2010 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2010 Ford F-150

$7,720 - $25,788  MSRP Range
2010 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

186 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 186 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

F150 so far is great

by Mike from Michigan on Thu Mar 30 2017

I bought my 2010 F150 XLT used with 77000 miles on it. So far is great, no problems. Had plenty of get up and go and pulls my 6500 lb sailboat with no problems. First time Ford truck owner, wish I had bought one years ago.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best driving pickup ever!

by jonluke6ft2 from Kansas city on Tue May 21 2013

This truck has truly impressed me. I purchased for the first time a vehicle with over 100,000 miles on it and honestly it drives like new. Love the ride, styling and overall performance. 4.6 3v with 6 speed automatic is quite a powerhouse. Sync system is very informative and intuitive. Well worth the money. Test drive one and you will be sold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Does It All!

by Silver Bullet from Fisherville,Kentucky on Wed Aug 31 2011

Great truck FX2....Excellent engine 4.6 3v...good MPG 19 to 22 on hwy...2wd Excellent ride and handling, good value for the money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved this truck...

by Pie Lady from Corsicana on Mon Dec 30 2013

This was my F150, I loved this truck, never a problem with it at all. I kept it like brand new and loved every minute of driving it. Just wanted a newer one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F150 Platinum Edition - Great Truck!

by Jaeger from Stillwater, MN on Mon Jan 30 2012

Put a couple thousand miles on it and it's a great vehicle! Crew cab comfortably seats 3 teenagers and the std box hauls the entire hockey team's gear. My only regret is that I waited so long to get one!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Sanjack from Houston Tx. on Fri Sep 27 2013

I bought my F-150 brand new. This truck is quiet and comfortable to drive, plenty of power from the V8 engine. I have 35,000 miles on it now. The front tires are wearing out quicker than I expected. Other than that I have had little to complain about. I would highly recomend this truck to my anyone looking for a dependable and comfortable truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Dave from on Sun Mar 31 2013

I love my ford150. I own 3 they are great trucks, very dependable, also great on ice and snow. Outstanding handling...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazed

by Southpaw from Lake Zurich, IL on Wed Sep 01 2010

I recently came home with a 2010 Lariat. Has the perfect set of options. Captians chairs up front, tailgate set, back up camera, 20" rims trailer brake control. I look at it with aw. This is one beautiful truck. I never thought I would own a pickup truck, but since I have camper now, a full size SUV or a truck was the options. I went with the F150 because this is the best looking vehicle inside and out. The interior all luxury. Very nicely put together and the quality seems top notch. The ride is smooth and quiet. Acceleration is plenty strong. I didn't buy it to race, but before I realize it I am at 60 mph. In short I am in love with this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best decision I ever made!

by Mike from Denham Springs on Mon Feb 24 2014

I love my new truck! Have to say Saia car Consultants were the best people I ever dealt with! I highly recommend them! Blake is a super guy as well as all the guys that helped Friday evening! I will send everyone I know to Saia! Awesome people that sell awesome vehicles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck evah!

by Tutor Turtle from Western Maine on Thu Feb 27 2014

Bought it new. On the plus side Zero defects. Great: braking, acceleration, towing a Ski Nautique, not a light-weight boat by any measure, ride comfort, handling in both fair and foul weather i.e. Maine winters. The stability driving on shear ice is truly amazing. The hands-off phone works great. The cons: Stock tires only lasted 35K miles, stock stereo is average at best (JL Audio makes a compensator that fixes those warts) The worse aspect is Microsoft Sync. It can't understand a New England accent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19

Our Take on the 2010 Ford F-150


When the Ford F-150 SVT Raptor was first unveiled in 2008, auto enthusiasts of all stripes were stopped in their tracks by the sheer outrageousness of Ford's off-road pickup truck. There has never been a factory-offered high-performance car or truck engineered to travel at speeds up to 100 mph in places where little more than rocks and sand are the only sources of traction. After several turns behind the wheel of the 5.4-liter V-8 model, we were shocked and awed by how well the Raptor fulfilled Ford's go-fast-in-the-dirt and air-catching promises.

But suddenly, the original Raptor is a base-model truck. A new 6.2-liter V-8 Raptor has arrived with the most powerful engine available in a half-ton pickup... Read More