Hawkeye Ford

(18 reviews)
Sales hours: 8:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Tuesday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Wednesday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Thursday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Friday 8:00am–6:00pm 8:00am–5:30pm
Saturday 8:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–12:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
(712) 621-2675 (712) 621-2675


About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since November 2009.
Serving Red Oak & Beyond Since 1988
Serving Red Oak & Beyond Since 1988

Service center

Phone number (712) 621-2675

Service hours



(18 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater



I waited for over 4 hours for my repair and was told I was not able to drive it home that night. Manager told me they would not give me a car to drive home because I did not purchase it from them I have been going there for 12 years for service and was always given a car when needed I live 45 minutes away and was stranded there Called son to come and get me and then was told they could do a patch job so I could get home Will never go back Manager needs people skills


Very disappointed

I bought a vechile and needed repairs, took it back in they promised they would fix everything. Next day they called saying it was done. I go to pick it up and they inform me they were not repairing everything after day I dropped it off and day before on phone promised it was getting all repaired. They were very rude and have lost my business. I do not reccomend going to Ford Hawkie in Red Oak. Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!! 🤔🤔🤔😭😭😭


Terrible experience

Did not discuss the terms of the sale very well just rushed to sing the contract and there's no grace period to back out of it I will not be returning business here


Will Never recommend this place!!!

They will tell you anything to get a car sold! Don't believe their lifetime warranty on the engine. Bought a car through them had the car only two years did the oil changes as they were needed and my engine blew. Trying to get a hold of them about the lifetime warranty on the engine was almost impossible then they told me that I need to send in receipts of my oil changes which I provided. Had over 8 oil changes in a 2 year span... showed proof they said they didn't trust our documents so even though the car came with a lifetime warranty on the engine and we provided receipts for the oil changes we still have to pay for a new engine!!!

Dealer response

Abby, I'm sorry that you feel upset about your warranty. It clearly states in warranty disclosure that you must service engine at specified factory intervals. Although you had receipts that you purchased oil that did not sufficiently provide proof that you serviced the vehicle in question. The inspection of your engine revealed that it failed due to lack of maintenance.


Fast, friendly, and flexible

The dealer contacted me quickly and answered my questions so we could set up an appointment immediately. I also really appreciated the dealers' willingness to negotiate a price I was comfortable with. Staff were friendly, easy to work with, and put me at ease. They even offered to deliver my vehicle the day after purchase at no extra cost, which was a huge help to me!! The vehicle could have been cleaned a little better before I looked at it, but they did spruce it up a bit before delivering it. (I was willing to overlook that detail because the interior was clearly in good shape.) Overall, great purchasing experience.

Dealer response

MKJ We're so glad that you enjoyed your purchasing experience from Hawkeye Ford. Please come and see us again.


Worth the drive!

I just wanted to thank Mike and Tracey at Hawkeye for getting us into our 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee. We searched for awhile for exactly what we wanted and they had it. We drove over 3 hours to get there and it was worth it. My husband is very extreme when he's wanting to make a deal and I have to say that Tracey really worked with us on giving us a fair price on our trade, which we are grateful for. Thank you!!! The only issue with the Jeep is the sunroof cover that had a tear in it. The guys at Hawkeye actually took the whole thing out. They told us when we had time to take it in and have a quote done to get it fixed and send it to them and they'd pay for it. I have faith they will stand behind what they say - and I appreciate them going above and beyond to make us happy customers. I would definitely recommend them. :)

Dealer response

Kristen, We thank you for your business and very happy that we could help you guys find the perfect Jeep. Best of luck to you down the road. Stop back and see us again.


Bad experience

Drove 4 hrs to look at vehicle sales person left us standing while he talked to someone else took a 5 minute phone call while we were in office with him offered us 2000 dollars less than nada trade in value would not deal on price at all the dealership had food and drink did not offer any to us we left will never go back said on phone he would reimburse us for trip then never offered have never had someone give as poor customer service as they did

Dealer response

I'm very sorry that you had a bad experience. We used actual wholesale market transactions to determine the value of your vehicle and not the NADA. The 5 minute phone call was a call to someone that buys used vehicles from us and we we're calling them to try and get you a higher figure on your trade. That wholesaler agreed with our figure as well. It certainly was not our intention to give you poor service. We strive to go above and beyond with all of our customers and do the absolute best we possibly can. Sometimes however, we cannot get to a deal where both parties agree. It is never personal, it's just the way it is and most people know that.



I live in Kansas City area, but drove to look at, and eventually purchase, a used BMW at Hawkeye Ford. I had seen it online and it appeared to be a good deal because of low mileage. I purchased the vehicle on a Saturday and drove it 200+ miles to my home. As I was pulling into my garage, system failure lights came on and the transmission locked up. I called the salesperson, Rhonda Byers, who assured me they would stand behind the vehicle. On Monday morning the vehicle was on a flatbed truck on its way to the local BMW dealer as instructed by Rhonda. It took some time to get the diagnosis. The BMW dealer identified two other problems as well as the transmission problem. It took some time to confirm Hawkeye's authorization to pay the bill due to the General Manager's vacation schedule. Since I had transportation, I didn't need the car and was able to wait. On the first day the GM was back from vacation he approved all repairs be made by the BMW dealer, and paid the bill. I picked up my car at the BMW dealer with all repairs completed , and didn't owe a penny. It wasn't cheap - as you can imagine. Nearly $2,000 of repairs. No one from Hawkeye Ford argued with me or hesitated on making good their commitment to stand behind the sale. They took every phone call and responded to every email. Based on my experience, I believe these are good, honest people who keep their promises. If everyone in the car sales business operated like this, no one would need to fear the car buying process. Even though I live over 200 miles away, the next time I need a car, I'd not hesitate to work with this dealer. Thanks Rhonda and Mike!


Great guys

Best service. Jake and team are great to work with.


Nice place to do business

we always get our vehicles serviced here. We recommend them.

Read all 18 reviews