2016 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

$5,434 - $65,978  MSRP Range
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

56 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is the fifth GM truck I have owned.

by Car lady from Randolph,NY on Wed Jul 27 2016

This truck is great for comfort, room, fuel mileage and performance. These trucks do have headlight issues, but much better than the last one (2014). Believe in time GM will be forced to remedy that problem especially in 14 and 15 models. I had always driven big GM cars so I am not into little no comfort cars . That is the reason I drive a truck because big comfortable cars are not made anymore. The ride is great and has all the amenities of a luxury vehicle. Especially like heated and a/c seats and adjustable pedals.Leather interior is attractive and and easy care.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Riding Truck

by Everyday Joe from Michigan on Sun Jan 31 2016

I really love the interior and how user friendly it is all the buttons are easy to reach since on the steering wheel or dash, love the Bluetooth for phone or music. The seats are comfy and the telescopic steering wheel is nice, I like that you have 4 USB ports and the built in phone charger and the 110 outlet. The ride is smooth and the steering is responsive all in all I?m happy with the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable beautifully style truck I have owned

by Truck Enthusiast from Pilot Mountain, NC on Mon Oct 19 2015

Great milage for a 4 wheel drive truck. Comfort is great. Handles well. Can now drive in snow . Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Denali or Bust

by DonnyDon from Holden, MA on Sat Mar 11 2017

Upgraded to my the GMC from an F150. Although both nice, the GMC's styling by far surpasses all others. The chrome and running lights always catch heads. I also had the flush bed cover which is a great addition. Seats are comfortable and spacious, and while driving it's still extremely quiet thanks to the noise canceling tech.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck I have owned yet.

by Mitch from Sagamore Hills, Ohio on Thu May 04 2017

I have been driving GM trucks for 25 years, I have always been happy with them and continue to be. The 2016 Sierra is an awesome truck with luxury and amenities that rival some of the nicest cars on the road. It is driven daily and taken on trips and has performed flawlessly in the year I have owned it. I will be purchasing another in the future. My daughter would like to add that she loves my truck as well!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious and fuel efficient

by Rayneman76 from Forney, TX on Tue May 09 2017

Love the feature to turn off 4 cylinders while driving on the highway. Great MPG numbers. The A/C is super cold and the air conditioned seats are a great feature. Cant live without them now!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for work and play

by Sports junky from Bennington vt on Sun Jan 10 2016

Good vehicle for towing , off-road enthusiest.work play plenty room for family, rides and handled like dream

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second one I've owned.

by Karlde from Wilmington, Ohio on Fri May 26 2017

They keep getting better. I owned a 2012 and sold it and did a search on-line and found this new 2016 GMC Sierra SLT Double Cab. It is loaded with equipment. We recently drove it from Ohio to Los Angeles and it got close to 20 mpg on the trip with the 5.3L engine. It is fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Gmc serria 1500

by BostonMan from sparta,nj on Tue Mar 28 2017

Front hood to high to see over easily ,Bumpers easily dented. Tires could offer more traction, slippery on wet roads

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Gmc serria 1500

by BostonMan from sparta,nj on Tue Mar 28 2017

Front hood to high to see over easily ,Bumpers easily dented. Tires could offer more traction, slippery on wet roads

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6