2007 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$2,735 - $16,175  MSRP Range
2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

41 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Perfect Blend

by Benz Boy from St Louis Mo on Mon Jan 26 2009

The E550 is the perfect blend of luxury and performance. After looking for over a year it came down to the Mercedes-Benz E550 and the BMW 550. I bought an E550 with the Premium II Package which has a lot of nice technology built into it. The Mercedes is by far the definitive choice. The Benz is faster and a MUCH better ride. The BMW 550 handled corners better but on my 25 mile drive to work, I don't take corners over 100 mph (90 maybe). The MB E350 was also a very nice car, but the E550 (5.5L engine with 382 HP) is the way to go. The comfort of the E550 was far superior to the BMW 550. If you were torn like I was, go test drive an E550 Benz--you will not be disappointed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around car I have owned

by cmalea24 from Stone mtn on Sat Mar 18 2017

It has been a really amazing car. I have owned it for fours years and have loved it. My 2007 E350 has over 150,000 miles on it and it still drives like new. The ride is in my opinion the perfect balance of comfort and sporty for the class it is in. The steering is not the most precise but it has a good feel to it and weight. Overall the car is in my opinion the best out of the three German competitors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best, most reliable, fastest Car I've Ever Owned

by E550 Lover from Phoenix, AZ on Sat Feb 18 2012

I've said it all in the title. This is an extraordinary car in every respect. Performance, Reliability, interior Design, Value. The only "slight" flaw is that the new E550s have a slightly different styling in the front and rear. If I could, I've rate the performance of this car as a "6" on the scale of 1 to 5!!! So if you want an absolutely great "used" car for the money, you won't regret buying a 2007 or 2008 E550.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

smooth luxury

by benzguy from on Tue Dec 30 2008

This is a great car. IT is a 2009 E350 Avantgarde Edition. The Avantgarde Edition is when it comes with over $8000 in options which include a 510 watt Harmon Kardon stereo, COMAND, Heated front and rear seats, real leather, AMG package, and many more. It is very luxurious. tHe leather is soft and the black birdseye maple wood adds even more elegance. By far the best car I've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I bought the E550 and love it. Lots of power

by luxury car buyer from Tucson, az on Sun Jan 23 2011

The E550 is one of the best luxury car I have owned. I love the power and performance of the car. Some of the interior elements leave a bit to be desired. They could use some better material than plastic for control knobs. Other than that the car is awsome!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Benz, couldnt be happier

by Smedley from Hobbs, New Mexico on Tue Jul 04 2017

I purchased my 07 E350 with 107,000 miles, excellent exterior and interior, well cared for car. She is exactly what I expected from Mercedes Benz. Elegant, quick, stylish, well engineered. I could'nt have found a better car. I'm a huge F1 fan Petronas Benz of course is my favorite. I'm looking forward to some of the F1 aspects on that car to be incorporated into the domestic cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true "Benz" again

by gyndoc from knoxville,tn on Mon Jan 28 2008

As rock solid as my 1995 E class. Bluetec motor is smooth, quiet and will plant you firmly into the car's supportive seats. The Benz "feels" like a Benz for the first time in a decade. Who needs counseling, this car is my "therapy." Glad to see Mercedes back on track. 25K miles and oil changes only.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

STILL ENJOY MY e550

by LoveMyGreatDane from Chicago, IL on Fri May 18 2018

The 2007 Mercedes e550 luxury sedan is a great car. Have owned mine now for 9 years. I was warned early on that the suspension would be the first major expense and the dealer was right. The only complaint I have is that the airmatic air suspension system is is poorly designed and over-engineered. If the inexpensive air reservoir gets a leak (very common), the entire back end has to be pulled off to replace it at a cost of thousands. When mine went, I went with an Arnott aftermarket product that bypassed the Benz design and saved me thousands and the car's been fine ($1,300 installed vs. $6,000 dealer). Not a car for someone adverse to spending money on repairs. But aside from the suspension issues, it's really been a fine ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

07 MB E-350 4M

by Soloma from Denver on Fri Mar 11 2011

My third MB and so far not bad at all. Sport package fun to drive in the summer time, not to good with performance tires on the snow. Lack of iPhone connection and complication with navigation setup. Other then that, good car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bluetech Beauty

by Bobby Blue from Phoenix, AZ on Sat Jul 27 2013

After one month of driving the E320 Bluetec diesel, so far so good. More than 35 mph Highway, quiet, great acceleration at lower speeds, and very comfortable ride. Tight Mercedes handling for a large car. Only drawbacks have been the front windshield wiper spray doesn't work even though plenty of fluid, and the nice black interior leather is very hot in the Arizona climate. Still trying to work all the functions of the AV and navigation systems, a 186 page manual! Will know more about the car in six months or so.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class


It's what Mercedes' E320 Bluetec doesn't have that makes it worthy: There's no knock, no smell.

It hasn't received nearly the attention or the adoration given the Toyota Prius, but in its own way, the 2007 Mercedes-Benz E320 Bluetec is advancing the cause of fuel conservation in a way that is every bit as dramatic as the Prius hybrid.

Upon its introduction, the Mercedes E320 Bluetec, the cleanest diesel car engine ever, began showing much of America what the rest of the world has known for a long time: Diesel engines have advanced to the point where they deserve a place at the table. If we agree there is not one solution to a reduction in oil usage but several, the diesel will be just as important as... Read More