NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 XT5

Consumer Reviews

2019 Cadillac XT5

$41,695 - $65,895  MSRP Range
2019 Cadillac XT5

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

62 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Cadillac XT5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by Afam Naper from Naperville,IL on Tue Apr 16 2019

This was my first excursion into luxury vehicles and I looked at many. I purchased the premium luxury trim and it was worth it. The safety features are great. The sound system rocks. It is very quiet and rides through the worst weather like nothing I have ever experienced. Great road visibility. Love the huge, open air sky roof. I like the ability to out it into different driving modes and use the manual shifting to get an extra kick. Apple play works great. The WiFi is unbelievably solid. The start/stop takes some getting used to and I just put it in manual mode if I don’t feel like dealing with it. The gear shift can be tricky and it is can be a total gas hog especially if you used the sport mode or manual mode a lot. The app that comes with it awesome. Being able to start and start your car remotely is so much fun. I also schedule all of my appointments through the app and the Cadillac service is like no other. The styling is awesome and lights up at night like no other luxury brand. I will probably never get anything different ever again and it made me fall in love with GM as a car maker. I have been extremely impressed and happy with the purchase of this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with vehicle

by Mr. & Mrs. McCarver from Toledo Ohio on Fri May 10 2019

As we've gotten older and realized that it's easier to get into and out of and SUV, the journey began. We had previously owned cars but not an SUV. We drove the Cadillac and instantly decided this is the luxury we wanted. We are pleased with our salesperson, Mr. Duane Anderson and the great customer service he provided.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest ride

by Tleighnor from Guymon, OK on Tue Apr 09 2019

Very smooth and comfortable ride. Very luxurious without the heavy cost. Lots of great new features that we love. The size is perfect for our family, not too big.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Another great GM product.

by AT retired and Happy from Southfield, Mi. on Tue Oct 23 2018

Great drive and look. My first Cadillac, and I am impressed. I will always look for a GM product from this time until the last car that I own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My car is everything my salesman said it would be

by NettaC from Pontiac, Michigan on Mon Jun 24 2019

I absolutely love love love my new car! I think after my lease is over I’m going to purchase this car! Thank you Duane Anderson!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car to drive.

by Tomcat 4983 from Temecula, ca on Wed Jun 12 2019

Interior is amazing and the stylish exterior is top notch. Most comfortable for the wife and I to drive on a daily basis. Black with tinted windows is a show stopper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top of the Line

by cgCAD from Sumter, SC on Wed Jan 02 2019

This car is the best vehicle I have ever own. This is the second purchase of a Cadillac for me and hands down it's has to be the best luxury vehicle made. It has all the bells and whistles from 14 bose speakers, sunroof, heating and cooling seating for front and rear. Built in wi-fi system that can support up to 7 devices.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Sexy & Dependable Car I’ve owned.

by Lashonda ’Mrs. Deserve Cadillac Style’ from Grand Prairie, TX on Tue Nov 27 2018

I love the elegance and style of the Cadillac XT5 Premium Luxury trim. The Cadillac is reliable, classy, & timeless. A smooth ride to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always comfortable & reliable

by GW from Okla. City, OK on Tue Apr 02 2019

Love it! It's stylish, gets good gas mileage, comfortable, reliable, has many great standard features, which , results in few add- ons or additional costs. Have owned an Escalade, 1 SRX, 2 XT5's and have enjoyed them all with no worries of safety on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by lmno2019 from Chicago on Sat Sep 21 2019

I was about to buy a GLE but unprofessionalism ruined the the experience and ultimately the deal. I'd heard many positive experiences with Cadillac so test drove several models and fell in love immediately with this one. XT5 is fun to drive, very comfortable ride, superior sound system, and great customer service sealed the deal. I genuinely look forward to driving this car - it's already been on two cross country road trips within a few months of purchase. Pleasant smooth sailing when you want it and a ton of kick, too, when you want that instead. 5 stars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7