2008 Fusion

Consumer Reviews
2008 Ford Fusion

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

85 Reviews
2008 Ford Fusion
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 85 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Kept Secret

by John from Arnaudville, La. on October 14, 2011

I was reluctant when my wife wanted to buy the Fusion after having driven Towncars since 1992. I just thought there was no other car out there besides the towncar, which proved to be reliable. My wife wanted a change and always wanted a vehicle with the shifter on the floor. She fell in love with the looks of the Fusion SEL. It had a lot of the same features the Towncar had and she said it felt like she was driving a sports car. Since it was going to be her car and the price was really great I agreed. After driving it myself I fell in love with it quick. The performance and handling is the best. Ride is a little stiffer then the Towncar but trying to compare these two isn't fair to the Fusion, but within its class I felt it compared above some of the much higher priced cars. After 3 years of driving and 60,000 miles I still feel the same about the car, not a problem to speak of, only a battery replacement and recent tire replacement. It has never had to go in for anything. Very well built car and I feel was one of Fords Best kept secrets until we made the purchase. Fun to drive!!! Before this purchase I personally drove my Pickup Truck. Now my wife and I fight over who is going to drive the car. People have told us,"you took a step down this time" Well if ever they test drove the Fusion they would realize the quality of this car and have a total different view on it. I had to give it a 5 star rating, not a thing I found I would change in the model we bought. Hope they keep this model around. Surely will buy another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Use to own a Civic

by Big Fan from Austin Texas on March 5, 2009

I had a 2005 Honda Civic. Was stolen and totaled. Went to get Civic again but stopped at Ford dealer to compare was going to look at Focus. Drove the Fusion and never made it to the Honda dealer. Was blown away! Love the sync, have 2008 SEL AWD. The sync is great once you learn how to use, plenty of leg and headroom, nice trunk space. Great sound system, very nice ride getting 22 city/27 hwy. Get plenty of looks and comments. Like the lights on mirrors at night. Great pickup to get on hwy for a V6. Overall after 5 months and 17k miles very happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

my # 2 car

by ELAW from cleve. oh. on April 3, 2010

I bought the car in jan. 2010. i own a bmw and wanted a every day vehicle with a little power ( sel v6 ) i found the fusion to have just that. i like the interior sync , 6 disc changer the voice activation etc. the exterior styling is nice i have own many fords from lincolns to f-150 and only my mustangs were more enjoyable to drive. the car has been dependable so far. only thing if you live in a snow area purchase better tires.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ford fusion 08

by Dee from Elkview, WV on January 20, 2011

I bought this car used in Oct. 2010 and it had 25000 miles on it. I love the style and the drive....very smooth drive! The mileage hasn't lived quite up to my expectations as I get avg 23 mpg which is a combo of city and interstate driving. I feel like it doesn't drive on snowy hills as well as my Mercury Sable 05.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

fun to drive

by drive many miles from micigan on January 30, 2010

This is a fun car to drive . The six cylinder has great punch . Highway mileage 30mpg at 70mph . Great car for price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great traveling car

by Mike from Utah from Salt Lake City, UT on December 20, 2013

Bought this car in 2012 with 124,000 miles and have had zero problems. At the time I bought it I was an account manager and traveled over four states to meet my customers. This car has a 6 cylinder engine and is AWD. I now have 164,000 miles and it runs as if it's brand new. Mileage for this car is around 26 MPG and does great on 85 octane regular unleaded gas. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants a good looking reliable car for traveling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good...

by Daylin Knight from Newport, MI on March 9, 2018

I have owned three cars, but frequently driven about seven. This one is the nicest. It is a smooth ride that is great on gas. I haven't had it for long, but I still stand by this review.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fusion 08 Happy

by Fusion08 Happy from Houston, TX on March 6, 2014

After lookinf and looking for this car every sonce it came out I was finally able to afford one and I am Pleased as punch. I love the way they drive the accessibility that they have I can used my music via bluetooth from my cell phone because the capibilities are synced through Microsoft and this is not too big and not too small in size. I Love My Fusion. I would refer this car to anyone that is looking for one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Sozi from Whitewater on February 15, 2018

This car meets all my needs. It's very fuel efficient, plenty of leg room. The trunk is very large. It rides very smooth. Excellent vehicle for reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smooth driving car

by Reeyanasade from Baltimore, MD on May 21, 2017

I bought the car used with 120,xxx miles, and I really like everything about it except the mirrors do not fold and the gas tank does not lock. It also did not come equipped with GPS Touchscreen or backup camera. :( Its great on gas and drives really smooth. Its also a V6 but doesnt really have that "get up" of a V6. In my opinion!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Our Expert Review: 2008 Ford Fusion