2004 CR-V

Consumer Reviews

2004 Honda CR-V

$2,515 - $8,703  MSRP Range
2004 Honda CR-V

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

66 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Honda CR-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great great car

by Fatalone513 from Ohio on Sun May 15 2011

Super reliable. Have owned for years and have never had a single issue. Great on gas. I have the 5 speed and its very peppy. Great in the snow. Does seem like it needs a 6th gear since at 60+ mph it seems the trans is pegged or sounds wound out. In saying that it does still have lots of power 60+ mph but its at 3100 rpm and noisey. Other thn that best car i have ever owned (have owned 20+ cars).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle!

by Commuter from Kentucky on Wed Dec 12 2012

This is a great vehicle, I own a AWD and have owned it for 13 years and up until this last year have had zero problems. I have done 174 k. I would buy another one in a heartbeat... Great in the snow/rain...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving it

by Honda Girl from Clemmons, NC on Sat Feb 09 2013

I've only had this car a week, but I knew I would love it before I bought it. I've been driving Hondas since I was 17 (31 now) and I was hoping to transition into the SUV world with another Honda. I traded performance for reliability, it's not very powerful but driving my kids around town doesn't require horses. I bought it with 80k and I'm hoping it will give me at least another 80!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty Happy

by Bill from Bay City, Michigan on Tue Dec 30 2008

I bought my 2004 CRV LX with 35k miles and put 40,000 miles on it so far. It has been extremely dependable and I have only performed oil changes. I put a 3,500 pound hitch on it and pull 1,700 pounds without a problem. Actually, I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't struggle at all with the weight. Drives like its on rails in snow. If you want a good all-round suv this model will satisfy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice CRV

by SUV enthusiasst from San Antonio, TX on Fri Dec 07 2012

Read about A/C problems but so far it has been working pretty well with now loss of cooling or probs

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely reliable car

by SC_honda_driver on Sat Jun 02 2018

We've owned this car for 13 years and have never had any trouble with any of the critical drive systems components. It's been extremely reliable. At around 150k miles, the power doors locks started becoming sluggish and one of the locks stopped working, but other than that we've had no problems. This car is comfortable, it drives well, and it's been with us thousands of miles of road trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Honda Need I Say Anymore!

by Harrisonc2000 from Kansas City, MO on Wed Oct 22 2008

I've had this car since 2004 (new). And I must say I love it! My friends have joked with me about it being a "Soccer Mom Car". Don't care...Would buy another one in a heartbeat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Ever Owned

by 04Baby from Delaware on Fri Aug 25 2017

I have a 2004 Honda CRV with over 198,000 miles. I just love this car. I felt I needed to buy something newer and bought a pre-owned 2016 Honda CRV and am so disappointed. I kept my 04 and glad I did. Still trying to decide whether to keep the 16 or not. Honda has ruined the CRV by making it like every other SUV on the market. It was a sporty, casual car and now it's like a luxury car and bigger too. So disappointed in the new ones. Love all the nooks and crannies in my 04. There is absolutely no storage in the new ones. I drive it on the beach and it does great. I take it through the car wash after though. I could go on and on but I love Hondas and they are very reliable and low maintenance. My mechanic says I could get another 100K out of my 04 and I'm sure I could. Best car EVER....:)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Had since 2005

by Flitz35 from LONG BEACH, ny on Fri Jul 28 2017

The crv met all my needs for years but lately have been putting alot of work into it. Also had about 6 different recalls. The interior lighting always goes out. After about 100k miles I had to get a new ignition which cost $500

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Buckeye85 from Bryan, OH on Mon Apr 09 2018

Solid, quiet and very dependable. I bought this car used with 120K miles and on it and runs like a new car. I am very pleased with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7