2019 XT5

Consumer Reviews

2019 Cadillac XT5

$41,695 - $65,895  MSRP Range
2019 Cadillac XT5

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

9 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Cadillac XT5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Karen9813 from West Bloomfield on Sat Jul 28 2018

Love this SUV! Perfect size, great comfort, nice styling. Driving is a dream. I only wish Cadillac had not changed the stick. Now it requires pushing a button while moving stick to the left for reverse, then right and down for drive. Takes a little getting used to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car Ever

by Betty Williams from Albany , Georgia on Fri Aug 24 2018

This car is perfect for me and my family, Great performance! always Drove a general motor product this is my dream car , nothing is like a caddilac

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Deeply regret leasing.

by Benjamin from Long Island, NY on Mon Nov 05 2018

Stop start system annoying to the extreme without ability to disable as in other cars. Most of the convenient internal storage that was available on the SRX are gone. When buying a luxury car one should be entitled to luxury. This car is not that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome vehicle

by Elsieph from Beach Lake, PA on Thu Sep 27 2018

This vehicle seems to have replaced the SRX, which I previously owned. I loved that vehicle and I simply love this one also. It's a little different (better features) but just as nice and functional as the SRX. Love the XT5. Cadillacs are really great vehicles to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Another great GM product.

by AT retired and Happy from Southfield, Mi. on Tue Oct 23 2018

Great drive and look. My first Cadillac, and I am impressed. I will always look for a GM product from this time until the last car that I own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by Mamalou from Great Falls, Montana on Mon Oct 08 2018

Had a 2013 and loved it so upgraded. Safety features are one of the main reasons. Travel a lot and feel very confident having the safety features, plus it looks great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mrpeting

by bob from cape coral, FL on Sat Nov 10 2018

screen shows fingerprints badly. info screen is poor. Cant hold a candle to Ford. Now home button in gps. Only sometimes recognizes my call to wife. find address dosen't work. Getting out of M is hard to do. mileage is good .loud air noise at higher speeds is not what I expect from a cadillac

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cool car

by Jersey chick from Somers point on Thu Aug 16 2018

Very stylish runs well looks pretty great for the price runs decent nightstands regular gas hope I win this car great mileage pretty colors to choose

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW WHAT A RIDE

by Janice from Burlingame, CA on Wed Oct 24 2018

SWEET RIDE AND COMFORTABLE, STYLING AND PERFORMANCE IS THERE. GREAT LOOK! I WOULD BUY ONE ---------OOPS I JUST DID! ALL I CAN SAY IS YOU HAVE TO HAVE ONE!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1