2016 Acadia

Consumer Reviews
2016 GMC Acadia

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

33 Reviews
2016 GMC Acadia
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

love the acadia

by juju53 from Huntsville, AL on August 19, 2016

This is my 3rd acadia. I love how versatile it is. Size is perfect for day to day driving as well as comfortable for long trips. Cargo area is just perfect. LOVE IT

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle for my family

by shon from Seminole, FL on March 31, 2016

My husband & I got thid vehicle less than a year ago, this is by far the best for us & the kids. Very spacious for a large family, still learning to use all the new technologies. Great on gas, alot of trunk space; I love the fact that I can set me sitting & heat/ cool according to the weather. Just got my 1st maintenance done, no long wait time....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Having Fun

by G-Man from Baton Rouge on October 6, 2015

Great car my only regret is that I didn't buy one sooner. No complaints. Love the comfort, large roomy interior. Very very low road noise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Baker Mann from Delray Beach, FL on November 11, 2015

I love this car! The car is very stylish, has a smooth ride and good on gas. Perfect for big families and people that like to travel. Very safe car it has plenty of air bags, you can call hands free because of the phone feature in the car and rear camera. A lot of leg room, which is perfect because I have a lot of tall people in my family. My only complaint was the lack available colors during my visit to the lot. but other than that the car's performance, technology and style is amazing and I would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Acadia

by cialdell from on March 7, 2017

great car - just needs some updated features. Third tow allows for versatility and car is very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Acadia Nice mid-sized SUV

by Andy from Sanibel, Florida on July 11, 2016

Does everything advertised tows, plenty of space, comfortable, just enough amenities. The one drawback is poor MPG when towing, 10 mpg. Gets 18 MPG in town.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR

by PHIL from GRANBURY, TEXAS on April 11, 2016

I'VE BEEN WANTING AN ACADIA FOR AWHILE NOW. I RECENTLY LOOKED OVER A FRIENDS BUICK ENCLAVE AND THEN I WAS TORN. WHEN I WENT TO BUY I DROVE BOTH AND ACTUALLY CHOSE THE ACADIA. I LIKED THE FEEL OF IT BETTER. I HAVE DRIVEN TAHOE'S FOR THE PAST 15 YEARS AND THIS DROVE MORE LIKE THAT. I LOVE MY NEW ACADIA!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2016 Acadia

by HenryG from tEXAS on December 25, 2015

My wife and I have been researching this vehicle for about two (2) years and it has all the bells and whistles that we wanted in a vehicle. This was a no brainer and after we found the vehicle which we would purchase we made the commitment and we are the proud owner of a 2016 White GMC Acadia SLT2.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second one!

by Jim FA from Rochester, NY on March 13, 2017

Love the Acadia. Plenty of interior space for people and luggage. Have taken some great road trips. Love the power. VERY NICE RIDE! Always reliable. The kids love to drive it too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first new vehicle in 29 years

by GMC Enthusiast from Tucson, AZ on February 12, 2016

This is a new experience for me. I have a lot to learn about all the advancement in automotive engineering incorporated in this vehicle. As an older person the family is happy that I now have a modern vehicle with the latest safety features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4