2013 Civic

Consumer Reviews

2013 Honda Civic

$7,887 - $16,823  MSRP Range
2013 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

237 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 237 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING

by HONDA CIVIC FAN SINCE 1996 from PEMBROKE PINES, FL on Fri Sep 20 2013

JUST BOUGHT A 4 DOOR LX SEDAN CIVIC AND I AM IN LOVE! THE BEST! LOADED WITH STANDARD FEATURES AND THE CAR HANDLES EXTREMELY WELL. IT DRIVES AND FEELS LIKE A BIG CAR. IT FEELS HEAVIER. HONDA WENT WAY OUT THIS TIME. CONGRATS!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Basic Transportation

by Holy Redeemer Dad from Kensington, MD on Mon Sep 09 2013

I've had the 2013 for a couple of months now. Pros: Even though I got the base LX model, it came with a lot of extras. I like the backup camera, Bluetooth and good gas mileage (I got 40 mpg on the highway, manual transmission). Nice stylish looks; it looks similar to my neighbor's expensive Mercedes, except thousands less. The HVAC controls are very easy to use, especially the fan knob. The digital speedometer is actually nice. It is easier to compare your speed with the speed limit than with an analog gauge. The steering wheel controls for the radio, phone and other features are nice; I use them all the time. Cons: It sits low to the ground- hard to get out of car. No variable wiper setting, just one intermittant speed. Gear shifting is so-so, not as smooth as it could be. The plastic hub caps are tacky.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle

by Go Sparty from Detroit on Tue Jan 14 2014

Bought this car exactly one year ago and have put 11K miles on it. Where can I start? I love how comfortable this car is. I drove from Detroit to Chicago which is about a 5 hour trip and my back felt great, they really added good lumbar support for these seats and there's so much leg room it's crazy. The fuel efficiency is also a huge plus with todays gas prices. The car is also very quite and has minimal road noise. The Engine and Transmission feel very solid. Overall if you want a car that is affordable and Mechanically reliable I would definitely recommend this car to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sold

by dsafjlsdj from Ohio on Fri Feb 21 2014

I am sold on Honda cars. After each of my children were involved in a major accident, one in a Honda Accord and another in a Honda Civic, I don't think I will buy any other kind of car. Both children walked away from catastrophic accidents without a scratch. When it's time to replace my Toyota Camry, I'm going to get a Honda.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2013 Civic SI

by Fast Eddie from Lacey WA on Wed Apr 10 2013

I'm used to driving a big pick up truck, so changing to a compact is different to say the least. With that said this car looks great and is a gas to drive sporting a six speed manual transmission and a 2.4 liter 201 horse V-Tec engine. McPherson struts makes handling a pure joy. A little loud with road noise making its way into the cab. A fun sporty car with pretty decent gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first new car

by honda nut from Forest hill Md on Sun Sep 29 2013

great ride 41/ 44mpg smooth engine great styling,love the rear view camera very nice fit and finish, a lot of room .I am 5'11 My friend at 6'4 is a little cramped. Overall a very nice well built car... Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good handling

by tp from New Hampshire on Sat Jan 04 2014

Love this car . Handles well , great millage , plenty of power. Put extreme winter tires on all around and it will have great winter traction. Hi speed summer tires for snow are terrible.Interior of car is comfortable and sporty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

extremely comfortable

by huey's nana from Choctaw on Thu Jul 11 2013

loaded with gadgets: backup camera, hands free radio, keyless entry, cruise control, back seats fold down, large trunk, trunk pan, COLD air conditioning, tilt and scope steering wheel, usb plug, for a few. quite motor excellent gas mileage crimson pearl beautiful color econ gas button for highway bluetooth phone connection north OKC dealership gave me the best price Marcus was GREAT salesman.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good value

by Easy Going from Port St Lucie, Florida on Thu Sep 04 2014

The best ride I ever had. Comfort, style and economical on gas. Drives smooth and no mechanical troubles at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Positive Experience

by Trying to save a buck from West Roxbury, Massachusellts on Tue Jun 03 2014

This was an easy one to buy. I just wanted an inexpensive new car with great gas mileage. I narrowed my choices and settled on the Civic. Obviously Honda makes a reliable car. I bought it at Prime Honda. I rolled my eyes as the salesperson (Sean) was pretty young. Surprisingly he pretty much knew what I wanted --and-- there was very little price haggling!!! The car itself is great on gas mileage and basically runs itself. The comfort level isn't great (no compacts are) but the price was. All in all a positive experience.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24

Our Take on the 2013 Honda Civic

The 2013 Honda Civic is the stylish, high-quality compact that should have come out for 2012, now offering unheard-of standard features and innovation. It says to Hyundai: Let's rumble!

In a drastic and surprising move, Honda significantly reworked its Civic sedan just one year after a complete redesign. Honda listened to complaints about the 2012's so-so value, ho-hum quality and simple styling, then pulled off a complete 180 for the 2013 model year. As we detailed in our review here, the 2012 didn't make huge strides in surpassing its body type competition, but it was still good enough to place second in Cars.com's compact comparison, finishing behind the Hyundai Elantra, a... Read More