2010 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2010 Ford F-150

$5,976 - $24,344  MSRP Range
2010 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

239 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 239 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THIS TRUCK

by SAMMARYLAND from POTOMAC, MD on Fri Apr 07 2017

GREAT AND RELIABLE TRUCK HAVE A CREWCAB 2010 4X4, XLT, WITH OVER 400K MILES IN IT LOOKS AND DRIVES STRONG

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most spacious pick-up I've ever owned

by Aacosta2017 from Amarillo, TX on Tue Aug 28 2018

This vehicle offers safety, reliability, prestige, and comfort. We bought this truck used with 120K miles on it, but it still functions and runs similar to a new vehicle. We enjoy cruising around since it get good fuel mileage. We also prefer using this pick-up for road trips since it handles well on all types of terrain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F150 Platinum Edition - Great Truck!

by Jaeger from Stillwater, MN on Mon Jan 30 2012

Put a couple thousand miles on it and it's a great vehicle! Crew cab comfortably seats 3 teenagers and the std box hauls the entire hockey team's gear. My only regret is that I waited so long to get one!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Dave from on Sun Mar 31 2013

I love my ford150. I own 3 they are great trucks, very dependable, also great on ice and snow. Outstanding handling...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck and salesperson!

by SH from Scottsboro, AL. on Wed Jul 29 2015

Bought this truck from Harbin Ford and Chevrolet in Scottsboro. Jay Penney sold me this truck and gave me a great deal! I highly recommend Harbin Ford and Chevrolet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy I bought a Ford

by Happy I bought a Ford from Lincoln, NE on Mon Jul 29 2013

Happy I bought a Ford. This is the best truck in the nation, hands down. This is a truck that you can trust with your family, and know its going to get you all there and back safely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I've ever owned!

by HeatherAL on Mon Aug 19 2019

This truck is very well taken care of. It may have some minor stains on the seats but it was used to transport my family around. Very clean inside and out. A minor dent on the top driver side of the tail gate, that is how we purchased it. All the maintenance has been kept up; oil change when needed, tires rotated and replace when needed, etc. the spare tire is brand new! Has plenty of leg room in the back and front. Sync blue tooth. Towing and chrome package. Also has side mirrors defrost button on dash. Drives and handles like a charm.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F-Series Next Generation Machine

by Jas from Dearborn, MI on Fri Oct 09 2009

Test drive and you will find yourself in a stylish, comfort seating, powerful and bold looking master piece of engineering.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable truck

by great truck from los Angeles ca on Tue May 05 2015

The 2010 ford f150 is awsome it has a great powertrain its very roomy interior well desinied and reliable.the truck is also has a great towing capbilty and it is alot better than chevy silverado 1500 and dodge ram 1500.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck evah!

by Tutor Turtle from Western Maine on Thu Feb 27 2014

Bought it new. On the plus side Zero defects. Great: braking, acceleration, towing a Ski Nautique, not a light-weight boat by any measure, ride comfort, handling in both fair and foul weather i.e. Maine winters. The stability driving on shear ice is truly amazing. The hands-off phone works great. The cons: Stock tires only lasted 35K miles, stock stereo is average at best (JL Audio makes a compensator that fixes those warts) The worse aspect is Microsoft Sync. It can't understand a New England accent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24

Our Take on the 2010 Ford F-150


When the Ford F-150 SVT Raptor was first unveiled in 2008, auto enthusiasts of all stripes were stopped in their tracks by the sheer outrageousness of Ford’s off-road pickup truck. There has never been a factory-offered high-performance car or truck engineered to travel at speeds up to 100 mph in places where little more than rocks and sand are the only sources of traction. After several turns behind the wheel of the 5.4-liter V-8 model, we were shocked and awed by how well the Raptor fulfilled Ford’s go-fast-in-the-dirt and air-catching promises.

But suddenly, the original Raptor is a base-model truck. A new 6.2-liter V-8 Raptor has arrived with the most powerful engine available in... Read More