2019 Highlander

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Highlander

$31,330 - $47,010  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Highlander

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Highlander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and stylish car I?ve owned!

by Cathy from Martinez ga on Mon Nov 05 2018

This car fits our family for a very comfortable ride but not to big for everyday use. I drive mostly to and from work. I enjoy riding alone or traveling with the whole family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV Ever Owned

by Tim P. from Keller, TX on Sun Nov 11 2018

After considering may mid size SUVs we found the Toyota Highlander to be the best quality SUV and for a reasonable price. The interior finish out of the vehicle is superb and it is very comfortable to to drive and ride in. I am also amazed at how "road noise" is almost non existent when you are driving this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Resent purchase

by Dorbuz from Victorville, CA on Fri Nov 02 2018

This is the second vehicle we have purchased from this dealership and have been impressed with both the quality and resales value of their products.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luv it so far

by AviatorTom2 from Denton TX on Thu Oct 18 2018

Just purchased our new 2019 Toyota Highlander. We?ve only had it a few days, but Luv it so far. Nice ride, great features, seems to be a good value. Can?t really comment on reliability yet, but with Toyota 2 yr/25,000 mile service and dealer-provided lifetime power train warranty, we?re not worried. This is the 5th Toyota we have owned, and we?ve Luv?ed every one of them!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable cars on the market

by FA from NY on Wed Sep 26 2018

Great vehicle with a decent fuel consumption. Not a single issue on my cross country return trip of almost 6K miles. Lots of cargo room behind 2nd row as I kept the 3rd row folded. Start-stop system works flawlessly and will save you a lot of gas when in traffic or at the red lights. Great handling in any weather condition, be it scorching heat, drifting sands or heavy downpour.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simply the best suv

by JoseMata from Orlando FL on Sun Oct 07 2018

Is easy to drive, excellent performance, the interior and exterior are super cool my kids as me love this suv, we?re plain this year visit three states in holiday vacation with our new Highlander

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with the vehicle

by JohnE from Beach Lake, PA on Thu Nov 01 2018

The Highlander has plenty of room for everyone in front and second rows It is a smooth riding vehicle and has plenty of power when you need it. I am 100% satisfied with this vehicle. I would recommend a Highlander to anyone who is interested in purchasing a midsize SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable. And outstanding

by Yodit walezu from Silver Spring on Wed Oct 17 2018

I felt more comfortable and safe I really like this car it was my dream car thanks to Toyota heritage dealer ship .I love the design and color

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nick Kramer

by Jbissell from Denver on Thu Nov 01 2018

Nice car lot of room fun car to drive Looks great Great value nice features daddy great gas mileage looks good going down the highway ............

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value and well designed

by BB from Baton Rouge, LA on Thu Nov 01 2018

Highlander has plenty of legroom and has a well-designed interior. The options and accessories increase the value and make the vehicle a standout. The Toyota brand lives up to its reputation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2