2017 HR-V

Consumer Reviews
2017 Honda HR-V

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

157 Reviews
2017 Honda HR-V
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 157 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great value for the money!

by mudslinger from Naples, Fl. on May 6, 2017

Fun car to drive the steering is responsive and it handles great. Some reviews complained it wasn't very peppy acceleration wise. But we came from a Prius so it was great for us. Go for the EX if possible the upgrade stereo and climate control is worth it with heated seats. I wish they offered it without the sunroof because we will never use it. Overall a very good value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MyHR-V

by eileen from endicott on May 3, 2017

Like the way it handles! And I love the deep ocean pearl color ! I drove a Civic for 12 years and liked it but need a car that was higher off the ground so I was sitting up higher. This fits the bill!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First new Honda purchase.

by abromc454jive from Catlett, VA on March 12, 2017

I just bought a 2017 HR-V EX AWD a few days ago but I feel in love with them the first time I saw one. I've always driven cars, mostly GM products, and it should be no surprise they were not always reliable. Most were used, but even new ones have been what I consider junk. I've had one prior Honda, an 03 Civic EX but did not have much luck with it. But that's a long story... I'm hoping to have plenty of years of trouble free maintenance on this Honda. If anything major happens I will be sure to update this review. The Misty Green color with black cloth is what I choose and I can't stop staring at it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my vehicle!!

by Carla from Lee's Summit, MO. on December 4, 2017

I just bought the vehicle on 12/3/17 but so far I just love it. It's the perfect size for me (Honda HRV) I love the leather heated seats; the versatility and look forward to taking it on road trips and my commute to work. Thank you Lee's Summit Honda and to Eric Kuligowski for all your help!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car I've ever owned!

by Keli2280 from Oklahoma City, OK on April 7, 2017

I have been researching small SUVs for months looking for smooth handling, a roomy cargo area and decent MPG. The H-RV was hands down the best vehicle for a combo of the three. I got an AWD H-RV EX. The only thing I don't absolutely love is the interior styling--fabric panels on the doors, lack of storage compartments other than the glove compartment, and the weird extra-deep drink holders that are located too far back in the console. Hopefully Honda will fix those things for future models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love It!

by Honda HRV is Great! from Woburn, MA. on June 17, 2018

I previously owned a Honda CRV for 10 years and was very happy with it. But wanted something a little smaller, and this Honda HRV is just perfect! Love the way the second row seats lift up so easily! Like the ECO option that I leave on and feel like I'm really saving gas! Also love the bluetooth connection to talk and drive hands free!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

really cute

by bette from Summerfield, Fl. on April 11, 2017

Love, love, love it. We loved our fit but decided this time we would go a little bigger. This car has everything and more then we wanted. I have never been one to care much about all the bells and whistles but am so glad we did this time. Still discovering all it has to offer. Our dealer has been great. Told us if there was anything we needed help with to stop by or call. So far we are doing great. We had our other car 8 years and will probably have this one longer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not the Honda of old

by Meh from Florida on August 30, 2017

I purchased this Honda because of previously owning two other models. well since then the quality control must of dropped considerably. A/C failed right away, and rattles emerged in less than 3k miles.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my New 2017

by In my 60's from Bloomington Indiana on December 31, 2016

We get a new Honda every 3 years. Last 12 years we have had CRV Honda This year we went with the new HRV LOVE IT LOVE IT This may be the one we don't sell. 2017 Honda

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

35 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my choice

by Debi5000 from Nekoosa, wi on May 1, 2017

It was hard to choose a replacement for my Honda Fit, which I loved, until I got in and drove the H-RV. I was sold in 30 seconds, even tho I'd been considering two others models for several months. I especially like the size and style. The ease of handling sealed it for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16
Our Expert Review: 2017 Honda HR-V