2017 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews
2017 Nissan Pathfinder

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

93 Reviews
2017 Nissan Pathfinder
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Efficient SUV

by Colley from Norfolk, VA on February 3, 2017

I came from the Mazda CX9 which developed transmission problem at ten thousands mile that will cost 6000 to repair. I trade my CX9 for 2017 pathfinder and hope the simpler CVT will last longer, my wife's 10 years old Murano still run great. The pathfinder's new powertrain is an excellent combination. It might not impress you at the test drive, especially I came from CX9, but give it couple weeks you will be amazed at the transforming of the CVT ( I suspect the CVT system will learn from your driving habit). 2017 Pathfinder is a car with the magnificent blend of comfort, efficient and utility. The cabin is cozy without exacerbate design, which is perfect for listening classical music and enjoying the ride. I observed an outstanding 29.7MPG at 1700 rmp while cruse on the highway. Pathfinder is easy to accommodate 4 golf bags behind the second row seats and we don't need to raise vice for conversation while heading golf course. I see nissan design this car as a daily use car, if you don't treat your SUV as nissan GTR, the pathfinder will be a great choice for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car for kids in car seats

by RebeccaL from on March 6, 2017

This car works out great for my three children. The slide seat makes access to the 3rd row simple and convenient for my toddler who sits in a booster, and there is plenty of room in the 2nd row to fit two forward facing car seats with space in between. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Suntrup

by Dan S from Saint Louis on March 16, 2017

Great vehicle this is one of my favorite Nissan cars yet. The sales experience was great very smooth and relaxed atmosphere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3 weeks since new...I love it!

by Mac from EDMONTON on June 2, 2017

My first time owing an SUV. This one is a Platinum, so loaded with features. I need lots of interior space and require that the back two rows of seats fold completely flat. This vehcile is Perfect for this! This vehicle is very versatile. Pulls a good size trailer, the back converts to a huge storage area, has all the safety features, and is ultra comfortable. Compared to the competition this vehicle excels. Great Value too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most exotic car I have ever owned

by Pam2017 from Calgary AB on May 24, 2017

this car meets all my needs. Enough room for my entire family. Love the lights the come through the sun roof. simply amazing. The 360 camera makes parking a lot easier. the interior is superb. Will definitely recommend this to anyone anytime.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Nissan Pathfinder the way to go !

by ash from on April 4, 2017

Great Car inside and out ! it is a mixture of having a luxury and sporty car all in one ! They have the essential things that come standard on it. Its great !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives and looks great!

by Alex from on April 10, 2017

Great car, definitely worth it for the money, it was the total package and I'm loving it so far. Nissan has always been a good buy for me, cant go wrong!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth every penny I paid for it.

by JRock from Long Island, NY on April 11, 2017

Car is very equipped even though not top model but very very nice, I have the SL TECH PACKAGE navigation Bose system Bose amp heated first and second row seats and heated steering wheel, love it I'm very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

More spacious than expected

by MotherOf3 from Hampton on April 19, 2017

Recently rented a 2017 Nissan Pathfinder while my Honda Odyssey was undergoing repairs. For my large family, it was roomier than I expected.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WE LUV IT!!!

by TSKieffer from Algonquin, IL on April 20, 2017

This vehicle had everything we wanted and more...and was offered to us within a reasonable price range...we compared this vehicle to all comparable other brands and decided that this was the best deal for the money...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Our Expert Review: 2017 Nissan Pathfinder