2020 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

#4 Most Popular Truck
$29,600 - $58,900  MSRP Range
2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

59 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and beautiful

by John from Tacoma, WA on Mon Sep 30 2019

Joy to drive. I am thinking of selling my Mercedes! It is both easy and safe to drive in traffic. I love the mirrors and the built in cameras.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by Squ1rrl from Appleton, Wisconsin on Tue Oct 01 2019

This vehicle is outstanding and fun to drive. The comfortable and quiet. Looks sharp and with my new tonneau cover on it from Peragon made the vehicle stand out more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Truck

by Todd from Fort Wayne on Mon Feb 24 2020

Always wanted a Sierra. My wife and I purchased this truck from Andrew and it’s exactly what my wife and I always wanted. Loving our truck. Thank you Kelley Family and thanks again Andrew for your help

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great pickup!

by Retired from Morris,Illinois on Thu Jan 23 2020

I traded a 2014 GMC in on this 2020 model.Totally impressed with it so far,and I loved my 2014,but this new truck has it beat all to xxxx! Braking and the ride have improved tremendously,so far so good!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 GMC Sierra

by Keith from Nazareth, Pa. on Mon Feb 03 2020

I love my truck. Not only does it look great the ride is excellent. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. GMC makes a great product.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new Truck ride and feel!

by Longtime Saints Fan from New Orleans, La on Wed Jan 29 2020

The new truck is great total upgrades from the Dodge Ram I previously owned. Push start plush interior. Have received lots of comments on the look of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I’ve ever owned.

by James B from CA on Tue Jun 02 2020

I’ve had 14 new GM trucks they keep getting better and better. I’ll buy another one again. The technology and ride comfort of the Denali is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Denali stands for the great one!

by Mike R. from Hammondpsort NY on Thu Jun 04 2020

I had three other trucks with the 5.3 engine. I step up to the 6.2 engine and live the power. I average over 22 mpg back home on a 2300 mile road trip. Very happy with the truck and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite truck of all time.

by ATodd- Atrain from MUNCIE Indiana on Thu Apr 30 2020

Most awesome truck with the Denali package. Plenty of power, beautiful ride, comfortable seating with all the bells and whistles. Electronics are out of this world cool, it will take some time to familiarize yourself with all of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very classy aggressive truck

by Jrmoreno from Katy Texas on Wed Jan 22 2020

I take this truck to important business meetings rant clients at high end locations during the week and pull a 20ft camper with ease kn the weekend with my while family in comfort. Wifi is a game changer for my kids, long trips, and work conference calls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6