2018 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

$52,950 - $68,800  MSRP Range
2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

39 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Mercedes I have ever owned

by NR12Black&Gold from Thomasville, Georgia on Wed Jan 17 2018

My Mercedes E400 is the best Mercedes I have ever owned. That encompasses 3 E Class (400 included) 2 SLKs, an ML and 5 C Class cars. The electronics are amazing. It takes a while to learn all the features as there are so many, but it is rewarding once you learn. The fit and finish is typical top of the line Mercedes and the handling and power are exactly what is needed for someone who likes some power, but does not need to light the tires up all the time. The seats are fabulous, particularly for longer trips. This car lacks for nothing that I can imagine having in a vehicle. With the AMG package, the exterior has an imposing grill and the hood has a look that links the car to some of the classic models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car is fully loaded & Beautiful !

by Mware77 from Loveland Colorado on Mon Jan 22 2018

This vehicle is fully loaded priced very reasonably & accomodates my baby husband & my catering business ! Led interior lights , when I open my door I see the Benz symbol (its amazing !!) massage seats !!! Panoramic Roof , it’s like your riding on a cloud .. amazing car , great service , the best brand in the world ! Mercedes is by far the best of the best hands down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Electronics are not user friendly

by CambridgeHank on Wed Mar 28 2018

Trying to use the GPS, Apple CarPlay, radio and usb devices is not intuitive. The owner's manual is almost 600 pages and does not discuss clearly how to use electronic devices. The dealer has to have a technical support person to answer questions and occasionally my car has stumped him.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most interesting car I ever owned

by HV4MB300E from New York City on Sun Jul 29 2018

Many luxury and safety features and excellent for all senses. Excellent ventilation system with ionizer and perfume, advanced audio system, very quiet and comfortable cabinet, with superior interior and driving illumination. The engine is powerful and the transmission very smooth. Premium Package 2 is a "must" for this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car!

by CCT from Las Vegas, NV on Sat Aug 18 2018

This is my second E Class and loved my first one but this one is absolutely amazing! I cannot believe how much I love this car! I am completely happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Car I've Owned

by Bob from Agawam, ma on Fri Feb 16 2018

This is a very comfortable car with just about all the features you could want and it lights up like a night club at night. You have to see it to appreciate this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great riding Car

by IraG from Long Island NY on Sat Apr 28 2018

I used to drive a E350 with the six cylinder engine. I was very unsure how the four cylinder turbo would suit me needs. I was very surprised about the performance of my new E300. The E400 was $10,000 dollars more and after driving the E300 I love this new car. Styling and interior is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

E400 Sedan

by E400 from Bethesda MD on Sat Jan 20 2018

If you can drop 80 grand on a car, I seriously recommend you pick one up. It’s basically an S class slightly shrunk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes Benz keeps getting better

by George_3 from Canton, GA on Sat Nov 04 2017

The styling on the MB E300 4Matic has a WOW factor. The features on the car are outstanding and very easy to navigate .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Built quality not up to par !!

by EBH from Florida on Sat Jan 13 2018

Of all the MB's owned (leased) since 2004, this car (2018 E400 Cabriolet) was truly built with a high degree of poor quality. It has taken our local dealer in Palm Beach county over 2 months to correct the many trim, trunk and dashboard issues encountered.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

The verdict:

Swift, comfortable and elegant, the 2018 Mercedes-Benz E400 coupe is rewarding to drive and offers a long list of advanced safety and technology features — for a price.

Versus the competition:

Mid-size luxury coupes are a dwindling class, with the BMW 6 Series coupe being one of the more recent casualties. What's left are mostly smaller, performance-oriented coupes that aren't as comfortable or richly appointed as the two-door E-Class.

It's been two years since Mercedes-Benz debuted the redesigned E-Class sedan, and since then additional variants and body styles have joined the lineup, including the coupe. The base engine for both the coupe and convertible is a twin-turbo 3.0-liter V-6 instead of the sedan's base turbo four-cylinder engine.

We tested an E400 coupe with Mercedes' 4Matic all-wheel-drive system. The base price for this car is $62,395, including a $995 destination charge. A lengthy list of optional features bumped our test car's as-tested price to a heady $86,685. We drove it in the winter, and the standard all-season tires had been swapped for winter tires. 

Exterior and Styling

The E-Class... Read More