2018 Rogue

Consumer Reviews
2018 Nissan Rogue

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

90 Reviews
2018 Nissan Rogue
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 90 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Lots of tech, solid build

by carguy from Upstate NY on March 29, 2018

Really love the Rouge, so much so I traded a 2015 version to get this one instead. Reason, I wanted more features which are too numerous to mention here. My second vehicle is a sport model sedan costing thousands more, yet I prefer to drive this vehicle. It's a little under powered but it always gets me where I want to go in comfort and safety. The Rouge does everything well, plus it's right sized, ideal for my wife. The ride is comfortable and controlled for a short wheelbase vehicle. This newer model appears to be quieter and feels more solid than its predecessor, larger tires may contribute to that. Some complain about the CVT, I'm not that macho, didn't buy the vehicle to race to the next stop sign. Would like a bit more power, undoubtedly that would be at the expense of fewer MPG's. I average 28 around town, hard to beat for AWD. The interior is inviting with comfortable seats, heated no less. The divide-n-hide rear storage helps to keep groceries in place, believe this is exclusive to the Rouge. What a great idea, we use it regularly. Glad I stumbled on Nissan, had no idea they would emerge as a class leader in compact SUV's.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing looks and function

by Ryan12 from Webster on March 7, 2018

I fell in love with my new rougue sv. It is so comfortable and fun to drive. I never thought I’d by Nissan but after driving and reading reviews I did buy it. Warranty is amazing also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury for a low price!

by LexV from Rome GA on March 16, 2018

The bells and whistles the Rogue comes with is amazing. The safety as well! I had a wreck in my 2017 and totaled it but walked away without a scratch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This has been the best car I've owned

by RogueOne from West Jefferson on March 6, 2018

This is the most affordable but luxurious car I've owned. The technology is amazing and I couldn't believe how smooth of a ride it is. Even though it has 4 cylinders the car has plenty of power. I'm amazed at the extra leg room the Rogue has in the back seat. My son is 5'11" and he doesn't have any problems with riding in the back seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for Traveling

by LucyLu from Atlanta, GA on January 29, 2018

Great car. I have owned 7 Nissan Products. Great leg room, gas mileage; smooth ride and great for traveling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car so far!

by Bat Mobile 2 from Pittsburgh , PA on April 23, 2018

Its been a great performance car ! Its the 7th rouge in our family for 2011 to 2018 ...we have taken all the rouges in all types of weather and states, love them all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought and took itto a road trip

by mujdetemel from summerville, sc on January 1, 2018

Most comfortable car out of lots of them I own and drive. A good gas mileage for an SUV. Mikey at the dealer was very sweet and not pushy. I was thinking around 3 cars and dealer show me a side by side comparison of all three and I was amazed by them being prepared for this upon my inquiry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Rogue

by Rogue Enthusiast from West Jordan, Utah on February 12, 2018

Love this car. It has all the bells and whistles I wanted in a car. I've had two Nissan Frontiers and have love those as well. I find that Nissan builds good vechicles. The engine has a lot of get up and go. Low maintenance issues.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the rogue

by Canadianlobster59 from Canada on April 4, 2018

I love the Nissan Rogue lots of room inside and like the cameras around the vehicle because it has pretty good power for and SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Three the Charm

by Blackgirl from Lawrenceville, GA on March 16, 2018

I love how the car sits up high so I can see better. The lumbar vertebrae in the car feels good on my back due to I drive 25 miles to work and back. The sound system is marvelous. I enjoy that the car came with Sirus xm for three months awesome!. I enjoy the back camera to make sure I don't run over anything. The suspension is great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9