2019 XT5

Consumer Reviews

2019 Cadillac XT5

$25,461 - $64,685  MSRP Range
2019 Cadillac XT5

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

90 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Cadillac XT5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 90 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with vehicle

by Mr. & Mrs. McCarver from Toledo Ohio on Fri May 10 2019

As we've gotten older and realized that it's easier to get into and out of and SUV, the journey began. We had previously owned cars but not an SUV. We drove the Cadillac and instantly decided this is the luxury we wanted. We are pleased with our salesperson, Mr. Duane Anderson and the great customer service he provided.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by lmno2019 from Chicago on Sat Sep 21 2019

I was about to buy a GLE but unprofessionalism ruined the the experience and ultimately the deal. I'd heard many positive experiences with Cadillac so test drove several models and fell in love immediately with this one. XT5 is fun to drive, very comfortable ride, superior sound system, and great customer service sealed the deal. I genuinely look forward to driving this car - it's already been on two cross country road trips within a few months of purchase. Pleasant smooth sailing when you want it and a ton of kick, too, when you want that instead. 5 stars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest ride

by Tleighnor from Guymon, OK on Tue Apr 09 2019

Very smooth and comfortable ride. Very luxurious without the heavy cost. Lots of great new features that we love. The size is perfect for our family, not too big.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top of the Line

by cgCAD from Sumter, SC on Wed Jan 02 2019

This car is the best vehicle I have ever own. This is the second purchase of a Cadillac for me and hands down it's has to be the best luxury vehicle made. It has all the bells and whistles from 14 bose speakers, sunroof, heating and cooling seating for front and rear. Built in wi-fi system that can support up to 7 devices.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always comfortable & reliable

by GW from Okla. City, OK on Tue Apr 02 2019

Love it! It's stylish, gets good gas mileage, comfortable, reliable, has many great standard features, which , results in few add- ons or additional costs. Have owned an Escalade, 1 SRX, 2 XT5's and have enjoyed them all with no worries of safety on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Another great GM product.

by AT retired and Happy from Southfield, Mi. on Tue Oct 23 2018

Great drive and look. My first Cadillac, and I am impressed. I will always look for a GM product from this time until the last car that I own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury v ersion without suroof

by mtt04 from Montreal Canada on Sat Mar 07 2020

I hunted around for months for 2018-2019 Lincoln MKX or XT5. I drove many and simply found the XT5 a far better value here's why. As a mechanic I know alot about turbos and hte problems that happen as the turbo ages. We tend to keep our vehicles for 5-6 years so this is a huge problem for us. Turbos fail folks.... It is horribly expensive to repair a turbo. There is also a common problem with a part of the turbo called a turbo wastgate. This has a huge fail rate as well. Imho - a naturally aspirated engine is far more reliable long term. The XT5 v6 is a superb engine. Its very reliable. This matter. The upside of a turbo engine is you get power immediately at most parts of the power range. XT5 V6 has parts of the power band that don;t punch like the the turbo engines of others. But its not important to us. Its got tons of overall power. Where the XT5 really rocks is on the highway. What a great ride, dead quiet and super comfortable. It took a day to get used to the tranny stick. Super easy Start stop is far more useful and a nuisance. Don;t drive like a jerk and you wont even notice the delay of the line. The only people who hate this feature are road demons in a hurry. You need to chill and all will be provided..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Sexy & Dependable Car I’ve owned.

by Lashonda ’Mrs. Deserve Cadillac Style’ from Grand Prairie, TX on Tue Nov 27 2018

I love the elegance and style of the Cadillac XT5 Premium Luxury trim. The Cadillac is reliable, classy, & timeless. A smooth ride to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car to drive.

by Tomcat 4983 from Temecula, ca on Wed Jun 12 2019

Interior is amazing and the stylish exterior is top notch. Most comfortable for the wife and I to drive on a daily basis. Black with tinted windows is a show stopper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My car is everything my salesman said it would be

by NettaC from Pontiac, Michigan on Mon Jun 24 2019

I absolutely love love love my new car! I think after my lease is over I’m going to purchase this car! Thank you Duane Anderson!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9