2018 Explorer

Consumer Reviews
2018 Ford Explorer

Change Vehicle
5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

125 Reviews
2018 Ford Explorer
5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 125 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I?m in love with my car!

by Hlt1234 from Norwood, MA on March 15, 2018

Best car I have ever owned. After our 25 inches of snow I just drove right over it. It fits my entire family and dog! I never want another car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 3rd Explorer. Hands down the best!

by Honest consumer from Ca on May 23, 2018

The 2018 Ford Explorer Sport Rocks! We had a 2014 Ford Explorer Limited, loaded with 2nd row bucket seats. We liked it but it had only 290hp. So we traded it in for a 2016 Ford Explorer Sport with 365hp and 350lb-ft. of torque! We loved this one, but the Sync infotainment system sucks.. All is solved now! We got a 2018 Ford Explorer Sport and the new Sync3 system works like a dream! It has both Apple CarPlay and Android Auto! We got all the safety bells and whistles, including double moon roof, bucket seats in second row etc. My son?s over 6ft. tall and he can fit in the third row just fine. This one?s a keeper!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive everyday SUV I have driven.

by Commander from Benton, Illinois on May 19, 2018

I have driven many SUV's and this one is THE one! Smooth, good fuel economy, fast when I need it to be, roomy and it looks rugged and handsome. I was trying to decide between the Explorer, the VW Atlas and the Toyota 4 Runner. All have 3 row seating and look great but the Explorer is the value of the bunch. My XLT came in over $5K less than the next SUV. For that savings with similar or better features it is hard to beat. Definitely a 5/5!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So excited to be driving our new Explorer!

by Lynn L from Hobe Sound, FL on March 30, 2018

Searching for an SUV with a third row of seats to accommodate kids and dogs, we studied Consumer Reports, read online reviews on several sites, talked to friends, and visited three dealerships. We are so happy we settled on the Explorer. It has power, beauty, and up-to-date technology. What a pleasure to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle choice for us

by MI tree77 from Coldwater, MI on March 10, 2018

Previously owned a 2015 Explore. This car is vastly improved over that vehicle. Great upgrade in technology makes this car fun to own and drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Frankie P from Painesville, OH on December 28, 2017

Very stylish and nicely equipped. Second Explorer we’ve owned and the new model have made nice improvements.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied

by Sflores from Del Rio, TX on June 26, 2018

Car of my dreams. Everything I wanted it has . Plenty of space, leg room, adjustable seats for short people lol, nice smooth quiet ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Ford Quality-we are a Ford family!

by Cougar0316 from Lebanon, Pa on April 10, 2018

Truly a great ride and has many features that I am looking forward to using. Love Ford products and really can’t wait to use this vehicle more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend this vehicle to anyone very confy

by Matt & Jessica from Wauchula Florida on March 26, 2018

Excellent ride and comfort for anyone and plenty of power love the color and most of all my wife loves it did kinda a surprise for her she didn’t know we were buying that day

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Explorer!

by Char from Livingston TX on November 29, 2017

Great driving experience. Easy handling. All the bells and whistles for a great price! I love my Explorer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13