2018 Ford Explorer

All Reviews

1-10 of 49 reviews
Test drive review

by from Painesville, OH on December 28, 2017

Very stylish and nicely equipped. Second Explorer we’ve owned and the new model have made nice improvements.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Norwood, MA on March 15, 2018

Best car I have ever owned. After our 25 inches of snow I just drove right over it. It fits my entire family and dog! I never want another car.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Granite City, IL on December 18, 2017

Awesome! Beautiful inside and out. This car is great for traveling around town or a road trip. Lots of room.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Hobe Sound, FL on March 30, 2018

Searching for an SUV with a third row of seats to accommodate kids and dogs, we studied Consumer Reports, read online reviews on several sites, talked to friends, and visited three dealerships. We are so happy we settled on the Explorer. It has power, beauty, and up-to-date technology. What a pleasure to drive!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Coldwater, MI on March 10, 2018

Previously owned a 2015 Explore. This car is vastly improved over that vehicle. Great upgrade in technology makes this car fun to own and drive.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Livingston TX on November 29, 2017

Great driving experience. Easy handling. All the bells and whistles for a great price! I love my Explorer!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Ford Carolina on April 23, 2017

THE BRAND NEW 2018 FORD EXPLORER XLT 4DR 4X4. EXTERIOR IS COLOUR GRAY, INTERIOR IS COLOUR BLACK. FOR THE PRICE $21.388
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Grand Rapids, MI on February 1, 2018

We currently own 6 Border Collies and are fostering a 7th. This Explorer has plenty of room for carrying our dogs and equipment to agility, disc and Dock diving events. Love it!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from South Lyon MI on January 22, 2018

nice with all of the options and safety accessories and very sharp the seats could be more adjustable though
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Biddeford, Maine on February 19, 2018

Perfect size with plenty of space. Third row seat can seat 7 passengers. Powered to pull my boat to camp this summer. Color maroon is very nice. Bought the extended warranty because I plan to keep it for a while.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details