2003 ES 300

Consumer Reviews

2003 Lexus ES 300

$2,830 - $8,206  MSRP Range
2003 Lexus ES 300

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

36 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Lexus ES 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

I Love my Lexus!!!

by LexusLover from Fort Worth, TX on Mon Jan 28 2013

Just purchased my 2003 ES 300 in January 2013 - like new w/ only 80,000 miles on it. I have to say it is the smoothest riding car I have ever driven or ridden in - it's also a quieter ride, as well. Add to that a feel of luxury that simply emanates from this car - all of this definitely has me loving this car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Nasar from BOLINGBROOK, IL on Thu May 17 2018

I had this only for 3 days, therefore do not know about reliability. Bought a one owner with 143K miles and excellent service record. The fit and finish is excellent and it does not look like a 15 year old car. I was EXTREMELY bored with my 2014 Nissan Altima, which was very reliable but I hated the CVT. This 15 year old ES300 is ten times better than the Altima. I was shopping for an LS430 but is was beyond my budget. I wanted to buy my used dream car, the Jaguar XJ8, but reliability concerns swayed me away from that. The very next day I bought the Lexus ES 300, I did the Timing belt and Water pump. This was supposed to be done at 90K and was not done. Continental Toyota were upfront and disclosed that this service was not done. There is no rust on the car and I am hoping that it will give me years of service. Best Air condition I have experienced and this is a 15 year old car with 143K ! Is it a CAMRY with leather seats as most people claim? As far as Engine is concerned, yes it is a 6 cylinder Camry. But the fit and finish, the leather interior and wood on steering and dashboard is very nice. I like it a lot. If you are planning to get this one or any other used car for that matter, concentrate on the service history. A 150K with perfect history is better than 60K with no history....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mostly reliable and comfortable car I ever owned

by Maremot from Toms River nj. on Tue May 01 2018

I hated to move on to another car, but it was time. The only repairs ever needed were basic maintenance. Oil changes, tires, brakes. I didn’t sell it either. Gave it to my son in law and he is still using it as a daily driver

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Lexus

by Dr. Hussain Allawi from Fairfax, VA on Tue May 30 2017

great! I have been using Toyota and Lexus all my life. They are the best cars ever in every aspect, reliable, solid, well designed, comfortable and lasts very long.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus Review

by Melinda from Seguin, TX on Tue Jun 27 2017

It is great on gas and enough room for family. Reliable and the most its dependability. for the purchase of a quick used car, I knew I could depend on a Lexus, even with the miles it had at the time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Value, Ride, etc.

by skibear99 from NY, NY on Wed Sep 13 2017

Got the car used 6 years ago, haven't had any major issues with it. Always starts, rides nice, decent gas mileage. Lexus deserves it's reputation!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Must see this car to really appreciate.

by supie from San Luis Obispo, CA on Thu Jun 08 2017

Car is Beautiful, Runs Great, Excellent Condition Inside & Out. Always Garage kept, this car has been babied. NO ACCIDENTS, the engine is quiet and strong; it has LOTS OF POWER BUT SURPRISINGLY still GREAT ON GAS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owner

by Tom from Humble, Tx on Sat May 06 2017

Best value for your money. Comfort, Safety, Reliable, great power and handling. I see 20 year-old ES300 models on my commute everyday of the week.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned.

by Lexie from Euless, TX on Wed Jul 19 2017

This car still fits all my needs with added extras I purchased such as GPS, phone charger. Only problem with an 03 ES 300 is the transmission shifts rough and it is a flaw from the manufacturer. I don't floor board and it shifts for me but my husband doesn't drive it and he doesn't compensate or drives it harder. Hurts my husband's back for long drives as he is 6'3". Drove this car for 10 years 75 miles every day and never gave me any trouble.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable ride ever

by T from Aptos/ Lake Tahoe on Wed Sep 13 2017

This car is top flight. Beautiful interior, easy to drive. I bought it and love love love. Great car for my trips to Tahoe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4