2019 Edge

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford Edge

$19,571 - $53,697  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Edge

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

181 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Edge?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

First SUV I've owned

by Peppers mom from Cheyenne Wyo on Wed Jan 23 2019

Comfortable and I like that I don't have to dig into a trunk anymore. Love the 4 cyl engine w eco boost. Plenty of power. We like the navigation and bluetooth options. And Ruby is red so she can be found in a snowdrift.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

52 out of 52 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the cold weather

by Michelle from Watford City ND on Sun Dec 09 2018

This car gets around in the ice and snow and has good fuel mileage , the ride is excellent and it has more leg room than expected . Power Is more than adequate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

51 out of 51 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury with performance

by nosolution from Michigan on Mon Dec 31 2018

With less than a thousand miles-I can say that this is an exceptional ride with plenty of power, tech, and comfort. I wanted more power than a turbo 4 so the 2019 Edge ST really brought back the sport car feeling I used to enjoy with a 2 seater even though it's weighs in at 4400lb. It is quiet with noise cancellation tech. A lot of the reviews are picky and not true- a test drive is probably the best way to judge this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

48 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We own 2 - 2016 and 2019 - Great Vehicles,

by DPC 1947 from Mt Washington, KY on Tue Feb 19 2019

Easy to get in and out of, very smooth ride, easy to clean, 2019 has warning lights on side mirrors, quiet on the highway , seats very comfortable, best vehicles we've owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Much more comfortable than the Prius traded in

by Ifallsguy from Tifton, GA on Thu May 02 2019

This car (2019 Ford Edge Titanium 2WD) has surprised me in the power and handling it has. Easy to merge on Interstates with short entry ramps, great handling, lots of cargo space. It has taken a bit to get us to the placement of all the controls, having moved from a 2016 Prius. The infotainment center is excellent and the Sync 3 system is easy to use. If you are looking for a new (or late model) vehicle, you really should consider looking at an Edge.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish, comfortable and great performance

by Jax from New Jersey on Mon Nov 26 2018

I love the Ford Edge. Its sporty looking and economical and fun to drive. The all wheel drive was great in the snow and ice as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love the blue color with white interior

by Alvin and Judy from Grafton, WV on Sat Feb 23 2019

We like the fact that we can wash the rear camera. The fuel economy is great. We love the automatic opening and closing hatch. The light in the cup holder is a nice feature. Heated steering wheel is nice too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV and performance

by 8skeered from Shawnee OK on Fri Mar 15 2019

Meet our needs and fun to drive. Very well equipped with people features. Great looking SUV Crossover and good performance. Very comfortable. Easy to adapt to controls from previous Ford products.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sporty SUV

by KennyR from North Andover, Mass on Thu Feb 28 2019

This is my 2nd Edge & am pleased with it as much as the last one. It is the ST trim & performance is fantastic. Seat are sporty but comfortable. I had no problems with my last & expect the same with this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle

by CR sports fan from Polkcity, Fl on Wed May 29 2019

This car has everything you need . I am very impressed with this car. It runs so smooth. I like the mirrors with the blind spot detection. This is a very comfortable car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19