Midwest Auto Store

4.5 out of 5 4.5
218 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
218 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 11, 2017

    We worked with Johnny to purchase a used car for my son. I found Johnny and the other staff members to be up front with costs and the process, and easy... to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 25, 2017

    I don't usually write reviews of businesses, etc. but due to my extraordinary experience with the people and owner of Midwest Auto Store in Florence Kentucky,... I felt compelled to inform potential customers about what this place is about. When someone attempts to find a good used vehicle they are definitely placing a certain level of trust with those from whom they are buying that vehicle. Last spring I found the vehicle that I had been looking for- which was a 2013 Lexus LX 570 SUV. I made arrangements to come down and look at the car at Midwest Auto Store. First off, this vehicle had a "clean" Carfax and, interestingly, MJ, the owner of Midwest Auto Store told me, two or three weeks before I even purchased the vehicle, that he detected that it had been actually hit at some time on the passenger side. He said it was a fairly good repair but he did not like the way the paint matched so he had that side completely re-painted and worked on by his body shop people. After purchasing the vehicle I had my own body shop people look at it and their opinion was that it was an excellent repair and paint job. On the evening I purchased the car, due to heavy traffic, we came in kind of late in the evening but it was still somewhat light. It had been raining so there was some difficulty actually looking closely at the car. Things seemed all right and the vehicle being exactly what I had been looking for, and the correct color, I purchased the vehicle that night and traded my older version of the same vehicle in at the same time. MJ, worked with me on the price and I believe we struck a pretty fair deal on the SUV. We drove back in the rain and the vehicle perform flawlessly. When I woke up the next day, I looked around inside the vehicle and on the outside and there were several flaws that were not obvious at the time of purchase. Most notably, the headliner on the passenger side was cracked in several places. Due to the configuration and relatively smooth surface of the cracked area, one could not see this from the driver side of the vehicle. There were also a couple of dents on the roof. I immediately called the dealership and they promptly put me through to MJ. He reassured me that things would absolutely be taken care of and I should not worry. I decided to put my trust in him and, though it took few weeks, he absolutely came through! We had decided that, since a new headliner for a Lexus SUV cost over $1300, we would share the cost of that and he offered to install it free of charge. Since Florence Kentucky is a 2 1/2 hour drive for me, we agreed on an amount of renumeration which more than covered any kind of inconvenience and cost which I had incurred by missing the previous damage to the SUV. I find that this is a remarkable thing, as MJ had absolutely no obligation to reimburse me for anything. I had bought the vehicle and left the dealership in the vehicle and, as far as he knew, I could have even caused the damage myself. Nevertheless, I trusted MJ and he trusted me enough to resolve the entire matter in an extremely equitable fashion. In conclusion, the vehicle has been a fabulous vehicle, and I would definitely, without hesitation, return to Midwest Auto Store with great confidence that I am dealing with a solid and ethical used car dealership. This experience has definitely changed my opinion of "used car salesmen". Sincerely, Larry Cowan

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 8, 2017

    I have been looking for a nice first car for quite a while now and went to another dealer and found a Toyota Camry. After looking over the CarFax I decided... not to get it and went looking online and found a nice 2012 Nissan Maxima at Midwest Auto Store. My father and I head over and are immediately talked to by George and we tell him what we want and he goes and gets it for us. Next thing I know I'm in the car taking a test drive and fall in love. We Get back to the dealer George greets us and we go into talk about the car. He is a friendly and well spoken guy and highly recommend asking for him if you go here. He helped us get through the process and now I can say I'm the proud owner of a Nissan Maxima. All the staff was very friendly and checked in on us whenever George went away. Highly recommend this dealership, and as a plus they have a great used car selection on the lot.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 4, 2017

    I saw my new used truck online at auto trader.com. I was looking to replace my old ranger which was falling apart on me. I notice the current truck that... I have Nissan Frontier advertised from Midwest Auto Center in Florence Kentucky on Auto-trader.com. I schedule an appointment for a test drive and to check the vehicle out. I came in not having the intent to buy and the sales person was very friendly. He was really cool very understanding. He wasn't pushy at all which I extremely like. He showed me the truck and let me check it out and took it for a test drive. Everything worked no leaks nothing wrong that I could see right then and there. everything worked on the test drive and I fell in love with it. I enjoy riding it around and now I take the long and extra long way home from work just so I can drive it. Anyways, they sold me a great truck they worked with me and ran credit score and before i knew it they sold me the truck. I am very thankful for Kevin Lowe. He is one of the best sales men I've ever met. He loves his job and I can tell by the body language and the way he talked too. He was very helpful answered all my questions helped me get the truck. I didn't have the money to make the down payment til at least a couple of days later. now remember I didn't have the intent to buy a vehicle that very same day. but I told Kevin I will make a down payment on that Saturday and once pay day hit which was that Thursday I went ahead and went down there to make my down payment. I would highly recommend anyone wanting to buy a used vehicle to go to Midwest Auto Center in Florence Kentucky and buy a car from them. especially from Kevin. Oh and also extra brownie points for the business is that they are closed on Sundays which is very rare and I really like that. That gives the employees time to go to church if they go to church and or spend time with their families.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2017

    Kevin helped me get the car that I want! He was great from start to finish. Everyone at Midwest was super friendly and helpful!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    July 15, 2017

    George and Kevin are great guys but the owner wont budge on prices. I tried to buy a vehicle and wanted the price lower because of major vehicle flaws... but the owner wouldn't budge even $100. I was only offered $200 for my car when it's a $2000 car. They were nice enough to let me drive the car 30 miles to my mechanic but they wasted my time all together. Just go to a real car dealer and get treated right and pay fare prices.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2017

    I worked with Johnny Lee at midwest auto store to purchase a new, used nissan murano. Johnny was very helpful, patient and did all he could to make purchasing... a vehicle an easy experience. As an individual that has terrible buyers remorse, I can honestly say I am happy with my purchase and the overall experience. I would recommend shopping here

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2017

    Rode down to Midwest Auto store with a very specific car and a pre-approved loan from my credit union. I default with Johnny Lee as my sales agent. He... was curtious, knowledgeable and helped get the car I was interested in up front and center immediately. After test driving the care, Johnny wasted no time in working a deal with me that was a good fit for both sides. I drove off the lot in the car I wanted, got the trade in value I needed for my car, and had the financing terms I was comfortable with. I would highly recommend Johnny and the rest of the crew at Midwest Autostore!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 30, 2017

    I went to midwest auto store and George Kuntz was very helpful helping me and my husband to look for a car to fit our budget and totally worked very hard... and he did it we got a car we like.Anyone who reads this i advise you if you go ask for George.He was awesome. The Hensley's!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 30, 2017

    I went to midwest auto store and George Kuntz was very helpful helping me and my husband to look for a car to fit our budget and totally worked very hard... and he did it we got a car we like.Anyone who reads this i advise you if you go ask for George.He was awesome. The Hensley's!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?