2018 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

28 Reviews
2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Mercedes I have ever owned

by NR12Black&Gold from Thomasville, Georgia on January 17, 2018

My Mercedes E400 is the best Mercedes I have ever owned. That encompasses 3 E Class (400 included) 2 SLKs, an ML and 5 C Class cars. The electronics are amazing. It takes a while to learn all the features as there are so many, but it is rewarding once you learn. The fit and finish is typical top of the line Mercedes and the handling and power are exactly what is needed for someone who likes some power, but does not need to light the tires up all the time. The seats are fabulous, particularly for longer trips. This car lacks for nothing that I can imagine having in a vehicle. With the AMG package, the exterior has an imposing grill and the hood has a look that links the car to some of the classic models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Electronics are not user friendly

by CambridgeHank on March 28, 2018

Trying to use the GPS, Apple CarPlay, radio and usb devices is not intuitive. The owner's manual is almost 600 pages and does not discuss clearly how to use electronic devices. The dealer has to have a technical support person to answer questions and occasionally my car has stumped him.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car is fully loaded & Beautiful !

by Mware77 from Loveland Colorado on January 22, 2018

This vehicle is fully loaded priced very reasonably & accomodates my baby husband & my catering business ! Led interior lights , when I open my door I see the Benz symbol (its amazing !!) massage seats !!! Panoramic Roof , it’s like your riding on a cloud .. amazing car , great service , the best brand in the world ! Mercedes is by far the best of the best hands down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Car I've Owned

by Bob from Agawam, ma on February 16, 2018

This is a very comfortable car with just about all the features you could want and it lights up like a night club at night. You have to see it to appreciate this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car and dealer, as usual!

by J from Lenexa, KS on October 29, 2017

I have owned this 2018 M-B E400 coupe for one month. This is my second M-B. Engineered to an extremely high level. Their tag line is correct. The best or nothing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Built quality not up to par !!

by EBH from Florida on January 13, 2018

Of all the MB's owned (leased) since 2004, this car (2018 E400 Cabriolet) was truly built with a high degree of poor quality. It has taken our local dealer in Palm Beach county over 2 months to correct the many trim, trunk and dashboard issues encountered.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the ultimate high performance luxury car.

by Tommy comfort from Arizona on February 2, 2018

Of all the cars I test drove at many dealerships, this is the most comfortable high performance luxury vehicle on the market bar none. It comes fully loaded with the latest in safety amenities like accident avoidance system and superb airbag coverage for all passengers. The HUD is incredible for helping you keep your eyes on the windshield. The leather seats are the most comfortable of all the major brands in this category. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If you can - DO!

by askwilkins from Wilmington on December 28, 2017

If you are just past the great life milestones of fixing your car up for shows, racing on tracks and hard RWD slide-rides - buy this car. 0-60 in 5 seconds flat is not race-car-worthy, but getting a lower or upper back massage while getting there is worthy of everything else. Turn on the Burmeister, add a tad more treble, connect the phone - and glide. Be careful though, you get to 85 mph and just don't know it. It did take awhile to get use to Distronic, but after you have it, you can't live without it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2018 E 400 Convertible

by Aimeeterry10 from Maylene AL on November 10, 2017

We absolutely love our car. We were thinking of a Bentley till the new 2018 E400 came out and wow!!!! What a nice car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ergonomically Designed, Advanced Driving Pleasure

by Seasoned Car Authority from Lake Forest, Calif on October 7, 2017

Once I learn about all the capabilities of this advanced car of the future, my desire to want to be on the open road until now has been enjoyable as I think about taking the time and go on a road trip where I can enjoy the performance and all the capabilities this E-400 has to offer the seasoned driver in the way of economical performance without compromise. The built in features offer options I never thought would be found on a car in the upper mid range pricing. I only hope the previous years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class