2020 Aviator

Consumer Reviews

2020 Lincoln Aviator

$51,100 - $87,800  MSRP Range
2020 Lincoln Aviator

Review Score

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5

70 Reviews
60% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Lincoln Aviator?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the New Aviator

by Imam Abufarah from Orlando, FL on Mon Dec 23 2019

I just leased the 2020 Lincoln Aviator, and I must say Love it. The thing that attracted me the most is the interior design, the back seats for the passengers and the controls from the back. The safety futures in the car are amazing, from the auto brake, the backup auto break, and the blind spot sensors, that is a plus for me especially I have had few accidents in the past, and if I have had the features in my car, I do not believe I would have had the car accidents I had Furthermore, the different driving moods in the new lincoln is amazing, you can feel the difference between the moods when you switch it as you drive. I would recommend the SUV for anyone looking for Style, class, and speed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A New Aviator--Not Cheap, but Very Nice!

by Ed P. from Nashville,TN on Sat Dec 28 2019

First class comfort, performance, luxury options, and looks quite nice. Seats are A++, new road and safety features, including BLIS, lane tracking, adjustable cruise control, fine audio, and so quite and smooth, but with acceleration to envy. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car with many wonderful upgrades.

by K Kelley from Evansville, IN on Wed Jan 29 2020

The car is beautiful and we get many compliments. The ride is great, and the features are amazing. We previously owned a BMW and there is no comparison - this car is amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious and comfortable ride!

by SethB from Chesapeake, VA on Sun Jan 26 2020

An incredible engineering feat. The Outside styling and inside luxury would be hard to beat. We had a Mercedes prior to this and as wonderful as it was, it didn't even come close to the Aviator. Aside from the design, is the performance. The 400 hp engine seems to have endless power and acceleration!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Smoke and Mirrors

by M.B. from Hobbs, nm on Wed Aug 26 2020

I purchased the 2020 Lincoln Aviator in November 2019. It is a gorgeous car and the interior is a show stopper. A beautiful double sun roof, massage seats, and large display will rope you in. But! Once you settle into the car, it is very impractical and uncomfortable. The cabin space is narrow and the third row is anything but. The massage seats contain small brackets, that if you get in wrong will snap. Very cheap for the money you spend out the door. We didn't have the Aviator a year before we started experiencing electrical issues and faulty equipment. All the sensors stopped working, the collision assist would "assist" when NOT needed, the AC would go on and off. There was only a small floor vent in the back, not ideal for children in cars eats. Again, gorgeous vehicle but NOT worth the money. We traded it for another gas guzzling SUV, hopefully with less issues.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great engine and transmission performance.

by Garrett46 from Toledo Ohio on Sat Sep 19 2020

Engine has an intermittent rough idle in hot weather. Other than that I love the car and features. I heavily shopped Audi Q7, BMW X5, and Lexus RX350. I’m glad I waited for the Aviator to arrive. After 8 months, still love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new Aviator

by tmcheney from Stuart, Fl on Sat Jan 25 2020

A very comfortable yet sporty luxury SUV. I looked around and looked at a lot of imports as well as domestics. I couldn't find one that had all the amenities and at the price point of the Aviator.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

My first Lincoln and first mistake

by Jkd from Oklahoma City Oklahoma on Sat Jun 06 2020

Problems started in 2 days after we purchased it Orange peal Body parts misaligned Front bumper cracked Lots of electronic issues I mean a lot Rear view camera not working Screen froze up Seats adjusting while you driving Front sensory working whenever they want too Transmission shifts hard or late It’s in a shop as of today so we will see what happens me and my wife love the body style and interior...but if we gonna have this many problems with in few days of owning it god knows what’s gonna be next but we will give it try ...FYI our first Lincoln ever and this is the review so far

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible luxury and performance for the money.

by TaylorB from Buffalo, NY on Sat Dec 28 2019

Great engine combined with awesome aesthetics and creature comforts make this a must stop for buyers in this segment. Tons of tech as well. Interior surpasses its rivals and this car absolutely can handle 3 car seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car we ever owned

by Ty d. Retired from Jacksonville Fl on Sun Jan 19 2020

Great top of the line car, excellent for family daily use and extended trips. Outstanding performance, gas mileage, comfort and safety. Plenty of cargo room for any purpose.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7