2017 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$15,203 - $46,437  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

99 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 99 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Efficient SUV

by Colley from Norfolk, VA on Fri Feb 03 2017

I came from the Mazda CX9 which developed transmission problem at ten thousands mile that will cost 6000 to repair. I trade my CX9 for 2017 pathfinder and hope the simpler CVT will last longer, my wife's 10 years old Murano still run great. The pathfinder's new powertrain is an excellent combination. It might not impress you at the test drive, especially I came from CX9, but give it couple weeks you will be amazed at the transforming of the CVT ( I suspect the CVT system will learn from your driving habit). 2017 Pathfinder is a car with the magnificent blend of comfort, efficient and utility. The cabin is cozy without exacerbate design, which is perfect for listening classical music and enjoying the ride. I observed an outstanding 29.7MPG at 1700 rmp while cruse on the highway. Pathfinder is easy to accommodate 4 golf bags behind the second row seats and we don't need to raise vice for conversation while heading golf course. I see nissan design this car as a daily use car, if you don't treat your SUV as nissan GTR, the pathfinder will be a great choice for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3 weeks since new...I love it!

by Mac from EDMONTON on Fri Jun 02 2017

My first time owing an SUV. This one is a Platinum, so loaded with features. I need lots of interior space and require that the back two rows of seats fold completely flat. This vehcile is Perfect for this! This vehicle is very versatile. Pulls a good size trailer, the back converts to a huge storage area, has all the safety features, and is ultra comfortable. Compared to the competition this vehicle excels. Great Value too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car for kids in car seats

by RebeccaL from on Mon Mar 06 2017

This car works out great for my three children. The slide seat makes access to the 3rd row simple and convenient for my toddler who sits in a booster, and there is plenty of room in the 2nd row to fit two forward facing car seats with space in between. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Suntrup

by Dan S from Saint Louis on Thu Mar 16 2017

Great vehicle this is one of my favorite Nissan cars yet. The sales experience was great very smooth and relaxed atmosphere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most exotic car I have ever owned

by Pam2017 from Calgary AB on Wed May 24 2017

this car meets all my needs. Enough room for my entire family. Love the lights the come through the sun roof. simply amazing. The 360 camera makes parking a lot easier. the interior is superb. Will definitely recommend this to anyone anytime.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Nissan Pathfinder the way to go !

by ash from on Tue Apr 04 2017

Great Car inside and out ! it is a mixture of having a luxury and sporty car all in one ! They have the essential things that come standard on it. Its great !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives and looks great!

by Alex from on Mon Apr 10 2017

Great car, definitely worth it for the money, it was the total package and I'm loving it so far. Nissan has always been a good buy for me, cant go wrong!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful SUV, drives solid & very comfortable.

by karen albuquerque from albuquerque nm on Sun Oct 15 2017

I thought this SUV was solid, comfortable, & handled the road great. Lots of safety festures too. Includes smart cruise control, lane alert, & blind spot notification which in my opinion is invaluable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth every penny I paid for it.

by JRock from Long Island, NY on Tue Apr 11 2017

Car is very equipped even though not top model but very very nice, I have the SL TECH PACKAGE navigation Bose system Bose amp heated first and second row seats and heated steering wheel, love it I'm very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 18 mos., great car

by Fisherman from Rapid City, South Dakota on Sun Apr 29 2018

Purchased my Pathfinder SV in 10/16. After 18 months of driving every day, I'm impressed. Very good gas mileage (I came from a Hummer H2). Good room for family. Handles the electric wheelchair lift without notice. Very smooth shifting & cabin accoutrements very nice. 4 wheel drive choices a plus. Would recommend to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2017 Nissan Pathfinder

The verdict:

The refreshed 2017 Nissan Pathfinder doesn't do enough to distinguish itself in the competitive three-row SUV class.

Versus the competition:

The Pathfinder is one of the roomier three-row SUVs available. Its updated V-6 engine is a strong performer, but a dated interior and overly complex controls are sore spots.

The three-row SUV has become the vehicle of choice for large families, and many models in the class have been redesigned or updated in the past few years. For the 2017 model year, the Nissan Pathfinder gets styling updates, new features and a new direct-injection V-6 engine that makes more power.

The 2017 Pathfinder base price starts at $30,930 (including a $940 destination charge) for a front-wheel-drive S trim level. We tested an uplevel, all-wheel-drive SL trim with an as-tested price of $40,390. The Nissan Pathfinder is available in S, SV, SL and Platinum trim levels, and all trims are available in front-wheel or all-wheel drive. Key competitors include the Ford Explorer, Chevrolet Traverse... Read More