Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Fiesta

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Fiesta

$6,381 - $17,457  MSRP Range
2016 Ford Fiesta

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

60 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford Fiesta?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Fiesta ST is a hoot

by Steviecapps from Baltimore, MD on Sat Dec 17 2016

One of the best entry-level performance cars available. Pretty amazing what Ford is willing and able to give you for the price. Very engaging and rewarding to drive, and tons of features. Normally I hate car infotainment systems but sync 3 is actually very usable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A euro pocket rocket

by AZBMW from Maynard, MA on Wed Apr 26 2017

I was a bit on the fence about the Fiesta ST until I watched several videos comparing this car with european competitors. It was #1 in every review and every time it was because of the incredible suspension and handling. I'm 6 foot 2 and was a little concerned with the small cockpit. I also got the recaro seat upgrade. The seats, ergonomics, handling, power, stereo, lighting, 6-speed manual, everything is just awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Love Love!!

by Garrett M. from Jacksonville, Fl on Mon Mar 06 2017

I daily my car to and from work, deliveries, and commute to my college campus. I drive about 30k miles a year and I love his car. It's easy and fun to drive, I get excellent gas mileage and I love the DCT! People complain about the "shudders" but don't realize it's not a regular automatic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new vehicle

by Christopher veschusio from Glen Burnie, Maryland on Wed Apr 05 2017

I will save a lot of money with my fiesta and the low miles and the warranty gives me a price of mind.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Big Bang for the Money

by JohnM from Keysville,Va on Tue Mar 28 2017

I've only had this car for about a month now but I'm very impressed with it!!! While this car isn't a Ferrari it is a great value for an economical car. I'm impressed with the way that it handles and very pleased with the power of the engine. So far this car is getting better gas mileage than Ford says that it will get. In the past month since I bought it the highest gas mileage was 41mpg and the lowest was 34.5 mpg. If you need a car for a family this probaly wouldn't be a very good choice as the back seat area doesn't have a lot of leg room and would be cramped up back there. But all in all it does just fine for 2 people riding in the front and probaly wouldn't be bad for back seat passengers on short trips.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Fiesta Hatchback

by AnnS from on Sun Apr 02 2017

For the price, this is a great commuter car, or first car. It is speedy, and has everything you would need from a basic model. We are going to tow it behind our motorhome, and are pleased with the weight.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car Purchasing Experience Ever!!

by Ashley A from Houston on Mon Apr 03 2017

The Best Car Purchasing Experience Ever!! I absolutely love my car, this was an awesome experience! Everything went so smoothly. I picked my car and provided all the necessary documents on a Monday, my car was delivered Friday. I highly recommend Carvana! Thanks, The Carvana Team

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Average 37mpg, not bad.

by Desert storm vet. from San Antonio, texas on Wed Jun 14 2017

Bought car for a job that I had to travel to 35 miles daily. Mpg is great with or without cruise control. Driver side window stopped working. Wouldn't go down. Took whole day to repair. Had no wind/air noise before.. Now don't have that tight seal like when new. They can't fix that. Seats can use a little more padding. Worse of all to me is that the AC/heater vents on driver side are blocked by steering wheel. Over all it provides a very decently ride. Has a lot of get up and go. Exterior is very stylish. Not bad for the money.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Love this car!

by D. Rascal from Florida on Fri Jun 01 2018

This is a fun , sporty (Fiesta) car! I especially love the navigation system, and sync to my phone for hands free calls. Great sound system. Plenty of cup holders and nice size glove compartment that I can reach in to while driving. Plenty of overhead lights inside. Has daytime headlights. Like the turn signal lights and built in blind spot on the outside door mirrors. Very sturdy car and solid while driving in windy weather! Special feature inside I can change the lights different colors (red, yellow, green, purple, blue. anf black-light) for the front and rear floor. I wish the gas mileage was better. I'm getting 27 in town. I have not taken a highway trip yet. The AC works great too. Plenty of leg and head room and very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great on gas

by Hippie from Florida on Sun Jun 17 2018

It’s not the most comfortable car I’ve owned but it’s totally reliable and the gas mileage is very good the 4 door I own has plenty of leg room, trunk is small but fine for normal grocery shopping

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6