NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Expedition

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford Expedition

$38,403 - $81,042  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Expedition

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

44 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Expedition?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Great car from Dallas Pa on Thu Jul 18 2019

Lots of room it is big and has a truck from and I feel safer than any other car. Has every feature I like and not to bad on fuel. This is the second one we own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and easy to drive

by Puckett from Hollister, MO on Fri Jul 19 2019

Great addition to our growing family, we loved our Ford F250 but we were out growing it and needed more room. We are loving our new Expedition!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best full size suv

by Phillipsfamdamily from Corona, Ca on Thu Mar 07 2019

LOVE this SUV! Super comforable, drives great, and a lot of room for even full grown adults in all 3 rows. So glad we bought it, over a Yukon or Tahoe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very stylish, comfortable and great to drive

by William from Midland on Wed Nov 14 2018

This vehicle is very user friendly, it has passenger convenience at every seat. it is very stylish, comfortable, rides very smooth and has a lot of get up and go when needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice New Expedition

by Sean, Plano from Plano, Tx on Sun Oct 20 2019

The New 2019 Expedition Limited is a luxurious car. Has so many bells and very nice ride. Test drove a GMC Denali, the Expedition blew it away in power and finish!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I had

by Wild from chicago on Wed Sep 25 2019

Wild and safe Compared to the typical three-row crossover SUV, the 2019 Ford Expedition looks like a superhero. It's able to carry eight passengers and tow nearly as much as a full-size truck. And while it's certainly a large vehicle, there's very little else that can match the Expedition for outright capability. Available in three trim levels, each with multiple options, the Expedition should suit a wide variety of needs. You can get the XLT for just the basics, or you can spring for the loaded-up Platinum that can rival a luxury SUV for features. Its expansive interior is attractive and remains comfortable and quiet on the highway. The Expedition's powerful turbocharged V6 engine (375 horsepower, or 400 hp for the Platinum trim) also gives the SUV impressive gusto and makes it one of the quickest in the class. The 10-speed automatic transmission helps to make the most of this engine's power and aids fuel economy. Premium fuel is needed to get the most power from this engine, though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great large SUV

by SouthernMan from Lower Alabama on Wed May 29 2019

Platinum Max 4x4 edition.Great vehicle.Excellent for road trips with family. Mileage ok to good for this size vehicle. Would hate to park it without the cameras Expensive but ,yes, worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Expedition Platinum

by Matt R from St Louis, MO on Thu Feb 07 2019

I feel like the king of the road in this vehicle. Everyone stops and stares when the Ex Platinum drives by. The styling and handling are top notch. Love my whip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Brand new vehicle, got stranded.

by Rungee from Houston, TX on Fri Nov 29 2019

Brand new vehicle, not even 500 miles on it. Steering went out and was stuck on Thanksgiving Day. Dealer says 4 to 5 days to get it back. Nothing like paying a huge payment for a vehicle you don’t have, that stranded you and and your family. If it broke already I can’t image what kind stuff is up to come. What a joke

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I owe

by Moms car. from Howell NJ 07731 on Sun May 12 2019

I love this vehicle it has a lot of room and also can have my family save. It drives great looks good. And I save on gas. For. Large truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2019 Ford Expedition

The verdict:

Big, bold and fully updated, the Expedition has the goods to take the sales crown away from the Chevrolet Tahoe.

 

Versus the competition:

It may not have a V-8, but you won’t miss the two extra cylinders; it has plenty of power and more usable space and useful technology than any other SUV in the class.

 

Just as minivans replaced the family station wagon in the 1980s, so too did big SUVs vanquish those vans in the 1990s. Since then, however, the Great Recession and occasional gas price shocks have returned the largest SUVs to their original role in the market: expensive vehicles bought by people who need big, multi-passenger vehicles that can tow a lot of weight. The segment leaders are the Chevrolet Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, and it isn’t hard to figure out why: Their main competitor, the Ford Expedition, hadn’t seen a major update in almost a decade.

Now all that has changed. Behold the behemoth: an all-new 2018 Ford Expedition that aims to knock the Chevy off its top-truck... Read More