2014 Focus

Consumer Reviews
2014 Ford Focus

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

270 Reviews
2014 Ford Focus
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
3.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 270 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

My Focus Experience is Good

by Dan M from Los Angeles, CA on April 4, 2016

I have a 2012 Ford Focus SE with the sports package with 90K miles. I have never had a problem and only take it to the shop for normal maintenance. I did buy the car with a manual transmission because I was a little spooked by the stories I was hearing about the automatic transmission. I don't have the high end MyFord system either. It rides nice, handles well and I average about 30 mpg overall in L.A. traffic. I would buy another one again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

47 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Focus

by dallasguy214 from Dallas Tx on November 30, 2014

I purchased a 2014 Focus last week as a second car. I have a heavy duty truck and wanted something small just to scoot around in. I am very happy with my purchase I love the car already! It drives amazing and is fun to drive. I do have a 2 things I would like to point out that potential buyers may want to know: My car is brand new and is already getting 37 mpg HOWEVER the gas tank is only 12 gallons, I drive about 300 miles a week so I have to fill up every 5 days- which is not that bad because gas prices right now it only takes about 25 dollars to fill up. The only thing that I wish was different is the tilt wheel... it doesn't go down as much as I would like it to I like my steering wheel very low. Other than that I wouldn't change anything about this car! If you are looking for a new compact car the Focus is worth looking at! I got a great deal check them out!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressive ride

by Ford guy from Texas on October 20, 2014

My wife purchased a '14 Focus SE Hatchback spring of '14 and I used it on occasion and liked it so much that I traded in my '12 Mustang for my own '14 Focus se hatchback in Tuxedo black.... The car exterior styling looks sharp, sporty yet functiional. The rear trunk/hatch is very spacious and with the rear seats floded down, hold a LOT of cargo... The ride is firmer & more sporty than I thought it'd be and is very road worthy either as a daily driver or on a road trip either way it is great on gas... City I'm getting on average 25.6 MPG and freeway 38.1mpg on reg 87. The car feels a bit more peppy when filling up with 91% octane though. I knew many were complaining about the auto trans before I bought mine but that didnt change my mind, I know Ford puts out a great product & stands behind their customers... The auto trans is not a true automatic but a automated manual trans that is computer controlled therefore it is going to feel like its being driven by someone that is really good with a manual trans... Other than a occasional stutter (clutch slipping actually) it is a very smooth shifting car.... I'm looking forward to our cross country road trip next summer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car, I really like it

by MING from on March 31, 2015

Great Car, I really like it! I owned this car for two years, it's raliable and really safe in many conditions!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice car for the price

by Big guy in a small car from Oakdale, MN. on April 1, 2014

I love the gas mileage and thr getup the 2.0 engine has. The Ford Sync hands free system is good, too.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Ford focus clutch failure

by Former Ford Fan from Williamsburg, VA on May 6, 2017

The dual clutch automatic transmission is a lemon. Two clutches later and the hesitation in mild acceleration continues to plague an otherwise good car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Focus Titanium

by 350zmarty from Seattle on April 24, 2015

I traded in a 2014 Dodge Challenger Rt in for a New Focus Titanium, due to a new Job with a 52 mile round trip commute daily, so I needed great gas mileage. My worry was going from almost 400 horsepower to a economy car. I did a ton of research and kept coming back to the Focus. I will tell you that with the dual clutch transmission, this car is a lot of fun to drive. I averaged 16 miles per gallon in my Challenger with mixed driving, and my new Focus , I am doubling that !! I get close to 40 Mpg on the freeway. The interior is so much better quality than the Challenger, and I love the Sony sound system with 390 watts. The leather interior is very nice, and the overall technology is incredible. I got mine with rebates at a great deal, which was a great deal.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and Comfortable

by Alysa_Vail from Temecula on May 8, 2014

This car has been reliable from day 1. I have enjoyed driving it and it makes my commute very comfortable. I would recommend this car to everyone. The team at Rancho Ford is so helpful!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the price.

by Bencaesars2014 from on December 9, 2014

I just bought my 2014 SE sedan. It is a great car. mine is the 5 speed manual. transmission is smooth and the comfort is there as well. If you can drive a 5 speed...then I would take one out for a test drive. Mine has a great Bluetooth function as well. The focus has came along way. Very improved and amazing gas mileage. take one out for a test drive....it might change your opinion on the focus....atleast it did for me. hope this helps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great car!

by Smart Car from Kankakee, IL on March 31, 2014

This is the first time I have purchased a Ford Focus. Thus far, I have been impressed with the performance of this car. I brought my car from Sutton Ford in Matteson. The service was professional and the Sale Consultant, George Barker, provided excellent customer service. I would recommend anyone who is in the market to purchase a Ford Focus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27