Not a comfortable ride at all. You could feel must of the bumps in the road. (and in Ohio, there's a lot) Just didn't like the way it looked or felt.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for a Great Price

by AZCREOLE66 from Phoenix, AZ on Thu Mar 16 2017

I love this car! Great handling, stylish and full of great features. I love how it drives and how comfortable it is. This is my new favorite toy!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality Car

by Boog from Valley City, Ohio on Tue Sep 08 2015

I very please with my Sportage. I find it easy to get in and out of along with great handling. Very stylish look and love the Black Cherry finish.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very decent car . I like it very much

by jackcmeatcutter from myrtle beach sc. 29588 on Mon Jul 18 2016

Handels great . Good get up and go . Good on gas . Decent ride and performance. The car is great on gas .It really looks sharp / I like the black color . It looks classy in black / Dealership was good Salesman was great, but didn't think much of the finance mamager . I feel this dude is not an asset to the Kia Dealership of Myrtle Beach . Actually i think he should be replaced and maby even be put in Jail . Not a good person at all .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this thing!

by Cowboy from PA on Thu May 24 2018

This AWD SUV is just the ticket. It is definitely a step down from my Audi, but in retirement, I love my Sportage. Not all the comforts, but very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I would buy another one.

by Carolyn from Conroe, TX on Sun Apr 24 2016

They had great service, very friendly and made sure to answer all my questions. Including to also provide information and keep in contact.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3