2020 2500

Consumer Reviews

$4,912 - $107,336  MSRP Range
2020 RAM 2500

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

35 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 RAM 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by MPwildomar from Wildomar on Sat Aug 29 2020

Love it. Nice to drive good on fuel and will pull anything love the interior very luxurious all the apps live all the options also sun roof sliding back window etc

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Satisfied

by CapsFan from Reston, VA on Sun Jan 10 2021

I purchased a 2020 RAM 2500 Limited Mega Cab after owning 4 Sierra 2500 Denalis over the past 10 years. I have put about 3,000 miles on the vehicle. The RAM's ride and interior is far superior to the GMC product. The ride at 75 MPH is whisper quiet, zero diesel noise, and little road noise. The back seat room is outstanding, and the room behind the seat is very nice, too. The 12 inch touchscreen is very easy to use - physical buttons exist for all sound and climate features, only the seat heaters and a few things are on the touchscreen. Highway mileage is very close to 20 MPG, and that's at 75-80 MPH. A few items. One, I purchased the bed step which we installed at home in 15 minutes, it's absolutely necessary. $300. Second, during acceleration, and at idle, the Cummins is a bit less refined than the Duramax. I'll make that trade for the ride and interior quality. And third, it really is longer than the Duramax Denali - you can feel in going through the Chick Fil A drive through - they just don't engineer enough space for those big boy trucks! I completely recommend if you're in the market for such a truck. I have yet to tow with it, but we have a RAM 3500 at our farm, and the towing capability has been great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pickup is excellent

by Lynn from McKinney Texas on Sat Sep 19 2020

Pickup meets my expectations. Quality great. Interior is great. The additions are very high quality. Engine and power train are what I needed to haul and tow with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it

by Jess&ThomasM from Silt,CO on Tue Aug 04 2020

Couldn’t be happier. Comfortable yet powerful! This is our 3rd Ram. I’m keeping this one for a long time. Just can’t beat the power of the 410 axle ratio in a gas!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest vehicle I’ve owned

by Desert Chicken from Yelm Washington on Thu Jan 07 2021

I traded a 2016 Tundra for this 2020 Bighorn 2500. This truck is quiet, powerful and beautiful. The ride is smooth, the seats are real comfortable, the active noise canceling system provides a quiet ride. In comparison the Tundra was like riding in the engine compartment. Oh and the Cummins diesel is averaging “21” mpg, the Tundra averaged only 17 mpg and that was considered real good. I’m real happy, love this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Does the job I bought it to do. Have a 14000 lbs 5

by Happy hauler from Granger, indiana on Thu Jan 21 2021

Truck out performs my expectations . Very attractive vehicle and very capable for my needs. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a vehicle to tow with

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Truck

by Pallyboy from Elizabeth, PA on Sun Oct 25 2020

I order my truck to get the exact set up I wanted. I found the cost, options, and quality to be excellent. The ride is very comfortable for a 3/4 ton truck. The 6.4L gas engine has plenty of power. The multi media radio is intuitive and very functional.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck is a beast.

by Vanhildy from Myerstown, pa on Mon Oct 12 2020

Car is more than enough for what I need. Looks awesome and I can not wait to tow my camper for a long distance. Sometimes I forget about some advantages I could use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck that rides like a Cadillac and pulls hard.

by Powertanksteve from Elk Grove on Fri Dec 25 2020

Compared to my 2010 Ram the 2020 is safer with new safety features, faster, quieter, and much more expensive. haha Compared to other of the big 3 this Ram 2500 drives better and is a much better value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, so AWESOME!

by Josh from Shell Lake on Mon Sep 21 2020

Haven't had my new Ram 2500 Mega Cab Cummins diesel for quite a week yet, but I'm already amazed at how quiet the cab is, how smooth the ride is, and the mileage (20.1 MPG on a 445 mile highway trip!) is just jaw-dropping for a BEAST like this one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4