NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

$13,326 - $34,261  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

339 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 339 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Driving confidently in Maine winters

by Orange Rogue from Rockland, ME on Fri Oct 19 2018

I travel 50 miles a day to and from work along the coast of Maine. The weather can change from freezing rain to blowing snow in a minute and be so different from one town to the next. The all wheel drive allows me to arrive safely, when I have to drive up hills, down hills, in fog and freezing rain and blowing snow or dodging deer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Value and Doesn't Get Enough Credit

by vinny_dub from Fort Worth, TX on Fri Mar 01 2019

This is truly an all-around amazing vehicle. When you consider price point vs. what you get, very few vehicles can compare to the Rogue. I decided, after an exhaustive search, to go with a Nissan certified-used 2018 Rogue SV (28k miles) and could not be happier with my decision. The room in the cabin feels so much larger than the size of the vehicle itself. I'm 6'5" and I fit with room to spare in the driver's seat. Leg room is also ample. The rear seats also have plenty of leg room so your passengers aren't sacrificing comfort. The rear cargo area is on the smaller side, but it's laid out well and efficiently. Not that the looks of the vehicle are top priority, but I feel that this is one of the compact SUVs that is 'easy on the eyes'. Designed well and not as much of an eye sore as say...GMC or Chevy. Performance is very good. Obviously it's not top of class, but it really is surprisingly good. Acceleration is exactly what need while still being fuel efficient. If you expected more, than you'd be looking at a much higher price-point. All-in-all, I'm super happy with the Rogue. You see a ton of them on the road and perhaps there's a reason why. For anyone out there who likes to read reviews from sources like Car and Driver, Motor Trend or Edmunds, do yourself a favor and don't take them at their word. Go and test drive one for yourself. Look at KBB and check out the reliability factor of the Rogue. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable Ride and Great Design

by Slotmedic from Jamestown on Sun Aug 26 2018

We bought the Rogue because of the ease of getting in and the comfortable ride. It does get great MPG's. Even the back seat is comfortable, I like the height of the seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

new rogue

by kdixon on Sun Mar 25 2018

has met all of my expectations, has more than enough leg room in the back plus the extra storage is a huge plus! the sleek design of the interior makes me feel like royalty! it feels like your gliding across the road!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest vehicle I've ever owned

by JD from Council bluffs on Sat Oct 06 2018

This is the second Rogue I have purchase and I absolutely love it! This one I bought to upgrade to have more options and the color I wanted. It's very comfortable and most importantly I feel very safe driving my 3 yr old in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy the Rogue

by Ricky from Winchester on Tue Feb 12 2019

Man, when I started to shop for a new vehicle for retirement I really didn't think I could afford an SUV. Tri-State and Zach Rivenbark proved me wrong. The car is fantastic. Gas mileage is awesome! and the car is more comfortable than anything I've driven so far. Lots of extras like blind spot sensors and a back-up camera made the car even sweeter. Sure glad I didn't just settle for a car. Instead I got a very affordable, economical, and practical SUV that is full of extras, has plenty of room, and doesn't putt-putt down the highway!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Does everything well

by carguy from Upstate NY on Mon Jul 23 2018

Liked this vehicle so much we traded a 2015 SV up to the SL model to get more features such as a power tailgate and memory seats. Despite owning a more expensive luxury sedan it has become our pick for daily use. Pleasant to drive, it's quiet has comfortable seats, can't beat the utility value. Excellent MPG, great driving dynamics, slightly under powered. Some user controls poorly placed, not happy with the radio display which doesn't identify presets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very spatious for a compact SUV

by Shawsy93 from Chatham, ontario on Mon Dec 03 2018

This car is great, for being a compact SUV it has a very spacious interior. Has great fuel economy even when not using eco mode. Fuel range is far enough to not worry about stopping too much on long trips. The sound system is great. Anyone in the market for a compact suv I would definitely check out the Nissan Rogue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Makes me feel very safe with great gas mileage

by alex from Westbury, NY on Tue Nov 20 2018

Car fits all my needs. Very safe with blind spot recognition, rear camera, and four wheel drive for the winter snow. Gas mileage is great, mine averages about 28 mph as advertised.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice SUV

by Teresa D on Sun May 20 2018

Seats could be more comfortable but overall very nice vehicle with lots of extras...navigation, intelligent cruise, heated seats, power liftgate. I purchased the SV .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 34