Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2015 Nissan Rogue

$12,892 - $22,132  MSRP Range
2015 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

201 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 201 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Like my new Rogue

by Lon from Chicago, IL on Thu Apr 09 2015

I did extensive research and test drives. I liked the overall value of the Nissan Rogue. With other car companies, you have to purchase their top-of-the-line trim package to get the technology that I wanted (nav, etc). But with Nissan, I could buy their middle trim package and still get the other perks that I wanted. I feel Nissan is offering a lot of car for the money right now. Very happy with my purchase, so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car!

by NIXS from Dallas TX on Wed May 27 2015

Nissan Rogue has incredible MPG .I have it five months and achieves 33-34 mpg when driving gently :).For all others in its class is unrivaled.Ready to go, driving fun, cute from the outside and inside.Recommendation!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Rogue SV

by Silver Rogue Man from Batesburg,S.C. on Wed Jul 19 2017

My 2015 Rogue SV currently has 12,195 miles on it. The exterior and interior designs surpass the Equinox and Escape by far. The vehicle has 170 hp but is plenty enough for the Interstate.Excellent comfort with the cloth seats. Overall this SUV is hard to beat for comparable autos. I would highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

not perfect but nice car

by lynn from Flagstaff, AZ on Wed Jun 15 2016

I have a 2014 AWD S model. It does really well in the snow, and drives quiet on the highway. Handles great with tight steering. Some vibration in the cabin. The engine noise does not bother me, it only makes noise when accelerating. The biggest issue with the car is the paint is chipping on the hood and front. The fabric seats and not all that comfortable, they are designed for large people. Head rests are designed poorly. Over all it's a pretty nice car that is roomy and gets great gas mileage,

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car bought from CARS.COM website

by Satya from Parker, CO on Fri Jul 28 2017

This car I searched from CARS.COM website and bought. I like this car. Nissan Rouge has all features I am looking for. And its value for money too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good solid car

by sjp4888 from Mountain Brook, AL on Thu May 18 2017

I have the SV model with panaramic sunroof, navigation, and premium sound radio/CD player package (cost about $28K) . I have had the car for about 2 years and it has about 50,000 miles. The only issue I have had with the car is with CD player skipping on CD, and a fuse blew that controls the lighter. The fuse was replaced and no problems since. I waited too long on the CD player to have it looked at so it is still a problem but not a major one. The radio is fine, but some CDs skip and a very few don't play at all that partly play on other players. I think it is not fully seated which I can fix myself when I find the time. The car drives well and has done well on trips to NY and the gulf coast, and to California. Gas mileage on the highway is as high as 31 mpg averaging about 28 mpg. In the city it is closer to 20-25 mpg depending on the amount of lead in your foot. Hills also negatively affect gas mileage as with any car. I like the extra safety features like lane and proximity warnings, 360 degree backup camera, and the eco mode helps to improve gas mileage. Overall, a solid car with some advanced features that has been reliable with only oil changes every 5,000 miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving it!!

by Miss Patty from Sterling on Mon Nov 30 2015

This car s amazing happy to get it for the kids. It's a laid back fun car for the family. Great choice for the soccer cool mom. Definitely a better choice then your soccermom van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New owner of this Rogue but sure ill Love it

by SUV Lover from NJ on Sat Dec 05 2015

We love our new Nissan Rogue SUV s we purchased 2 at t same time. Went in for 2016 s but liked some of the 2015 design better and the price was a little better also the ride is smooth and comfortable our neighabors also owns one he is over 6 feet tall and takes his to NC regular he says this ride is so comfortable and plesant so we are becoming a Nissan Neighaborhood At the Sanson nissan dealer My salesman was like dealing with was refreshing no pressure easy to deal with

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My Nissan Rogue

by nissangirl from Silver Spring, Md on Thu Jun 07 2018

I bought this car used and I love it. I rides well. It’s modern. This is a reliable car at a wonderful price. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Probably the most reliable car I’ve ever owned.

by MajorrrrrrK from Chicago on Mon Jul 16 2018

This vehicle is great. Doesn’t need much maintenance. Drives great in the snow. Extremely reliable car. Very cost efficient and wouldn’t have given it up if it weren’t for poor insurance rates in NYC ’’

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21

Our Take on the 2015 Nissan Rogue

Editor's note: This review was written in November 2013 about the 2014 Nissan Rogue. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The redesigned 2014 Nissan Rogue is easily competitive on equipment and efficiency with other small crossovers, and it excels in refinement, styling and interior space.

Nissan's compact crossover receives a major redo for the 2014 model year, switching to a new global platform to go after family buyers on several continents. It has a new, more aggressive look inside and out, one that is designed to project a more masculine appearance in hopes of attracting more... Read More