2017 QX50

Consumer Reviews
2017 INFINITI QX50

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

45 Reviews
2017 INFINITI QX50
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most well balance vehicle I ever owned.

by Psimon from Florida on November 2, 2017

I had the QX50 as a loner for one week and was blown away how well it drives. One the best engines ever made 0 to 60 at 5.5 sec pretty impressive. I absolutely love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Infiniti; first was an 08 EX35

by CondoCodey from Indio on September 28, 2017

Great car, performance and comfort!!! This is my second Infiniti purchase. First was an 08 EX35. Just acquired the 2017 QX50 and love it!!! I would definitely recommend this car to anyone who likes to drive a sporty cross-over with some HP and comfort. Tight suspension is great!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

QX50 one the best performing crossover ever build.

by Paulosim from Miami, Florida on December 12, 2017

The 2017 Infiniti QX50 is a unique car in its class. The QX50 is a rear drive that enables the feeling of a true performance car. The steering is very precise and directed. It is very quiet and well insulated from the noise outside a real pleasure to spend time inside this classic car. The independent front and multi link rear suspension provide this car a a smooth and comfortable ride. You should at least test drive this vehicle if you are considering a crossover. The engine being 3.7 liter with 325 horsepower and 267 lb ft torque is not very economical but you are compensated by the unmistakable sound of tuned exhausted notes and the signature low growl this beautiful engine offers its drivers. 0 To 60 mph takes an impressive 5.5 seconds. Do yourself a favor and go test drive a QX50.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Infinity

by Wigster from Virginia Beach, VA on January 22, 2018

This is my second Infinity. The first, a G35, I had for 16 years without any problems other than the famous window motor failures. The award-winning engine grew into the equally remarkable G37 engine, now used in the QX50. The performance of the QX50 is terrific, matching the styling well. The interior design is good, but I would have liked a bit more glove box-type storage. The trim, paint and overall finish is superb. We looked closely at the Discovery, the Evoke, and F-Pace as well, but settled on the QX50. I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury in a crossover

by KathleenK from Cocoa, FL on April 12, 2017

This car maneuvers well, is stylish and very quiet on the interstate. Very roomy. When I put the back seat down, I can fit my road bike in the car so I don't need to purchase a bike rack which was a nice surprise. Actually fits two road bikes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect combination of size and luxury

by SusanT from Downers Grove, IL on March 12, 2017

I most recently drove a coupe, but wanted to return to a SUV without losing that comfort. After comparing the various models, the QX50 was just the right combination of size and still feels like a luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love driving it, loved buying it

by leahsant from westfield, nj on December 3, 2017

This is a great car. Easy to drive, easy on the eyes, easy to operate. The tech is easy to navigate unlike some of these new screens that take 10 taps to change the radio station. Navigation is awesome, use it to get through Manhattan on a Saturday night - no glitches, no annoying rerouting, no confusion. Drivability is nice - it's smooth, but you can feel the road, which for someone like me that likes to take the turns a little too fast is really nice. Plus, it looks fantastic. Sleek, smooth, shiny. Oh yes. 300-something HP is nice too, especially living in overcrowded suburbia. Love this car, highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

expected more

by radio from chattanooga,tn on July 10, 2017

First three tanks of gas I am getting less than 12 miles per gallon with this smaller car. The gear shift knob is terrible. You do not know which gear you are in! The shift knob does not line up with the letters.I would not lease this car again and I have only had it for two weeks.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best service department!

by Bonnie J. from Brighton, Co on December 7, 2016

If I could give this company a six star review I would. Ever time I'm in Janet makes me feel at home. Brandon and Stephen in the service department are very friendly and helpful. I love how they open the door for you every time like you're royalty. That's how you will feel if you buy a car and have it serviced. Have I mentioned how great Dan is in sales. He doesn't push you into the sale like other dealerships. He wants you to feel comfortable with the car and finds the car be that best fits you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

The best

by MZ. CANDY from River dale, IL on July 8, 2017

Simply the best truck I have ever drove. This truck is an attention getter. Stop by and purchase one today

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2017 INFINITI QX50