2021 Highlander

Consumer Reviews

2021 Toyota Highlander

$34,810 - $48,915  MSRP Range
2021 Toyota Highlander

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Toyota Highlander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota for life

by Magpie from Hutchinson, KS on Wed Oct 21 2020

This is my first SUV type vehicle, and I absolutely love it and so do my grands! It’s a fun and comfortable vehicle. Would highly recommend Toyota.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased

by DIM from Salem Ma on Wed Oct 28 2020

It’s been less than one week since purchase. Very pleased so far. Still becoming acquainted with the technology and features which are different than my previous (non Toyota) vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car. It’s the 2nd Highlander I’ve owned

by Jodi from Peabody MA on Wed Oct 28 2020

I loved my 2017 Highlander and I love this my 2021 even more. A better interior design and I got the captain seats which I like better

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Had Toyota products from 1992 and they get better

by TedB from Indian Head Park on Wed Nov 11 2020

Meets and exceeds my expectations. The New 2021 Highlander is quiet, has more safety features and the styling is constantly improving. I previously owned a 2016 Highlander which was a great vehicle as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Hylander after two Camry's

by Rd from Waverly, Iowa on Thu Oct 29 2020

Well designed with a great ride! Toyota continues to listen to customers in adding features. Only downside on this one, a hitch was not available as they added a rear toe kick to open the rear hatch. Just my personal preference as I haul bikes with a rear mount.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My best vehicle so far.

by Dennis from Texas on Sun Nov 01 2020

Very comfortable to drive and there are a lot of standard safety features that isn’t available in other car make. No complaints with gas mileage and efficiency.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota

by Nancy from Omaha, Ne on Thu Nov 05 2020

It has a really smooth ride. I have had toyotas for the last 20 years and I believe they are the best cars ever. I bought this for my forever car. I cant wait to to takre it on a trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The sports version XSE is more attractive design

by Nai from San Juan on Sat Nov 14 2020

The XSE sports version is more attractive and comfortable, the front part looks perfect, it has a lot of technology and accessories, I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highly satisfied with the Highlander

by LuisM from Lawton, OK on Wed Nov 18 2020

Just purchased my fourth Toyota Highlander. Was planning to purchase a different brand (to change) however after searching and reading decided to stay with Toyota.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most car I purchased

by True blue from Chicago IL on Tue Oct 20 2020

This car has exactly what I wanted for XLE model. Upgraded from a 2018 highlander XLE to 2021 highlander XLE. For it not being the highest grade it has everything I need. Love everything about it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1