2017 Dodge Challenger
1-10 of 77 reviews
Test drive review

Great

by from Houston, Texas on February 2, 2017

This car is great! The V6 engine is extremely powerful. The amount of torque feels perfect and the car handles really well.
This car is great! The V6 engine is extremely powerful. The amount of torque feels perfect and the car handles really well.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

So far I love it

by from Phoenix, AZ on March 30, 2017

Have only had it 3 weeks so cannot judge reliability but I love the looks, the horsepower for a V6 is surprising and I like the electronics package (have the 8.4 screen). The only downside is the rea...
Have only had it 3 weeks so cannot judge reliability but I love the looks, the horsepower for a V6 is surprising and I like the electronics package (have the 8.4 screen). The only downside is the rear seat, while it will accommodate three passengers is pretty cramped. My city mileage on the first tank was 19.9 which exceeded their prediction of 19. I haven't really had it on a trip yet so don't know about the predicted 30.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

2017 Dodge Challenger Hellcat

by from Tomball Texas on March 6, 2017

Great car; unbelievable power (707hp) a pleasure to drive, very comfortable. I have not had any problems with the car at all.
Great car; unbelievable power (707hp) a pleasure to drive, very comfortable. I have not had any problems with the car at all.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Gotta love the chatlenge!

by from Bloomingdale, NJ on April 3, 2017

The car is big and beautiful, with the SXT PLUS I have gotten great gas mileage along with a sporty feel topped off with a little bit of power.
The car is big and beautiful, with the SXT PLUS I have gotten great gas mileage along with a sporty feel topped off with a little bit of power.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best car I have ever owed

by from Montague on March 6, 2017

This car is comfortable, great ride, AA+PAINT, Well organized interior, soft leather. Quiet no road or wind noise, just plain sexy.
This car is comfortable, great ride, AA+PAINT, Well organized interior, soft leather. Quiet no road or wind noise, just plain sexy.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most reliable car

by from Saint Augustine, FL on February 20, 2017

Best American made muscle car recommend any and every muscle car fan to grab a Dodge Challenger I promise you won't regret buying this vehicle
Best American made muscle car recommend any and every muscle car fan to grab a Dodge Challenger I promise you won't regret buying this vehicle
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best investment.

by from Chicago on March 14, 2017

The 2017 dodge challener r/t plus is the best investment i ever made its a real head turner i always get complements and honestly it's not bad at all in gas the uconnect system is the best theres noth...
The 2017 dodge challener r/t plus is the best investment i ever made its a real head turner i always get complements and honestly it's not bad at all in gas the uconnect system is the best theres nothing bad i could say about it
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

How Much Power Do You Need?

by from Merrimac, Ma on May 17, 2017

2017 Challenger GT with AWD. I chuckle when I read the reviews of this car from people that bemoan the lack of a V8. First, until you've driven one, don't knock it. The 305 HP V6 with 268 lb ft of tor...
2017 Challenger GT with AWD. I chuckle when I read the reviews of this car from people that bemoan the lack of a V8. First, until you've driven one, don't knock it. The 305 HP V6 with 268 lb ft of torque is quicker than most cars . In fact if you go back far enough, you'll realize that this is more HP than most small block Vettes and muscle cars of the 60's. Trust me- this thing screams- and not only that, you can electronically setup the performance to increase 0-60 runs, etc. right from the cockpit . Yes, it's a big, heavy coupe, so if you want to drag race it, you'll need the V8. Otherwise this power train is more than enough to get into trouble with. You can shift the 8 speed tranny with the available steering wheel shifters if you really want to get into it. Even better, I can drive it year round. In addition, the sound system/navigation/phone system is second to none. The ergonomics are incredible, even for a tall overweight guy like me. Quality of fit and finish is outstanding. Overall, the best new car I've purchased, and way better than my original 1970 Barracuda I bought when new.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Waqar

by from Chicago on February 23, 2017

Pretty good car over all. Interior design is not practical... no place to put phones and ash tray. It's srt392.
Pretty good car over all. Interior design is not practical... no place to put phones and ash tray. It's srt392.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

What a car so nice car very costly

by from Manteca ca on March 11, 2017

I like very much this car interior very gud looking so styliesh and very coastly but this is a dream car
I like very much this car interior very gud looking so styliesh and very coastly but this is a dream car
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does not recommend this car

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2017 Dodge Challenger