2013 Civic

Consumer Reviews

2013 Honda Civic

$6,733 - $17,993  MSRP Range
2013 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

280 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 280 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Basic Transportation

by Holy Redeemer Dad from Kensington, MD on Mon Sep 09 2013

I've had the 2013 for a couple of months now. Pros: Even though I got the base LX model, it came with a lot of extras. I like the backup camera, Bluetooth and good gas mileage (I got 40 mpg on the highway, manual transmission). Nice stylish looks; it looks similar to my neighbor's expensive Mercedes, except thousands less. The HVAC controls are very easy to use, especially the fan knob. The digital speedometer is actually nice. It is easier to compare your speed with the speed limit than with an analog gauge. The steering wheel controls for the radio, phone and other features are nice; I use them all the time. Cons: It sits low to the ground- hard to get out of car. No variable wiper setting, just one intermittant speed. Gear shifting is so-so, not as smooth as it could be. The plastic hub caps are tacky.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

extremely comfortable

by huey's nana from Choctaw on Thu Jul 11 2013

loaded with gadgets: backup camera, hands free radio, keyless entry, cruise control, back seats fold down, large trunk, trunk pan, COLD air conditioning, tilt and scope steering wheel, usb plug, for a few. quite motor excellent gas mileage crimson pearl beautiful color econ gas button for highway bluetooth phone connection north OKC dealership gave me the best price Marcus was GREAT salesman.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2013 Civic SI

by Fast Eddie from Lacey WA on Wed Apr 10 2013

I'm used to driving a big pick up truck, so changing to a compact is different to say the least. With that said this car looks great and is a gas to drive sporting a six speed manual transmission and a 2.4 liter 201 horse V-Tec engine. McPherson struts makes handling a pure joy. A little loud with road noise making its way into the cab. A fun sporty car with pretty decent gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first new car

by honda nut from Forest hill Md on Sun Sep 29 2013

great ride 41/ 44mpg smooth engine great styling,love the rear view camera very nice fit and finish, a lot of room .I am 5'11 My friend at 6'4 is a little cramped. Overall a very nice well built car... Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good handling

by tp from New Hampshire on Sat Jan 04 2014

Love this car . Handles well , great millage , plenty of power. Put extreme winter tires on all around and it will have great winter traction. Hi speed summer tires for snow are terrible.Interior of car is comfortable and sporty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good value

by Easy Going from Port St Lucie, Florida on Thu Sep 04 2014

The best ride I ever had. Comfort, style and economical on gas. Drives smooth and no mechanical troubles at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2013 Civic coupe: I love it.

by Jimmy from Woburn, MA on Thu Apr 10 2014

This is a great car with good performance and high mpg. Interior design is amazing and clean. The standard equipment of a basic model includes a big display, rear view camera and mp3 player. This is a great car considering its low price. The shortage to me is the roof feels a little lower when you sit on the back seats.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second 2013 Honda Civic LX I bought

by New Honda Fan from Edge of West Texas on Wed Feb 26 2014

I bought the 2013 Honda Civic LX in June 2013. It was totaled on New Year’s Eve. I loved the car, the standard features like Bluetooth Link, backup camera and digital speedometer were on an affordable car. It is incredibly reliable and so cheap to drive because of its awesome gas mileage. Because I was so happy with it, I promptly went looking for the exact same car and got it. It beats the heck out of the rental I was using for three weeks. I am back at home and happy with the same features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

we love honda!!!

by frugal female from san francisco, ca on Sun Mar 31 2013

we had our accord for almost 20 years. found a great honda mechanic and he told us about the civic when our accord finally died. didn't have to do much research because he told us all about it and sold us on it before we even read anything or saw the car in person. honda lives up to expectations once again. very smooth ride and awesome gas mileage. been getting around 375 miles or so to the tank and it is only an 11 gallon tank compared to our van which gets about 300 to the tank and is a 19 gallon tank. love the extra precaution of the back up camera because of the kids. easy to drive and love it! expecting another 20 years out of this honda.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cool car: Honda Civic 2013 Sedan LX

by CK from Bay Area, CA on Tue Sep 17 2013

Very nice car: smooth, quiet, efficient, very high gas mileage. Both my wife and I love the car a lot. Down side: - expensive The final out of door price was 19K, which, we struggled a bit (since we can get a Corolla at around 4K less); - unpleasant experience dealing with Honda dealerships. We called so many dealers, and ended up believing they are more or less the same: dishonst. They tell you a price, but with many things/costs hidden. They make a promise, but didn't honor it when you later arrived to their dealership. Anyway, I like the car, not the dealerships. CK

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28

Our Take on the 2013 Honda Civic

The 2013 Honda Civic is the stylish, high-quality compact that should have come out for 2012, now offering unheard-of standard features and innovation. It says to Hyundai: Let’s rumble!

In a drastic and surprising move, Honda significantly reworked its Civic sedan just one year after a complete redesign. Honda listened to complaints about the 2012’s so-so value, ho-hum quality and simple styling, then pulled off a complete 180 for the 2013 model year. As we detailed in our review here, the 2012 didn’t make huge strides in surpassing its body type competition, but it was still good enough to place second in Cars.com’s compact comparison, finishing behind the Hyundai Elantra... Read More