2012 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2012 Lexus RX 350

$14,185 - $25,421  MSRP Range
2012 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

47 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2012 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV value!

by New to Lexus from Palm Springs, CA on Sat Aug 11 2012

I've been driving Porsche and Mercedes SUVs which basically drove me into the ground financially with their ridiculous maintenance and repair costs. The Lexus, however, is reliable and reasonable to maintain, and holds it's own wth style and performance. Probably the best value for the dollar across the board.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RX350, Safety First

by RX Means Safety from Baltimore, MD on Mon Dec 26 2011

This is our second RX 350, our first, a 2010, saved our lives as we were rear ended by a 70K lb. dump truck doing about 50 mph. The car did its job, crumple zones remained intact protecting the 2 adults and 1 child. If safety is high on your list, go with the RX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Ride but...

by Just Your Average Driver from Honolulu on Sun Apr 29 2012

Found the new RX to be more refined than the 04 RX owned previously. Have had a couple issues. I get engine flutter at low RPM under load and a rear seat belt float rattles over rough roads. The dealer will address these. The ride itself is exceptional. Responsive handling, quiet, smooth transmission (04 had a tendency to "hunt" for the correct gear). Wish I had popped for the comfort package and upgraded stereo. The base stereo is lacking. This car is for my wife to drive so as long as she's happy, I'm happy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Lexus

by CJBENZ from Loveland, OH on Fri Aug 09 2013

After 160,000 on our 2001 RX300, we bought this 2012. Lexus' customer service is legendary. This vehicle is a dream. Great to drive. Has all the modern technology (options). The one drawback is rear visibility due the way the body is designed. The parking sensors and backup camera help while backing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Docmom's car

by Docmom from Media, PA on Mon Jun 25 2012

Great car with great ride. Nicely styled. Perfect for the 50+ crowd with no kids and as a family car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned

by Smart shopper from Columbia, MD on Wed Sep 24 2014

Purchased a CPO 2012 Lexus RX 350 after test driving both the 2015 Subaru Outback and Forester, as well as 2015 Honda Pilot and Toyota Highlander. After comparing prices and what I was getting for my money, I decided on the used Lexus .It had all the features I wanted and cost me less than a brand new Pilot Touring or top of the line Highlander. So far I have no regrets. This SUV was the most popular luxury vehicle sold so far in the US and it is easy to see why! It has a very comfortable ride, and with a powerful V6 has all the power I need. The Lexus Enform system, Navigation system and mouse controlled screen are very easy to use. Did not need a third row seat so it was a no brainer to get a luxury vehicle instead of a 4 cylinder Forester which is in the same price range as a used RX, but has very little by way of passenger comforts. For all that money you do not even get a navigation system on the touring model. Kept my previous car a Nissan Maxima for a long time ( 14 years) so I wanted something reliable that would last me a long while. Had to get the 2012 as that's when Lexus switched to regular gasoline on the RX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have Ever Owned

by FED from Viera, FL on Sat Jun 16 2012

The Lexus RX 350 is an SUV that is worth the purchase price. You get what you pay for; as the safety and performance features are outstanding. Salesman and Dealership were FIRST CLASS!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

used rx350 2012 lexus

by paulinaz from mesa,az on Fri Apr 28 2017

I personally don't like the navigation system, the best gas mileage I got was 19.9 mpg, the rear passenger quarter panel is separating top panel to bottom panel. The ac doesn't work very well at all for front seats. Car had 63000 miles when bought. very nice riding and reliable transportation. .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Owner

by Chatter from bridgewater NJ on Tue Sep 08 2015

I bought a used 2012 RX 350 with about 44K mi on it to replace a 2005 Nissan Altima. It is an obvious step up in all respects. The RX is quiet, gets reasonable gas mileage. I also go the Lexus certification. Its been a month since I got it and loving it so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and smoothe

by Laurenabsher from Virginia on Mon Sep 18 2017

It is my favorite car ever never going to buy a non Lexus product highly recommend. Lexus is one of the best brands and produce some of the most reliable cars out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5