2000 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

28 Reviews
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable truck

by rolyegp@yahoo.com from Miami on September 26, 2006

I own a 2000 chevy Silverado LS ext cab 3 dr. Ive put a total of 197000 miles into it with no repairs,uther than battery,tires,& basic maintenance that any vehicle requires but overall it has been by far the most reliable truck ive ever had,still own it!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Care I've Owned

by Richard from Valencia, CA on July 30, 2007

Purchased new. Traded in '94 F-350 for the Silverado 1500. I experienced better payload, gas mileage then the Ford F-350. Great transport / haul vehicle. Only repair has been a chip on the windshield from a thrown pebble on the highway. Other than maintenance items of a new battery @ 90,000 miles, new tires @ 80,000 miles, & routine oil changes every 5,000 miles, radiator flushed @ 60,000 miles & transmission serviced every 30,000 miles, & rear-end gear oil changed @ 70,000. the truck has been repair free. Take of your truck and it'll take care of you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by chev trk driver from Kansas City, Mo on October 28, 2011

For a truck 12 years old, this truck drives and handles like new. With minor nicks in mind it also looks almost new inside and out. It is a very nicely styled truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Truck for the money

by The big truck from Indiana on February 11, 2008

Good Solid truck that has held its value very well. Never had any engine problems and maitainance was easy enough to take care of at home

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEst Truck I have EVER owened

by truckloverchevy from Florida on October 19, 2010

I bought this truck in 2001 and it is hands down the best. Almost 280,000 miles and drives like a new one. Engine purrs. Thanks Chevrolet for making a top notch truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Paul from Illinois from Il on January 28, 2011

I have a regular cab 4x4 with a 2" lift in the rear and 215,000 miles on it. I have had only a few bigger repairs the fuel pump went at 130,000 and have pretty much rebuilt the front end. The trans also sticks in 2nd gear in the winter until I get above 30mph and gets to normal operating temperature then it shifts great. The only thing that really gets me is in the Spring after the first wash I have specks of rust all over the truck. No matter what I do to prevent it from happening I have to wax it so it looks good again. Other wise this is the best truck I have owned and am looking forward to putting as much mileage on it as I can before it nickels and dimes me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprised for a pickup

by Chevy pickup fan from Greenwood, Mo on August 10, 2017

Most comfortable pickup I've owned. Plenty of power 5.3 V8 3door extended cab. LT trim, Z71pkg. 4x4

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Drive one

by Santiago20 from Virginia Beach on June 20, 2018

Pretty cool can?t says bad truck cool to say someone buy it and I I have space totally for equipment and pull a trailer with out problems

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best vehicle i ever owned

by bigj 4x4 on July 31, 2017

this vehicle is a very dependable vehicle, i have owned mine for 8 or 9 months and havent had a single problem out of it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

excellent truck for work or to work out of.154,000

by alyoops from arlington texas on December 13, 2017

this truck has been babied.154,ooo on it is nice.runs real good!we have had in the family for two people and they both bought new cars each for children and other reasons and they miss this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3