2017 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Sentra

$10,066 - $17,182  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

255 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 255 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice.

by Krystal from Midlothian on Thu Apr 20 2017

This car runs well and is very comfortable. I switched from an SUV to a compact car and it doesn't feel much different in space. My Sentra is spacious and easy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car!!!

by MICHELLE, A SATISFIED CUSTOMER from DUNCANVILLE, TEXAS on Wed Apr 05 2017

This car is perfect for drivers with long commutes to work due to the awesome safety features. I love this car for my daughter!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Common Sense Car

by Brian from Buffalo, NY on Sat Feb 03 2018

This is a simple sensible vehicle. Great handling in all conditions even deeper snow. Short stocky platform provides for agile handling and ground clearance is good. Great pick up and nice torque ratio. Excellent simple layout in S model with little screen and button distractions. Very smart purchase!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love with this car

by MJB from Vero Beach, Fl on Fri Apr 21 2017

I've owned the stanza, altima, versa, pick-up and now the Sentra and I must say of all the Nissans in my past, I love this car the most. Each vehicle had their own "best" quality, versa for example HAS ridiculously awesome gas mileage.. But the Sentra has all those best qualities in one vehicle.. I love it! Anyone who owns this car will feel the same..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 Sentra SV great car for the money

by Rich on Tue Aug 07 2018

After having it for two weeks now, I must say it is growing on me. The CVT transmission took a little to get used to but I've got it. While the acceleration is average at best, when put in Sport mode, I definitely see a difference in throttle response. Certainly picks up quicker than you'd think. Love the center screen in the gauge cluster and the space also. Great car overall

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect size

by mxo78@aol.com from phila on Sat Aug 25 2018

very comfortable, size is very comfortable, smooth riding, all aneminities worked correctlly and and and and andand adn and and and adn and adna adn and

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have always loved Nissans, but this is my fave

by HTTR 2018 from Rotonda West, FL on Thu Aug 09 2018

I have always driven Nissans have even had another Sentra in the past but this one makes you feel like you are driving a luxury car. It is so much fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by MicheleConn from ORMOND BEACH on Wed May 30 2018

This car was smaller than my Altima. Great gas mileage and a joy to drive. Roomy back seat, easy handling.All my family wants to drive it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Newish Car Ive ever bought!

by MikeBlack265 from Middleboro, MA on Wed Jan 30 2019

This car looks really nice on the outside (even with my basic S package) and the inside is roomy and looks way nicer than the 2013 ford focus I traded in to get this one! Ive only owned this car for about 3 weeks and Ive already put almost a thousand miles on it because I like to drive again in this. Everything in this car has been a 10/10 so far HOWEVER my only one complaint is that the USB outlet only recognizes Apple devices through the radio. I can still use an Aux cable but the USB doesnt recognize Android which is my only complaint because this is a 2017 car, also it does not have bluetooth audio for music just for phone calls which is weird. BUT keep in mind I have the basic radio front without GPS. Overall, I love this car!! You just might need to upgrade the radio at a later point if you must have bluetooth audio. Mike

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by AugustRush1993 from PA on Mon Jun 18 2018

Great car for highway trips and commuting to work. Very spacious (for a sedan) and overall nice interior. I have a black 2017 Sentra SV (w/sunroof + alloy wheels). Black looks sharp on this vehicle and disguises any plastic areas. Fuel economy is excellent. Having drove about 40,000 miles last year in this car alone, I'm impressed with this vehicle and have never regretted my purchase. This car is a bit underpowered, but not a deal breaker.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26