Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2007 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

$12,733 - $39,213  MSRP Range
2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

90 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 90 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 3rd Vette

by LarryinClevelandTn from Clevelaand, Tn. on Mon Mar 29 2010

This is my 3rd Vette. I've owned '00, '06, and now an '07. There are extream differences in the C5 and C6 Vette's. Handleing, ride and performance. Gas mileage is outstanding on my '07, 27+ hwy and 22+ city. I'm 64 yrs old and this car makes me feel young again. A corvette is probably the least expensive car to maintain I have ever owned. Get rid of the run-flat tires and you'll be amazed how much smoother the Vette rides and it's less noisey.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy one!!!

by Trace from Carmel, CA on Fri Mar 30 2012

I own a 2007 Corvette Coupe and it is a fabulous car! If you are thinking about buying one, do not hesitate, take the plunge. I'm pretty sure you will never regret it. The car is very comfortable, has gobs of power, and is always a pleasure to get in and drive. I get more than 30 mpg on the highway (really, it's true) because the 6th gear is so tall. I don''t now of any car available that offers so much reliability, (nothing has gone wrong with mine...just change the oil and do scheduled maintenance) performance and smiles per mile than this

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Vette is GREAT

by Richardo from Woburn, MA on Thu Nov 08 2012

I have now owned and driven my 07 Vette for 1.5 years having purchased it used with 14,000 miles on it from a Rhode Island chevy dealer. Thanks to a really mild winter of 2011/ 2012 I drove it all year. My car is the 3LT model, silver with chrome wheels and a gray power top. The one fact everyone needs to know is the base model, 400 HP car, with cruise on at 70 MPH gets 32 MPG. THATS RIGHT, AT 70 THE ENGINE IS TURNING 1600 RPM IN 6TH GEAR. At 110 MPH I get 21 MPG. The Vette is the best and I am glad I bought it after waiting 45 years..... PS: Full auto insurance in MA with $500 deductible is only $600. GO VETTE !!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

converted by Corvette

by alpha104 from Chicago, Ill. on Tue Mar 27 2012

Owned MG's, Triumpth's, Z's, Porsche, Solstice, driven Cobra (real one), Masserati, Ferrarri, C-6 Corvette blows them away. A car that makes you want to drive it every day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice car fun to drive. makesw you feel good to dri

by indy pace car from Salmon Idaho on Mon Sep 26 2011

Really a nice car. I should have bought a corvette a long time ago. If you don't like attention don't buy a corvette.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car, But Eats Tires

by I'll Have a V8 from Washington State on Tue Jun 07 2011

My 2007 Corvette Z06 is an amazing car. Needless to say it's very powerful. When I drive around town I think my right foot travels about a quarter inch to accelerate as much as I need. I rarely floor it (interstate on-ramps are the exception). It'll get to 100 before most cars are wheezing past 60. The seats aren't very comfortable and interior noise is awful. Heat from the engine invades the cockpit, warming your right leg against the transmission tunnel (not to mention your drinks in the cup holder). The nav system doesn't allow for searching nearby, like, "find the nearest Thai restaurant" but otherwise works fine. The heads-up display spoils you and you find the analog gauges redundant. Mine was delivered with a bad battery but after that was resolved (it kept not starting) it's been nearly trouble-free. Except it eats tires and brake pads. At 16,000 miles I'm on my third (!) set of very expensive run-flats and I've lost count of how many brake pads and rotors I've bought. Yes, I drive hard but a car like this should be made to take it. Getting in and out is a challenge but once inside it doesn't matter. It's a joy to drive and that V-8 rumble is musical. I hate the 1-4 shift thing, however, but that's the biggest complaint I have (other than cost). I love this car, but it is expensive to keep running (not the least it's powerful super-unleaded thirst).

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Z06 Rocks

by VA car guy from Leesburg, VA on Sat Sep 01 2012

Supercar without supercar purchase price or maintenance costs. Just wish they were easier to come by fully loaded (nav, etc.).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VALUE

by tooold2race from Fort Worth, Texas on Fri Feb 25 2011

The current series Corvette (referred to as the C6) represents the best value for the money in the segment. Outstanding performance, great styling, very low maintenance cost, excellent resale value, and..... at least 25 MPG on the highway on a bad day while routinely getting 17 to 19+ in town! There isn't anything originating in the UK, Germany, Italy orTokyo that can match it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Performance Value

by Ron Z from Scottsdale, AZ on Tue Nov 15 2011

2007 Z06 Corvette I've owned several performance cars including other Corvettes and this, by far, is the best one yet. The cars is an excellent value, with worldclass performance, yet still comfortable and practical to drive. It's a performance car which easily can also be used as a daily driver. There's isn't anything I don't like about this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big D

by Big D from Baltimore on Sat Jul 17 2010

Have owned two Vetts,now have a 06 convertable,it is a real joy to own a piece american muscle,chevrolet man all the way,i am 6 ft 1 and a big man and this car is very comfortable ,get in buckle up ,tell the bride to relax and hit the gas ,all your troubles are gone when your in this vehicle.just love it .if you can go get one .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2007 Chevrolet Corvette


When the most notable improvement for the 2007 Chevrolet Corvette over the 2006 model is a larger glove box, either Chevy has run out of ideas or there isn't much to fix.

There isn't much to fix. This Corvette, known as the C6 -- Corvette, 6th generation -- came to market as undeniably the most refined, least-troublesome new model in Corvette history. The new 6.0-liter V-8 with 400 horsepower feels even stronger than that, and the new six-speed automatic transmission is a perfect match to the engine.

The Corvette's cockpit does not require gymnastics to access the way older models did. Once you're inside, the leather-clad bucket seats are superb. It surprises first-time passengers just how comfortable a... Read More