2015 Versa

Consumer Reviews

2015 Nissan Versa

$5,732 - $12,676  MSRP Range
2015 Nissan Versa

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

73 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Nissan Versa?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

my little gas siper

by wayno from missouri on Fri Sep 25 2015

I love this car. best gas saver I ever had. Yes I would gladly recommend this car to anyone. so quit looking at mine & get yourself one today. No regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!

by LT from Gulfport, Mississippi on Sat Aug 23 2014

My mother is eighty years old; she needed a new car. I research many cars before recommending she buy the Nissan Versa. She is extremely happy with it and I feel very comfortable with the safety and reliability of it. I am greatly appreciative to the wonderful salesman helping her with the purchase. Josh was the best ! Thank you again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this little gas saver

by stevenb1 from southern NH on Mon Jul 27 2015

I bought this car in may 2015 brand new. I have the s model 5 speed manual. I installed xm radio and so far the car runs perfect. I am 6 ft 225 lbs and can fit in this car very well. The high roof makes entry and exit very carefree. My next versa will be the SV model. I miss having keyless entry and power windows. also like the idea of the rear seat that can be flipped to make more cargo room.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliable and comfortable

by maxdriver from antioch on Wed Jul 16 2014

this base model 5 speed manual 1.6 liter has all thepower you need and is great on gas averaging 35.6 milels a gal combined, lots of leg room ,,the stereo is weak and air is not as powerful as i would like but keeps car cool plenty of power but has high rpm at 65 milse a hour it is at 3500 rpm 80 miles a hour is at 4000 rpm but seems to like high rpm engine performs well at high rpms ......... clutch is weak could be tighter and i would say a six speed transmission would save gas and lower the high reving to keep engine performing at lower revs per min keeping customers happeier

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

No Frills; Great Value

by Illini89 from on Sun Aug 24 2014

Bought for my son; no frills and won't excite the thrill seeker, but great value and excellent gas mileage.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan of South Holland

by Tanya Algee from South Holland on Wed Sep 17 2014

I am a very satisfied with my experience at Nissan of South Holland...my sales person Otis Smith was extremely professional and knew what he was doing. He found me a car that was affordable and great on gas...I was also please with my car note...I would recommend and refer Otis and Nissan of South Holland to my family and friends

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car, affordable car

by destiniraelynn from Wyoming on Sun Mar 19 2017

I've had this car since it first came out. Extremely happy with it. I love the gas mileage! Great car for big cities (small and excellent on gas). I live in Wyoming and I traveled 8.5 hours to Las Vegas, Nevada in this car. Only had to fill up twice (once was on half a tank). So glad I got this car. I'm only 19 years old and I can afford it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Cheaply built car and it shows

by hogfishmaster from amelia island, fl on Fri Apr 06 2018

I bought this car new in 2015. First even new car. It ran good and was really good on gas. At first oil change I already had two issues. One was rear spoiler was becoming unattached and the other was the rear window was leaking. The spoiler was fixed under warranty. At 31,000 miles the cvt transmission went out. It was fixed under warranty, thankfully. I traded this car in as soon as I got it back. Buyers beware.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

IM SO FRICKIN HAPPY!

by autumnrose from colorado springs, CO. on Sun Feb 19 2017

its so nice to finally own a car i love! one of the best days of my life hands down!my dealer Thaddeaus bland is the real MVP!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nissan Versa Review

by Sprinkles from IOWA on Sun Jul 02 2017

I owned this car for almost 2 1/2 years and I've been in two accidents- the last which resulted in a total loss. The car is so little that even when going speed limit trucks will hit you. :( I hadn't ever been in a car accident before this car. The car itself is good, it's great quality, value and gas mileage, I fell in love with the car because it was in the show room... I only wish I would've taken more time to consider the size of the vehicle versus the ability to purchase a brand-new car. I will not buy another Nissan versa but I will buy another Nissan they are reliable cars never had any issue with the car besides the car accidents. I was T-boned twice during the duration of owning the vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8