2013 1500

Consumer Reviews
2013 RAM 1500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

110 Reviews
2013 RAM 1500
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by WS from New England on February 12, 2013

I test drove and checked out the Tundra, F150, and the Ram. Chevy and GMC just didnt appeal to me (personal preference). Out of all 3 the Ram pulled away. For me its a better looking truck. The comfort was above and beyond the other two. The overall ride and bang for the buck pushed me over the edge. As for long term reliability time will tell but if its anything like my neighbors 6 year old RAM with over 197k on it I dont think I'll be let down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck!

by Chillone from Sacramento, CA on March 16, 2013

I love this truck. I was a 20 year Toyota Tacoma owner and went to test drive this truck and I was hooked. It has decent gas milage with a nice V-6 engine and handles the road well even better than a car.Very smooth ride. And its much affordable than the Tundra. Great value for the buck.I am satisfied with the Ram.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice

by dirtrider 64 from Chicago Il on September 16, 2013

2013 Ram 1500 standard cab with 6'4" bed. All the power as needed. Took 2 trips from Chicago to North Dakota and I was pleasantly surprised. The comfort of the ride was a 10. Gas mileage while pulling a 6 x 10 box trailer with 3 motorcycles was 15.8. Not bad but not great. Second trip with out trailer was 23.6 : ) Much better. Speed limit in ND is 75 and this truck pulled the trailer smoothly as well as had plenty of power to pass as needed. The USB connection is a plus to play an Ipod on the radio. Electronic features took a bit to figure out but when deciphered offers a lot of information .I received some flack from my friends that are Ford lovers but after having drove it now for 6 months in Cadillac comfort I really don't care what the haters say.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by Ram man from Fremont Ca. on April 1, 2013

Love the looks, the power and it tows my race car great. I think Ram was smart in putting their most powerful engine in its smallest truck. Regular cab shortbox with a hemi. Why doesn't GM do this with there trucks. No 6.2 in a small truck is dumb.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best compromise between economy and power

by all buzzed about Ram from Verona, MO on April 8, 2013

New 6 cylinder engine with 8 speed automatic is great combination. They are hard to find, I looked for 3 months. Go driver in town and open road. It took some time to learn all the buttons and stuff.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride, good fuel economy, awesome styling

by New to recreational light duty trucks from Sacramento, California on December 11, 2013

Title says it all. 2013RAM 1500 SLT should make you forget about the Tacoma, Frontier, and even a high end Ridgeline. For versatility of light duty trucks the 1500 can't be beat and it is priced in-line with the above mentioned foreign trucks. Reliability is an unknown since the 1500 for 2013 has a number of redesigned components. Better chassis, rear coil suspension, and a 306 hp V6 with an 8 speed automatic transmission. The U-connect electronics seem well integrated with radio, Bluetooth, and Navigation. Need to add back-up camera when mirror includes booth tooth mikes. I had to cobble together an aftermarket system: hi-def display, front mounted camera, and back mounted camera either-or relay switched, which works quite well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What I thought and More

by Vetster49 from Manhattan, Kansas on April 8, 2014

Searched for 45 days to get the best price on a 2013 with low miles and clean. More than once the price tag of even used delayed my purchase despite my love of this Laramie trim Ram. Finally pulled the trigger thinking all the tablet type technology and superb comfort was the must have's. Then learned about features I didn't even bargain for adding to the excitement, rather then the buyers remorse I usually get. This babe has everything and more for technology, style, and comfort. Don't think your getting 19-20 mpg though, it loves gasoline. Mine is the 4x4 crew cab with the Hemi and I average about 16-17 with a mix of city/highway of 40/60. It' WORTH IT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

dodge ram 1500

by jeepers from herrin, ill on February 20, 2014

I drove this truck to Canada twice 2000 thousand miles round trip. ran 75 - 80 mph most of the way, gas mileage was 19 -22mpg. no trouble all the way. great truck, this is my third one, in five years. I would recomend these to any one. rusty ansinelli

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck with lots of power

by Ram Chief from Independence, WI on February 26, 2015

The Ram 1500 Tradesman is plenty for what I need and mostly basic, but still stands out. With the Hemi it has enough power for anybody! Great little regular cab short box!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Really smooth ride and power too for a v-6

by scott estep from Huntington WV on January 26, 2014

Ram 1500 4x4 v-6(305hsp) has more power than my old dodge magnum 1500-5.9 360 v-8 (260hsp) also has more leg room in the back than my old 2005 Durango plus the 4x4 is amazing in this 2013 you feel it lock in at the touch of the button! The ride is so smooth feels like your driving in a Chrysler 300 but better! I often forget that I am driving a truck! The only mistake to my ram crew cab 1500 4x4 is they left out the shifter! I really hate that dial type shifter I have turned the heater on and off a hundred times instead of the gears!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Our Expert Review: 2013 RAM 1500