2017 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$15,754 - $28,658  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

148 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 148 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car for kids in car seats

by RebeccaL from on Mon Mar 06 2017

This car works out great for my three children. The slide seat makes access to the 3rd row simple and convenient for my toddler who sits in a booster, and there is plenty of room in the 2nd row to fit two forward facing car seats with space in between. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most exotic car I have ever owned

by Pam2017 from Calgary AB on Wed May 24 2017

this car meets all my needs. Enough room for my entire family. Love the lights the come through the sun roof. simply amazing. The 360 camera makes parking a lot easier. the interior is superb. Will definitely recommend this to anyone anytime.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Suntrup

by Dan S from Saint Louis on Thu Mar 16 2017

Great vehicle this is one of my favorite Nissan cars yet. The sales experience was great very smooth and relaxed atmosphere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Nissan Pathfinder the way to go !

by ash from on Tue Apr 04 2017

Great Car inside and out ! it is a mixture of having a luxury and sporty car all in one ! They have the essential things that come standard on it. Its great !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 18 mos., great car

by Fisherman from Rapid City, South Dakota on Sun Apr 29 2018

Purchased my Pathfinder SV in 10/16. After 18 months of driving every day, I'm impressed. Very good gas mileage (I came from a Hummer H2). Good room for family. Handles the electric wheelchair lift without notice. Very smooth shifting & cabin accoutrements very nice. 4 wheel drive choices a plus. Would recommend to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives and looks great!

by Alex from on Mon Apr 10 2017

Great car, definitely worth it for the money, it was the total package and I'm loving it so far. Nissan has always been a good buy for me, cant go wrong!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful SUV, drives solid & very comfortable.

by karen albuquerque from albuquerque nm on Sun Oct 15 2017

I thought this SUV was solid, comfortable, & handled the road great. Lots of safety festures too. Includes smart cruise control, lane alert, & blind spot notification which in my opinion is invaluable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Pathfinder

by JeanEPathfinderFan from NE on Sat Apr 15 2017

I had 3 Pontiac Bonnevilles, then a GMC Terrain and now a Nissan Pathfinder. I loved my Bonnevilles, but only liked my Terrain. Now I have a vehicle I love again It is so spacious inside and comfortable. Drives wonderfully. I would recommend this to anyone. Sid Dillon in Lincoln, NE did a great deal with me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied with my car

by MIMI from New Braunfels, Texas on Thu Aug 24 2017

Had my Pathfinder for about a month. So far I have been impressed. Coming from a Yukon owner for a number of years, it is taking me some time to get use to a smaller vehicle. The pathfinder provides a comfortable ride and has many safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth every penny I paid for it.

by JRock from Long Island, NY on Tue Apr 11 2017

Car is very equipped even though not top model but very very nice, I have the SL TECH PACKAGE navigation Bose system Bose amp heated first and second row seats and heated steering wheel, love it I'm very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15

Our Take on the 2017 Nissan Pathfinder

The verdict:


The refreshed 2017 Nissan Pathfinder doesn't do enough to distinguish itself in the competitive three-row SUV class.

Versus the competition:


The Pathfinder is one of the roomier three-row SUVs available. Its updated V-6 engine is a strong performer, but a dated interior and overly complex controls are sore spots.

The three-row SUV has become the vehicle of choice for large families, and many models in the class have been redesigned or updated in the past few years. For the 2017 model year, the Nissan Pathfinder gets styling updates, new features and a new direct-injection V-6 engine that makes more power.

The 2017 Pathfinder base price starts at $30,930 (including a $940 destination charge) for a front-wheel-drive S trim level. We tested an uplevel, all-wheel-drive SL trim with an as-tested price of $40,390. The Nissan Pathfinder is available in S, SV, SL and Platinum trim levels, and all trims are available in front-wheel or all-wheel drive. Key competitors include the Ford Explorer, Chevrolet Traverse, Honda... Read More