2017 QX50

Consumer Reviews

2017 INFINITI QX50

$34,650 - $36,450  MSRP Range
2017 INFINITI QX50

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

46 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 INFINITI QX50?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most well balance vehicle I ever owned.

by Psimon from Florida on Thu Nov 02 2017

I had the QX50 as a loner for one week and was blown away how well it drives. One the best engines ever made 0 to 60 at 5.5 sec pretty impressive. I absolutely love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Infiniti; first was an 08 EX35

by CondoCodey from Indio on Thu Sep 28 2017

Great car, performance and comfort!!! This is my second Infiniti purchase. First was an 08 EX35. Just acquired the 2017 QX50 and love it!!! I would definitely recommend this car to anyone who likes to drive a sporty cross-over with some HP and comfort. Tight suspension is great!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Infinity

by Wigster from Virginia Beach, VA on Mon Jan 22 2018

This is my second Infinity. The first, a G35, I had for 16 years without any problems other than the famous window motor failures. The award-winning engine grew into the equally remarkable G37 engine, now used in the QX50. The performance of the QX50 is terrific, matching the styling well. The interior design is good, but I would have liked a bit more glove box-type storage. The trim, paint and overall finish is superb. We looked closely at the Discovery, the Evoke, and F-Pace as well, but settled on the QX50. I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Bearze34 from Eureka,Ca on Sun Jul 29 2018

This QX 50 is just right. It is comfortable, reliable, and the electronics are user friendly. I woulook d highly recommend it to anyone that wants a car they will live.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury in a crossover

by KathleenK from Cocoa, FL on Wed Apr 12 2017

This car maneuvers well, is stylish and very quiet on the interstate. Very roomy. When I put the back seat down, I can fit my road bike in the car so I don't need to purchase a bike rack which was a nice surprise. Actually fits two road bikes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect combination of size and luxury

by SusanT from Downers Grove, IL on Sun Mar 12 2017

I most recently drove a coupe, but wanted to return to a SUV without losing that comfort. After comparing the various models, the QX50 was just the right combination of size and still feels like a luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

QX50 one the best performing crossover ever build.

by Paulosim from Miami, Florida on Tue Dec 12 2017

The 2017 Infiniti QX50 is a unique car in its class. The QX50 is a rear drive that enables the feeling of a true performance car. The steering is very precise and directed. It is very quiet and well insulated from the noise outside a real pleasure to spend time inside this classic car. The independent front and multi link rear suspension provide this car a a smooth and comfortable ride. You should at least test drive this vehicle if you are considering a crossover. The engine being 3.7 liter with 325 horsepower and 267 lb ft torque is not very economical but you are compensated by the unmistakable sound of tuned exhausted notes and the signature low growl this beautiful engine offers its drivers. 0 To 60 mph takes an impressive 5.5 seconds. Do yourself a favor and go test drive a QX50.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love driving it, loved buying it

by leahsant from westfield, nj on Sun Dec 03 2017

This is a great car. Easy to drive, easy on the eyes, easy to operate. The tech is easy to navigate unlike some of these new screens that take 10 taps to change the radio station. Navigation is awesome, use it to get through Manhattan on a Saturday night - no glitches, no annoying rerouting, no confusion. Drivability is nice - it's smooth, but you can feel the road, which for someone like me that likes to take the turns a little too fast is really nice. Plus, it looks fantastic. Sleek, smooth, shiny. Oh yes. 300-something HP is nice too, especially living in overcrowded suburbia. Love this car, highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

expected more

by radio from chattanooga,tn on Mon Jul 10 2017

First three tanks of gas I am getting less than 12 miles per gallon with this smaller car. The gear shift knob is terrible. You do not know which gear you are in! The shift knob does not line up with the letters.I would not lease this car again and I have only had it for two weeks.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best service department!

by Bonnie J. from Brighton, Co on Wed Dec 07 2016

If I could give this company a six star review I would. Ever time I'm in Janet makes me feel at home. Brandon and Stephen in the service department are very friendly and helpful. I love how they open the door for you every time like you're royalty. That's how you will feel if you buy a car and have it serviced. Have I mentioned how great Dan is in sales. He doesn't push you into the sale like other dealerships. He wants you to feel comfortable with the car and finds the car be that best fits you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2017 INFINITI QX50

The verdict:

The 2016 Infiniti QX50 offers great value in a luxury SUV, with pleasant driving dynamics to boot, but buyers looking for the latest styles will want to shop other stores.

Versus the competition:

It's not as big inside as its competitors, but it offers one of the most powerful engines in its class as standard equipment. It doesn't nickel-and-dime you for the most basic options, and it feels luxurious inside. The extra length added for 2016 makes the backseat tolerable, but cargo capacity and fuel economy still come up short.

Editor's note: This review for the 2016 Infiniti QX50 was written in January 2016, but little has changed for 2017. To see what's new, click here, or to see a side-by-side comparison of the two model years, click here.

The Infiniti QX50 is a compact SUV built off the company's entry-level rear-wheel-drive sedan, the Q50. It started life as the old EX35, then became the EX37 as its engine grew. Eventually, it ended up as the QX50 in Infiniti's new nomenclature, in which every SUV is a "QX" followed by a number not related to its engine size.

The QX50 never sold in great numbers in the U.S., thanks in part to its very cramped backseat, but that's been changed for 2016... Read More